Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Burnley v Man Utd 12.45pm Kick off BT Sport 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

And that's why Burnley never won the Premier League or Champions League...
    You might as well have put Bohemians in there for all the relevance it has.

I find it really interesting how big the financial gap is between two teams in the same league. Stats like that put it into perspective

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Ffs the game is on bt-sports and I'm in my jocks n socks :mad:

howmya gonna see this now :(

• Registered Users Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Angel Di Maria to score anytime 3.4 / 1 :eek:

Great price
    3.4 and 3.4/1 arent the same thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

And that's why Burnley never won the Premier League or Champions League...
    You might as well have put Bohemians in there for all the relevance it has.

They won the league in 1960 and finished runners up in 61.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Premier League wasn't around back then

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Burnley have spent £45million on transfers since 1882.

Manchester United have spent £59.7million this week.

Was Daley Blind on a free. Sweet :pac:

I find it really interesting how big the financial gap is between two teams in the same league. Stats like that put it into perspective

Exactly it's a great story burnley being in the Pl they had to beat Leyton Orient last game of season to avoid dropping into the conference in the 80s. Dads a burnley fan the only day i seen him cry.Slowly made there way back through the leagues without any cash injection and got promoted last year despite having to sell Charlie Austin 2 days before the season started.

Premier League wasn't around back then

Football was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

Spot on. A stat that means absolutely nothing

The stat does mean something...
    Man Utd should win at least by 3 goals with the squad they have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Football was.

And? That wasnt the argument being made. Its quite clear why Premier League was said and not simply the league. Im sure you know that though but it wont stop ya.

Anyway, to pick up on your other point Burnley seemed to have the nack with those sort of forwards. Plucking Danny Ings and bringing through Jay Rodriguez - really have been a selling club but they really unearth some gems.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Football was.

yes but the post quoted said premier league :confused:

Football was certainly around then, irrelevant to the post quoted but great point nonetheless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

The Premier League didn't exist then if I recall correctly.

Edit: Already been said

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

DiMaria in a United jerseys lovely stuff.

• Mocha Joe wrote: »
    3.4 and 3.4/1 arent the same thing.

Que? Ur post reaks of fail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

That's silly Jones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Squeaky bum time already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

You lucky man, Jones!

• Great free kick, all over the shop already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

horrible start as per usual

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

****ing hell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

:eek: Looking shakey already!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

What has happened Evans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 846 ✭✭✭TheFullDuck

Evans continuing where he left off at MK dons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Evans...

• Evans continues his mk dons form

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Cracking start!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

The Burnley pitch hurts my eyes.

United are wide open to be attacked down the wings.

• Registered Users Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

Que? Ur post reaks of fail
    3.4 is 2.4/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,383 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Firmly in facepalm mode already, it's ridiculous, seems like Messi and Ronaldo could be in a team with Thiago Silva and Kompany in defense and United would still be shít with how it's been recently.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Blackett should be banned from playing long balls.

• Burnley pressing hard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Ref seems to be in the way quite a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

<snip>

• Great ball di maria

De Gea is far too slow off his line this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Burnley pressing hard

What you'd expect. At least Utd controlling it a bit better in the last 10 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

What a ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭Sergio

Where do you go for the links again lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

Qualty pass from Dim

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Jaysus Blackett is brutal.

And? That wasnt the argument being made. Its quite clear why Premier League was said and not simply the league. Im sure you know that though but it wont stop ya.

Anyway, to pick up on your other point Burnley seemed to have the nack with those sort of forwards. Plucking Danny Ings and bringing through Jay Rodriguez - really have been a selling club but they really unearth some gems.

Comparing burnley to bohs was also fairly ridiculous. Villa and forest also have never won the Pl Or CL. Myself I was just making the point it's a good story that a small town club with great history has made it back to the PL with meagre resources. On forwards ye they have had a great success with them recently Jay rod fletcher Austin and now Ings.

djPSB wrote: »
    Jaysus Blackett is brutal.

Your first time watching United this season yeah? Sweeping statement, makes sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 846 ✭✭✭TheFullDuck

DeGea has had to be alert a few times now already, his back 3 aren't helping

• Mocha Joe wrote: »
    3.4 is 2.4/1.

3.4 with 1 euro on wins you 3.4
    3.4 with 5 Euros on wins you 17 Euro

United centre backs are clear not comfortable playing from the back. Burnley are seeing this and pressing them high up the pitch and forcing the, to play long balls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭ician

i love di maria!

• Mata fail