Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs Besiktas 19.45

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Brutal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Santi is a fantastic footballer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Wenger really is an expert at turning World Class players into average players e.g. Ozil, Sanchez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Ken Shamrock

Why is Ozil so indecisive lately?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Wiltshire has now twice gone sliding in showing studs that's a dangerous game to be at

He is a bit of a reckless tackler at times. I reckon because he's quite small compared to opposition players he's been encouraged to tackle hard to let them know that he's not a push over.

Reckon that's the same with Cabaye too when he was at Newcastle. Bit of a dirty tackler too.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

djPSB wrote: »
    Wenger really is an expert at turning World Class players into average players e.g. Ozil, Sanchez

You're dead right mate. 100%. Spot on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Some player Ozil is ball just sticks to his feet.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Spanish Johnny

Do some lads make up their minds before the game starts as to who plays well??

? Do explain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

What about Henry?

That_Guy wrote: »
    He is a bit of a reckless tackler at times. I reckon because he's quite small compared to opposition players he's been encouraged to tackle hard to let them know that he's not a push over.

Reckon that's the same with Cabaye too when he was at Newcastle. Bit of a dirty tackler too.

Have a point there could say the same for scholes

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Love Debuchy chaps a beast.

He's a good player and will get forward but prone to a defensive howler every now and again. Take heed I tells ya.

Ozil showing that a bit of pace suits him as well. Just unfortunately for him there was only one player in support.

The number 13 for Besiktas is watching the game instead of participating. Ponderous slow oaf.

Wiltshire has now twice gone sliding in showing studs that's a dangerous game to be at

He thinks himself as some kind of midfield general a la Gerrard I reckon

• Registered Users Posts: 491 ✭✭flyingoutside

Hate when you see Wilshire screaming for the ball and then ****s up

Yeah never forgive wenger for what he did to berkamp he could have been a great player!!!!!

Crowd makes it feel like an away match...

Arsenals passing very sloppy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Living cazorla energy and physicality

Sanchez been poor so far, early days and he needs time tho.

Arsenals passing very sloppy

We've not played very well yet this season.

bad2dabone wrote: »

Usually arsenal start the season like a house on fire

Our cohesian in the final third is very disappointing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

bad2dabone wrote: »

I blame the formation if im honest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,662 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Congratulations on your 5000th post, shame it was total horsesh1t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Nacho has been very good again tonight I think

And the house falls down in February. Hopefully this season's different!

Looked a penalty to me on first viewing.

P4DDY2K11 wrote: »
    I blame the formation if im honest

It's not working for us at the moment. That's for sure

One shot on target, jaysus. Game desperately needs a goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Congratulations on your 5000th post, shame it was total horsesh1t.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Good buzz off the besiktas fans in their little corner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Bit surprised at how much possession Besiktas are getting.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,408 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

We've looked absolutely clueless in the final third in every match so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Not enough intensity in Arsenal's play.
    They should be belting on for the first goal.
    The longer this stays evens the more confident Besiktas will get.

Huh?

That looked a penalty Wiltshire sliding in from behind

Slip no contact

No decent angle for the replay. Thought it was a penalty at first, referee was closer to it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

That looked a penalty Wiltshire sliding in from behind

Yep it looked dodgy alright!

No contact from what I could see but bloody hell Wilshere. Calm bleedin' down.

Ray Houghton is annoying me

Very clumsy from Jack asking for trouble that was.

Wenger shating it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Never.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Looked like a peno to me.
    Thank God we got a decision at last.
    We are not giving this game enough effort as yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,038 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Christ, Wilshire really can be so stupid in his decision making!

Probably not a pen, but there's no need to dive in like that, giving the red a decision to make. there was no possible good outcome from it, any tackle he put in was going to be a tackle from behind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

That could have been given, lucky the ref was so close

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,496 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

I'd say the contact was minimal. Going sliding in like that from behind is asking for trouble.