Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is using FETAC to gain entry to college actually possible?

Options
  • 24-08-2014 10:44pm
    Registered Users Posts: 5

Hi,
    My leaving certificate results have just come out and I missed the points for my course, which leaves my options to repeat the leaving, wait until I'm a mature student or do a fetac into college.
    I have looked into the fetacs and understand all of the modules etc that I would have to do but I have never actually heard of someone getting into college with a fetac and I assume the competition would be tough.
    I just wanted to know if yourself or anyone you know has successfully used a fetac (level 5) to get into college.
    My course of preference is psychology if that makes any difference.
    Or if anyone has any advice or opinion on what I should do, shout :)
    Thank you.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭loveemmaxxxx

nichikki wrote: »
    Hi,
    My leaving certificate results have just come out and I missed the points for my course, which leaves my options to repeat the leaving, wait until I'm a mature student or do a fetac into college.
    I have looked into the fetacs and understand all of the modules etc that I would have to do but I have never actually heard of someone getting into college with a fetac and I assume the competition would be tough.
    I just wanted to know if yourself or anyone you know has successfully used a fetac (level 5) to get into college.
    My course of preference is psychology if that makes any difference.
    Or if anyone has any advice or opinion on what I should do, shout :)