Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

AI SFC SF Replay Kerry v Mayo 30/08 5pm Mod Warning Post #1 #562

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭Stoner

I'm wondering this as well. Coming down from Dublin and was looking at this for parking.

I'd say no. From what I remember they only have enough for customers and there is a limit on the time you could park there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭cocoman

Anyone from mayo gone through Tuam or Claregalway yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭SM746

Stoner wrote: »
    I'd say no. From what I remember they only have enough for customers and there is a limit on the time you could park there.

Really? I heard there was loads of parking there.
    Driving from Dublin and was thinking of parking there. Can anyone shed light on this? Is there sufficient parking? I dont mind paying whatever the cost, just want somewhere handy to get out of after match.

Question is; with the parade going on, will crowds/traffic make it impossible to get to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,085 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

keane2097 wrote: »
    Hands up who else has jangling nerves? :)

I'm in a hoop and I'm from Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,269 ✭✭✭threeball

cocoman wrote: »

No real traffic in tuam yet

cocoman wrote: »

No real traffic in tuam yet

• Registered Users Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭80s Child

Just coming into Clarimbridge, tail back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭Seamu$

Have 2 tickets available for the match at face value - North Stand (Open Stand) Block 125 Row K. PM me if interested. Can meet at or near the ground.

Watchin the match later will be like watching people on speed compared to the man u burnley game and the horse**** underway in croker

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

yop wrote: »
    It has and it is ;) RTE 2 has it.
    It is Lapin, its televised live on RTE and on SKY sports 4 & HD. It will also be on the new GAAGO service.

Cheers lads !
    I can't be there today (flights expensive) but will be watching on gaago. Small story to remind us all (Mayo/Kerry/neutrals) of how everyone can already be proud.
    Last week I watched this match in the company of 13 Polish friends of varying levels of interest in GAA or even sport. In their email invite they had the basic history/youtube of the rules etc. Some had attended a couple of training sessions over last few years, one had been at the hurling in Croke Park n Munster few years ago.
    I can tell you in the second half they were gripped n genuinely thought it was the fastest most interesting sport they'd seen. They were amazed by the fans mixing, the fitness n mobility of big guys weighing 90 kg+, bravery n dedication of amateur players and especially the accuracy of kicking from David Moran first half.
    All week queries were 'What's story with red card?'' 'Are you going to the replay?'.
    Today I would advise all who read this to think:
    1. Safe driving - it's a game calm down ye'll all get there
    2. What a unique occasion not to be repeated. Soak in the new experience you might never see Gaelic Grounds again.
    3. Think how far the game and news of this particular game has expanded from a Hotel in Thurles in 19th century.
    4. We're the only large scale attended by the masses, amateur sport left on the planet that I know of.
    5. Look around at 45000 people from two teams from all social backgrounds, some people having flown home especially for it.
    Enjoy the game. After writing that will still be in good spirits if Mayo lose.
    Up the GAA fair play to us all!!!

Post of the week right there ^^^

Enjoy the game wherever you're watching it.

Up the West :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭SM746

Traffic in city is grand. No problem getting to Q Park Henry Street

• Registered Users Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Padkir

SM746 wrote: »
    Traffic in city is grand. No problem getting to Q Park Henry Street

Parked in coonagh cross; we'll be half the evening getting out of the car park I'd say!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Right I am of to watch the match, hopes it as good as game as last weeks and good luck to both teams, but slightly favouring mayo to win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,344 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

killian young comes in for Kerry, Marc o se misses out.

Gooch cooper has togged out as a sub !

Donaghy also starts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭Browney7

Looks like a massive crowd on the city end terrace

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,015 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Atmosphere seems unreal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

Browney7 wrote: »
    Looks like a massive crowd on the city end terrace

Place must be buzzing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone II

Horrible attempt at a point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Ompala

Mayo would be better off running at the Kerry defence, they hit too many long balls straight to a Kerry player!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

Mayo's silly tactics on James O donoghue will be their downfall today I reckon. They're much too worried about him.

Very lackadaisical passing & decision making from Kerry at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

Crowley Kerry's best player in the opening stages, getting through some amount of work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭Browney7

This is shaping up to be some battle. Scrappy and physical stuff so far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,751 ✭✭✭mirrorwall14

This is awful :(
    Very scrappy and a lot of hot heads

Disgraceful shooting here, keeping Mayo in the game

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Terrible match so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭kala85

Refereeing poor so far in my opinion.

Kerry are usual insanely accurate. Strange to see JOD and geaney missing shots. I'd guess that the wind they are playing against is a big factor here.

Was it a good decision to start Andy Moran

kala85 wrote: »
    Refereeing poor so far in my opinion.

I would disagree, he's done better than the players

Think there could be goal for Kerry soon

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Dreadful

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,294 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Kerry's shooting is terrible. Shocking miss from O'Donoghue. They should be 4 points up.

A 2 year old would score that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

O'Donoghue with another very very bad wide.
    Cormac Reilly will ruin this game, always has to have the limelight.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Some of those Kerry sides are just awful, can't blame the wind either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Some moaning and crying from players of both sides.

Enright should be shot for that. Jesus f*cking Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Ompala

Think the ref has done pretty well so far tbh, just not a good match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭megadodge

Has to be a black card, he dragged him to the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

That's a yard outside!

He should be shot for that, bad mistake from Enright, unforgivable

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Kerry should nearly be out of sight by now

Can O'Connor do it again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

No black card???

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Blatant pen, great goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

Zzippy wrote: »
    No black card???

Don't mind the ref not giving a black card if it's a pen, punishment enough IMO.

Black card brigade are out again I see. The reason he should be shot is because O'Connor wasn't even through on goal. No black card and definitely definitely no need to give away a penalty.

Jaysus :eek:

Get the **** in:D

Ridiculous defending, Kerry need to buck up now