Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The farmers ice bucket challenge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

If what Reggie is saying is true then I would like them to be more upfront on where the money is allocated why they fought so hard against them on where their donation was going.
    Its not a good sign to see a whistle blower tipping them of about these accounts.She obviously had concerns.

I realise that money needs to go towards research but most people I know think that this money is going towards respite care and I think in light of recent developments with charities they need to be very open and clear on where the proportions of monies are being split and how the research money is being spent.

I just got nominated but I think its a good idea what some one said earlier about putting up a screengrab of the donation as well.
    My FB page is full of them and only one person mentioned the charity never mind donating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Damo810 wrote: »
    Just seen a lad do it with a slurry tanker there, I'd say there was a queer stench off him afterwards!

If that was in Waterford I think the victim was my cousin. The lad on the tanker used to be a legend for the full monty when it was trendy. Top class beef farmer now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

If that was in Waterford I think the victim was my cousin. The lad on the tanker used to be a legend for the full monty when it was trendy. Top class beef farmer now.

No, it was in Roscrea. Slurry tanker seems to be getting more and more common for it though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

No, it was in Roscrea. Slurry tanker seems to be getting more and more common for it though.

Seen a video of a lad doing it with a tanker. Sat behind it on a bucket had it wound up I'd say. Back door opened pushed him down the yard 20ft

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

oh crap I thought it was the nice bucket challenge. I just wasted an hour polishing a dry cow lick bucket:(

That's what mine ended up looking like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,546 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

That's what mine ended up looking like

Does the auld lad know you used the milk :D

Reggie. wrote: »
    Does the auld lad know you used the milk :D

That was his idea :) ah no it's only bit of milk replacer put in for effect

Still a stink I bet. Some scrubbing there afterwards

Ye the father was moving the tractor to get her set up and ended up spilling aload on the girlfriend haha.
    I'm not buying calves milk replacer after tasting it. Pure rotten doesn't taste like milk at all

Ye the father was moving the tractor to get her set up and ended up spilling aload on the girlfriend haha.
    I'm not buying calves milk replacer after tasting it. Pure rotten doesn't taste like milk at all

Ya weren't supposed to drink it :D

This is the best one yet, can't see any beating it!

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=543834645745141&fref=nf

Edit, for those of you who don't have facebook, this link below does the same job..

http://www.irishmirror.ie/whats-on/whats-on-news/ice-bucket-challenge-little-girls-4108525

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Biotech and big Pharma are where the real research goes on for diseases.

Not with money from ice bucket challenges.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,718 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

_Brian wrote: »
    Saw photos of her after and she had a lump the size of an orange on her face !!

Who the F puts a clothesline in the middle of a garden path !!
    stanflt wrote: »
    where did you see the after pics?? send link....

10410898_10204371229219211_8314450332609595504_n-458x500.jpg

Oh nice one. She won't forget that one in a hurry

Patrick Stewart is the one I'm probably most jealous of !!

Think you got in enough trouble for that already ;)

If I get nominated I know exactly what I'm going to do then so! Bucket a whiskey and some ice. Exceeding Kovu's limit of 10ml a kg anyways!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

If I get nominated I know exactly what I'm going to do then so! Bucket a whiskey and some ice. Exceeding Kovu's limit of 10ml a kg anyways!

Jaysis, you'd want to have a few LifeAid sachets handy for the next morning.

Drink the bucket of whiskey and pour LifeAid with ice over yourself? Hope for a hangover cure via osmosis:D

900000 raised to date. I'll say they'll get the million.
    Representative from MND on radio said 25% was going to research and rest was going towards home care and facilities

900000 raised to date. I'll say they'll get the million.
    Representative from MND on radio said 25% was going to research and rest was going towards home care and facilities

That's good to hear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭kay 9

Keep safe anyway. Alot of lads are doing very dangerous ice bucket work. I think a couple of people died with that drinking fad a while back. All fun and games and all that until.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,216 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

my time is coming:eek::eek::eek:

I have successfully avoided it so far!

.Kovu. wrote: »
    I have successfully avoided it so far!
    my nephew "dominated" me...i will nominate you:D:D

whelan2 wrote: »
    my nephew "dominated" me...i will nominate you:D:D

LALALALALALALA CAN'T HEAR YOU:D

Whelan you'll have to put up the video so we can all be witness :D

not likely

not likely

I suppose you'll be the one using the powerwasher :D

not likely

How else will we know if you did it :D

just done , it was fecking freezing and its raining

That's the style. So is Kovu goosed

feck forgot to nominate her

Ah feckin' brilliant. :D:D

Missed opportunity there....damn it whelan :D

Ah feckin' brilliant. :D:D
    ya owe me big time:D

New gloves for powerwashering being sent your way :P!!

**Raging** :D

Downloaded MapMyRun and went for a 2.73 mile run in the rain. Does that count. Fuppin' tired now.

Watch that I managed to get pneumonia from doing that before

Better stall that ice bucket so.

Its the running in the rain for long periods that brought it on

10574294_638943982879150_216381162653680221_n.jpg?oh=e09eab3483a4a48230bcc5e46197c175&oe=54641149&__gda__=1415684232_117624e960d72898a1f7644d71b548ee

I got nominated twice today :(:(

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

Oh karma :D

I wonder if I can turn my mini pool into a very large ice bath.

Thought that was gone

Next door in the neighbours, I'm sure they wouldn't mind me hopping intoit with a block of ice:D

Make sure ya don't forget your armbands given your proneness to injuring yourself :D We wouldn't want ya drowning.