Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Apple announces special event - September 9th

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

it just restarted for me????

its pretty much as expected though, lock button on the side and the screen from edge to edge...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭Kaizersoze81

fu*ck this. gonna watch it later after the event. this stream is useless

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Just to say to everyone giving out about it being apple only firstly its always been this way before the event wasn't even streamed so we had to rely on live blog updates.

Doesn't make it anything other that idiotic regardless. Compare this to Sony or Microsoft's E3 events and it's a mess.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,963 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Could only get the truck signal on my ipad and iphone. On the Apple TV I get actual video but it gives me errors and stops playing every twenty seconds.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 770 ✭✭✭ComputerKing

Why is it in Chinese????

• Registered Users Posts: 10,950 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Try live.twit.tv - they're having struggles too, but are able to show bits & pieces.

Watching it here - http://www.ustream.tv/ltktv and it seems like the entire thing is an absolute disaster on Apple's end. They keep cutting out, they have Chinses commentary embedded in their official feed and no-one can find out just what's going on.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭osnola ibax

caught a glimpse of two iPhones there for a brief moment

Doesn't make it anything other that idiotic regardless. Compare this to Sony or Microsoft's E3 events and it's a mess.

A mess that from what I see has a lot more hype live blogs covering it and people interested in it.

1080p Plus is interesting - low resolution for the iphone 6...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 39,333 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gumbo

the stream is jumping around like a hot snot for me on the ipad!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,861 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Meh resolutions.. Already higher on the new gen competition

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,088 ✭✭✭SpaceTime

I have to admit it does look nice compared to the previous one. Glad they ditched the boxy look.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

Sorry to go all Miss Chanandeler Bong but could the chinese BEEE any more annoying? Oh wait, doesn't matter as the stream has crashed.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭DubDJ

I've missed so much. Worst Stream ever!

• Registered Users Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Access denied on Safari and FF.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Split screen on the 6L...very Samsung

• Registered Users Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭osnola ibax

Apple website has completely crashed now on safari and chrome, bollix

Ooh, skinny phones.

At this point - I want. They'll have to screw up to make me not want it now.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,963 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Working grand on appletv now. Feckin Chinese though...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,376 ✭✭✭54kroc

Totally gone for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭DubDJ

Have it working 2 minutes now and thats the longest without disconnection.

New keyboard doesn't look great. Love being able to go horizontal on the home screen. Will be great as you can't do it on android.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,861 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Have they actually shown a phone yet or is it just a powerpoint?

Anyone care to guess if the Plus will be delayed release compared to the 6?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭hju6

Stuck on blurry pic of iPhone 6 and 6 plus, someone is getting sacked or sued over this, appalling

• Registered Users Posts: 10,495 ✭✭✭✭guil

Not liking all the differences between them. The 6 plus will cost a fortune.

A mess that from what I see has a lot more hype live blogs covering it and people interested in it.

I don't really get your point. The big interest that is there surely only exacerbates just how much of a mess Apple are making of this.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

China.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭whitebriar

Why should I buy a phone off people incompetent at web casting?