Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Note in OP, 1/09

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭breghall

He's actually come on and done it !!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Mario now the cup specialist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

You give Balo chances and he will score.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

Yes, get in Balotelli. Great ball from Borini.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

I was halfway to bed...gonna have to stay up now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

mightyreds wrote: »
    yeah still dont understand how he scored all 100+ goals himself and still wasnt nominated for the ballon dor

His movement and creativity was worth its weight in gold to this team. Very static up front and the lack of creativity is frightening. He is a massive massive loss to the team and was replaced with players who dont look up to the job.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Balo will get a chance. Or two whether he takes them or not...........

This

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

B & B STRIKE

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Suarez really did carry this lot last season. Pathetic.

Blew the load a bit early I think!

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Suarez inspired those around him. Players played at their best inspired his brilliance. This season that look around & they see **** all to inspire them.

That can be the only explanation for the insipid ****e we've seen this season.

Why do you only post when things not going well? Just wondering as I hardly remember you here last season.

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

Mario Fantastico, Mario magnifico....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭bur

Nice one Mario!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

Legendyballs!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭Hidalgo

B & B STRIKE

B1 and B2.

Coming down the stairs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

bur wrote: »
    Mandjukic. Costa.

Costa was never coming to Liverpool though. You have to be realistic. These players aren't an option for liverpool right now.

Toure needs to be ditched.

Looked like a dive in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Bad Balo follows good Balo like night and day.

Mario has to stop with the long range shots.

Whao straight red for tackle on Coutinho

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Red card but a bit too late to help us??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Nice one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

looked a disgusting tackle.

on replay it was a terrible decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Extra time ya madman

Actually Coutinho was silly there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Extra time with 10 men

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭Lojak

Harshest red i have seen in a while!!

Coutinho has been really poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Not really should what the ref is thinking there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

That's never a red.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

ricero wrote: »
    looked a disgusting tackle

Nah I don't think it was that bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Gringo180 wrote: »
    His movement and creativity was worth its weight in gold to this team. Very static up front and the lack of creativity is frightening. He is a massive massive loss to the team and was replaced with players who dont look up to the job.

all true and he will be incredibly hard to replace his attitude and presence is hard to replace, but to call what happened last year a 1 man job is just insulting, the whole team pulled together at the right time sturridge, henderson and gerrard were outstanding, lot of games saurez didnt score sturridge and sterling stepped up in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

Anywhere I can see highlights of this lads? Is it on TV later or anything, can't stream it as my laptop is broken.

Not even a free kick in fairness. Could have given it the other way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

murpho999 wrote: »
    Why do you only post when things not going well? Just wondering as I hardly remember you here last season.

Posted plenty throughout last season, why are you lying? Weird behaviour.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

What a crazy red, not even a foul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭pmy.murphy

niallo27 wrote: »
    Costa was never coming to Liverpool though. You have to be realistic. These players aren't an option for liverpool right now.

Why not, Runners Up in the League last season and In the Champions League once again. Ludicrous statement that just doesnt cut it anymore. If we cant sign some top players as a Champions League club then when will we ever

Anywhere I can see highlights of this lads? Is it on TV later or anything, can't stream it as my laptop is broken.

Think highlights are on BBC tomorrow night

See the goals tomorrow night on the BBC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Lucas has had a very good game.

What was that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

So greedy from Coutinho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Youtube im sure will have it?

That was never a red....

pmy.murphy wrote: »
    Why not, Runners Up in the League last season and In the Champions League once again. Ludicrous statement that just doesnt cut it anymore. If we cant sign some top players as a Champions League club then when will we ever

Cant offer the same wages as Chelsea

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Brilliant! Lovern!

Actually looked like contact from Shelvey? Anyone see it on a proper tv?

Lovren 2-1!

LOVREN!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Thank Christ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Haha smash and grab this, fcuk it sure.