Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NBA 2K15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,207 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Must look into that, I'm 75 in all my shooting and regularly dropping threes but sometimes I go on awful cold streaks even though I have a badge that means I don't get cold streaks.

My Park was buzzing last night, all but 2 courts were full. Some eejits though, about 8 people waiting at all different courts instead of heading to an empty one for an insta game.

Soby wrote: »
    Stupidly bought VC and didnt get it.

A lot of reports of people buying vc and then losing that vc and anything they bought with it.

Also a lot of reports of people losing their character and stats. You can open a ticket on the 2k website but people saying tickets opened a week and still nothing from 2k.

I would avoid buying vc at all costs for the time being (and forever so they will stop with that $hit But that's just my opinion :) )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

was planning on picking this up, worth a shot lads? or are the servers still acting up? really don't want to go near ea's version

2Mad2BeMad wrote: »
    was planning on picking this up, worth a shot lads? or are the servers still acting up? really don't want to go near ea's version

Its brilliant and its crap, it's working and its broken. I'm really sorry i can't give you an answer :(

I'd say go for it. A patch is on its way, hopefully will fix the server issuses. Patch includes update to facescan to improve it as well.

Does anyone know how often/when bulls wear their Black jersey? Haven't continuously watch nba since the 90's but wish i could pick the black Jersey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Its brilliant and its crap, it's working and its broken. I'm really sorry i can't give you an answer :(

I'd say go for it. A patch is on its way, hopefully will fix the server issuses. Patch includes update to facescan to improve it as well.

Does anyone know how often/when bulls wear their Black jersey? Haven't continuously watch nba since the 90's but wish i could pick the black Jersey.
    Rarely seen it last year. Its their alternative 3rd kit so wouldn't see it that much. Not sure what factors when they wear it. Playing the clippers maybe who kinda wear red and white ?

Hadn't played career in a while so decided to start my play off run.

Decided to just play the game on it's merits, following plays to the tee and not trying to force possessions by calling for passes or leaving plays to set screens.

First game against the Clippers, I get an offensive board and put it back with 3 seconds left.
    They've no time outs left.... Paul hoists a one hander from well inside their half and they win by 1 :rolleyes:

Second game again we've a nice lead and when I return in the 4th they've a 4 point lead with a minute left.

We'd an 8 point lead heading into the last, I receive my first rest(7min 1/4s) at the start of the 4th to return to an even game.

The scoring streaks the AI gets can be fierce annoying where they go 1/2 quarter a game shooting 9:11 or similar.

Continuing on Pro until this first season is over.

Have to say even on Pro, the games cheesy as hell.... not finding it very enjoyable when the AI is impossible to put away and games pan out the same way.

Mid 2nd year and it's like my Bulls took a step back. We were on an 8 game winning streak and everything was working fine but my last few games have been disastrous. I can't hit any open 3's (I have an 81 rating), most of my open 2's don't drop either. I can't dunk anymore for some reason. My last 3 open dunks, I clanged the ball off the rim, only 1 of them actually went in. I'm only 6'2 and my dunk rating is 50 something but I was dunking okayish before. I'm gone from 8 assists per game to 1 or 2, to the point it's too dangerous for me to give even an open guy a pass as he will miss and we will lose the game.

Passing is still attrocious. I had my TO's down to 2 a game but now is back at 5 a game. I press pass when a guy is open in the corner. Then he starts an animation run towards the basket, my guy waits and then lobs a slo mo pass into the middle of 3 defenders for a turnover, just bizarre.

I noticed all this since the patch. F*ck sake 2K.

Mid 2nd year and it's like my Bulls took a step back. We were on an 8 game winning streak and everything was working fine but my last few games have been disastrous. I can't hit any open 3's (I have an 81 rating), most of my open 2's don't drop either. I can't dunk anymore for some reason. My last 3 open dunks, I clanged the ball off the rim, only 1 of them actually went in. I'm only 6'2 and my dunk rating is 50 something but I was dunking okayish before. I'm gone from 8 assists per game to 1 or 2, to the point it's too dangerous for me to give even an open guy a pass as he will miss and we will lose the game.

Passing is still attrocious. I had my TO's down to 2 a game but now is back at 5 a game. I press pass when a guy is open in the corner. Then he starts an animation run towards the basket, my guy waits and then lobs a slo mo pass into the middle of 3 defenders for a turnover, just bizarre.

I noticed all this since the patch. F*ck sake 2K.

I was going to stay with the Rockets and get from 85 to 100 chem and hope it changes the results.

However the Cavs offered me more so I went there.
    Apart from a game against GSW, straight off the block we're winning on HOF and I'm still only on about 70 odd team chem.

My guy still blows far too many lay ups.
    Seems to be if I make my first few shots, I can get the put backs etc
    If he misses 2/3 then I can forget about scoring unless I'm fouled.

So im rarely scoring even 10 playing 6min quarters.
    Averaging about 8-10-4-0-2 so im at least doing enough to get roughly 1k per game.

I guess I won't be able to score a semi contested lay up until I get those stats into the high 80s.
    Only have a close jumper so too hard to ever get a look in.

You get 1k per game :eek: During my win streak, I was gettin near 30ppg, 4rpg, 8apg and a couple of steals. Player of the game with A rating and coming out with 600 - 700vc :(. I am on a shyte contract with the bulls I spose. Should have gone to the rockets. Not gonna put it up past Pro though, annoying as it is .

Nope, the contract differences were minuscule from year 1 to 2, Cavs offered a couple of VC more than the Rockets which was more or less the same as year 1.

With a semi decent game on HOF and 6min quarters you can get 800-1300 for the 350VC salary games.
    I generally get around 1000.

It's actually not worth playing 12min quarters either as the only difference you'll get over 6mins is more VC for your stats which will only be maybe 200 extra.

Just get a good team rating, keep the Coach rating over B and that with the salary + 2.00 multiplier will usually work out near the 1000 mark.
    Obviously there's a drop to the middle tier salary games and I sim the lowest salary ones.

The main things to boost the VC are just the Coach Satisfaction and Teamplay rating.

It's only one slot for the in game stats so the difference in it isn't as pronounced as previous years where your VC total was dependent on scoring high stat wise.

You'd be better off upping it to HOF as the difficulty isn't really that much different tbh.
    I only dropped it initially as my team was blown out by 20+ each game, I was doing fine as an individual.
    Depends what you're looking for, if it's VC to boost him and you don't mind losing I'd say up it, it's a substantial difference per game.

The Cavs are just too overpowered so the AI can't blow us out even in my first game off 50-60 chemistry(we won by 30 odd).

Irving
    Miller
    Lebron
    My guy
    K.Love

Then we're overstacked on bigs: K.Garnett, Verajo, Thomson and a few others I can't recall.
    I get moved to SG a lot from PF to accom all our bigs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

I've just started my second season. I had a tough call to make between the Bulls, Knicks and Cavs. I ended up going for the Knicks. The first game was like night and day compared to playing with the Magic. Hitting Carmelo and JR for open shots that they were knocking down, getting intelligent passes off them, Stat and Dalembert were doing some decent work inside. So far so good. I'm waiting for it to go down hill.

In January of my 2nd season, rated 78 and kicking absolute arse with nearly full Athletic points. My guy's speed is unreal both on offense and defense, no more moving like a plank. Dunking all over the shop, hitting the majority of my jump shots, seeing a big improvement since getting the silver badge for Volume Shooter.

Then I have a chat with Pharell and tell him how much he sold out since NERD and that his new music sucks. He rewarded my honesty by granting me 1 wish.

After that game, I got offered to go with Gatorade or Sprite. I choose Sprite and am told I need to get an extra 1 mil fans in 10 days. Shouldn't be a problem as it took me a year and a half to get just over 1 mil fans as it was :rolleyes:

I look up big hat on my twitter and there is a help option. Boom, he twitpics me and him cuddling and I get 300k fans after 1 game.

This story mode is gas :pac:

New locker code for ps4 or xbone - MYSTERY
    Gives a random item and spose to be some brilliant possibilities. I entered in the app and then found out the app doesn't tell you what you unlocked so top tip, enter it in the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭nialldinho

Hi

I was thinking of picking this up for xbox360. But might go for 2k14 as a cheaper alternative.

Is there much difference between them on 360?

Is it possible to update the 2k14 rosters for 2015?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

in my career why is there no playoff table like last year or even play off player stats ???

Well this game is back to being a frustrating mess.

We lost Kyrie for 8 weeks to the first injury I encountered and the team has reverted back to being fairly rubbish like the rest.

Even having Lebron doesn't make a difference, he scored 4 points in the last game :rolleyes:

Before Kyrie got injured we were on a 15 game win streak(winning most sims to that point), won the last 1/2 without him then started losing to useless teams both playing and siming.

Shame they never decided to patch the game, there's just too many annoying traits like the PG/SG dribbling into the paint and scoring the jumper 99% of the time.
    To compound it, we've had Delavadova(cant even spell it he's so obscure) who's incapable of getting those consistently like the other half decent guards can.

Im into Jan of the season now and the Team Chemistry just isn't going up past 80-85.
    It was at 85 weeks back but now down to 80, regardless of me consistently getting -A and above each game(playing 6mins which can be short for A+).... there doesn't seem to be any insight into how to get it to 100.
    Should just be a case of playing 30 games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭Corvo

Really thinking of picking this up as the career mode looks fantastic, but is it going to be patched?? I dont want to play a game where the CPU is just impossible to beat, no matter how good you play etc.

Jesus lads whats wrong with this game??

In my career I bought the Ray Allen jump shot, have it picked for my player but when I go into a game I just have the default jump shot??

Just to see was it a problem with the jump shot I bought elbow and knee pads for my player but they dont show up in a game either??

Really feel like trading this in and getting 2k14 back!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

Is this game decent? Is it good to play - would be a beginner and dont really watch NBA but can get it for 25 on amazon so was thinking of taking a chance on it?

Hey,

Well I never bought an NBA game, but I got this recently and absolutely love it. The career mode is challenging and very extensive and it plays very smoothly.

Only issue is the 2k servers, which can cause connectivity problems making the game unplayable. That sounds scary but I have only encountered this once (though I believe previously it was a huge problem)

I haven't played the other modes yet, I'm so addicted to My Career.

Would recommend watching a few vids of it being played.

Jesus lads whats wrong with this game??

In my career I bought the Ray Allen jump shot, have it picked for my player but when I go into a game I just have the default jump shot??

Just to see was it a problem with the jump shot I bought elbow and knee pads for my player but they dont show up in a game either??

Really feel like trading this in and getting 2k14 back!!

Im an idiot. Didnt know you have to equipt the jump shot and the elbow and knee pads didnt show on my player cause I only had them picked for my home gear and not my away gear :o

Enjoying the game now :D

Yeah, it's top notch. I have got it for the last few years but can see how it will be complex for a noobie to the series, a lot going on in the controls. Saying that, there are a ton of youtube videos for help. Check out Chris Smoove nba 2k15 career videos, gives a great look at how the game plays.

I used to watch NBA in the 90's so I'm lost on most of the new teams but doesn't take away from the gameplay. Well worth that price imo and you can always trade it if you don't like it, NBA 2k always keeps it's value as it's hard to get in shops after the initial batch is sold.

Thanks Lads - ordered it anyways - will be something to play over the Xmas anyways ha

Played more or less my first online game of this there a while ago.

Getting a bit fed up of MyCareer mode so said I'd see what online was like this year.

O....M...G..... is there a worse online game than 2K?.

I was playing a fella who was complete garbage and I had to rage quit with 2:30 left and a 7 point deficit it was annoying me that much.

There is no other sports game I can think of bar this series where someone playing like a complete terd can still beat you.

All he kept doing was taking a few dribbles with his guards and pulling up....no crossovers or step back, just 3/4 steps and a shot and time after time despite their being an AI player directly in front of him the shots went in, even when he'd miss he was just getting so many rebounds and did nothing but pass it out again for another contested jumper :rolleyes:

I was steadily winning by 4-6 most of the game when I should have been out of sight and then it just flips late in the 3rd and I start to over play with my PG as a consequence of getting sick of how the game mechanics don't favour any sort of realism in what should and shouldnt work.

Think that'll be my first and last game, the game really relies on a system that doesn't work in Player V Player competition.......

Got this as a pressie there over the xmas, just threw it on last night, cant get to grip with the controls at all (first time 2k player). ANy tips on the best way to get a beginners feel of the controls - is their a tutorial in the game? Havent got past the initial game that loads up yet ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,344 ✭✭✭MayoSalmon

Got this as a pressie there over the xmas, just threw it on last night, cant get to grip with the controls at all (first time 2k player). ANy tips on the best way to get a beginners feel of the controls - is their a tutorial in the game? Havent got past the initial game that loads up yet ha

Youtube is your best bet. Some decent tuts on there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 andrew18

Looks awesome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,844 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Start a new "MyCareer" and try a shooting guard as your first player.
    I find them good for learning defending & attacking.

Pass the ball a lot, try to find players that are out in the open; good passing will lead to assists, assists lead to happy teammates & more cash.
    Don't force shots, if there's a defender in your way, shuffle the Skill stick to make some space. If you're still not free, pass.

I pumped most of my cash into Athletic Stats, just so I can run fast transitions and get easy points/assists off steals/blocks.

Finally went back to this, hadn't properly played in a few months. Was on 2nd season and just finished the all star weekend. Won All Star MVP and coach rewards me by making me SG again (Bulls) with Rose at PG. I was PG most of the season so was annoying to get 'demoted' for no good reason. So finally lashed through a few games and got my position back and blazing the opposition. Simmed through most of march and April to start the playoffs.

Got my signature shoe after the 1st playoff game but I rushed them and don't like em :p Anyway to edit them?

Looking forward to getting the playoffs done and changing team for my 3rd season. Rated 84 at the moment, will have to give The Park ago soon. Anyone still play it?

Finally went back to this, hadn't properly played in a few months. Was on 2nd season and just finished the all star weekend. Won All Star MVP and coach rewards me by making me SG again (Bulls) with Rose at PG. I was PG most of the season so was annoying to get 'demoted' for no good reason. So finally lashed through a few games and got my position back and blazing the opposition. Simmed through most of march and April to start the playoffs.

Got my signature shoe after the 1st playoff game but I rushed them and don't like em :p Anyway to edit them?

Looking forward to getting the playoffs done and changing team for my 3rd season. Rated 84 at the moment, will have to give The Park ago soon. Anyone still play it?

I'm still tipping away at this Sheehy, though the amount of times we are losing (I'm with Miami) is just not on.

Corvo wrote: »
    I'm still tipping away at this Sheehy, though the amount of times we are losing (I'm with Miami) is just not on.

What difficulty you playing? I put it back down to Pro. Anything higher than that was annoying me how I'd get subbed off and by the time I'm back on we're down by 20! Enjoying the game a lot more but still so many things they need to fix instead of adding new shoes jerseys, etc. I watch some game highlights on nba.com but don't follow it like I used to, with the recent trades, can you suggest a good team in need of a PG? Getting tired of my Bulls Teammates putting up wide open bricks.