Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Sunderland vs Manchester United - Sunday 24th August, 16:00PM

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

The tackle on van Persie could have been a penalty but I'm not convinced it was. The defender got his foot on top of the ball. Young with a comical attempt to buy a one though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Vergini got the ball on Rvp but Cattermole came right through the back of him.

Young was looking for it in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,979 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Sunderland should be able to completely control midfield after those substitutions by United. How do you only leave one central midfielder on the pitch?

• Rvp was hacked fs

Young though your an Olympic diver

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Ref got both calls right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

ha "peno" denied to RvP and then Young dives.

Young should be dropped from the squad for that. Theatrics like that.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

madcabbage wrote: »
    TC23 still standing? Outrageous!

Toss up between him and Fletch. Both rubbish.
    Cleverley probably has more energy\stamina

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

We're losing this game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,389 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Quandary wrote: »
    Young is a sorry excuse for a footballer. We should pay someone to take him off our hands.

We will double up with yous and pay someone to take Glen Johnson. They can't say no :D

• 5starpool wrote: »
    The tackle on van Persie could have been a penalty but I'm not convinced it was. The defender got his foot on top of the ball. Young with a comical attempt to buy a one though.

Tackle From behind. He took out Rvp as well as the ball. It was a free anywhere else on the pitch

Welbeck and Januzaj on. Finally some pace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Young will never change; it's what he does. Young doesn't do the club any favours with his theatrics.

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Fair play the ref , well spotted . Young just can't help himself , he'll dive any chance he gets .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

The RVP one? Cause Young dived.

RVP could have gone either way

Certainly not a penalty on Van Persie. I didn't think Young dived but as I said, I only saw one replay.

• Why is cleverly still on the pitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Same utd as last yr imo..be a long road back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

What a great tackle from Vergini, for a 6"4 lanky fella he's got some pace,control and skill on the ball

• Registered Users Posts: 542 ✭✭✭twam2008

I'm having to cover my eyes watching some of this.

Fletcher off, Altidore on please Gus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Januzaj in cm is a funny one.

Utd are so poor and devoid of ideas again today that a late winner for them is inevitable.

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Why is cleverly still on the pitch

Cas fletcher was equally as rubbish, Rvp was only getting around 60 mins and Smalling got injured

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

This is awful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

5starpool wrote: »
    Utd are so poor and devoid of ideas again today that a late winner for them is inevitable.
    Yeah, there's a serious lack of bite about us the last year alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

This game is bad and I feel bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

It's like watching the fúcking ents from Lord of the Rings play football. So lumbering and slow and laboured.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭Zico

Where's Federico Macheda when you need him?

Well done Adnan! Fantastic stop against Larsson a while ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Giggs and Louis' faces say it all...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Young, Valencia, Cleverley and Fletcher. With these four players you'll win **** all. Terrible.

Two awful teams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

and now Gomez at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Really dumb from Keane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

A boy Martin!

Larsson delivery will win it for them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

As bad as everything is, you expect some sort of heart, some sort of desire... but there's nothing. No work rate, no pressing higher up the pitch, No bite. absolutely nothing.

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭twinex

If that's our worst midfield of the modern era, surely then is Rooney our worst captain?

SlickRic wrote: »
    and now Gomez at it.

At least Keane pulled him a little. Youngs was disgraceful

MagicIRL wrote: »
    Young, Valencia, Cleverley and Fletcher. With these four players you'll win **** all. Terrible.

We've known that for a while :(

Add Anderson to that list as well..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Dive.

Gomez with the theatrical one there was given a free by the ref. Strange how your arm being held can make your legs go up in the air.

Larsson delivery will win it for them

The man hasn't hit the target from a direct set piece in about 18 months. His set piece ability is one of the great Premier League myths IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

Paully D wrote: »
    The man hasn't hit the target from a direct set piece in about 18 months. His set piece ability is one of the great Premier League myths IMO.

This.

Paully D wrote: »

Did he take the corner for the goal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Not one decent corner all day from United yet. Crossing has been awful to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Great ball from Welbeck, almost.
    Actually looks up for it.

Young didnt want that enough

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Young pulled back!

3 times now Wes Brown fannying around trying flicks and tricks has nearly cost us. Do it simple FFS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

1 star weak foot Jeff