Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Note in OP, 1/09

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭Fescue

jonny24ie wrote: »
    Im gonna go with Super Mario to open the scoring with a screamer in the first 20 and LFC to win 4-0.

We better see a reaction to the Villa defeat.

I expect Balotelli to score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,504 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

My expectations are low for this. I say Ludo get an early goal, park the bus, and we get a last gasp equaliser from Mignolet on a corner. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

With the players Ludo are missing, along with there keeper troubles im expecting us to win by atleast 2 goals. There not world beaters and arguably got incredibly lucky to get into the group stages. There going to be the whipping boys of the group imo. We should have no trouble beat them or Basel who have a shadow of the squad they used to have about 2/3 years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,567 ✭✭✭Red Pepper

Many people said we did so well last season because we had no Champions League games. This year we already seem to be sacrificing the league to ensure CL success e.g. Sterling didn't start for Villa. Maybe they are right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Dickerty

Red Pepper wrote: »
    Many people said we did so well last season because we had no Champions League games. This year we already seem to be sacrificing the league to ensure CL success e.g. Sterling didn't start for Villa. Maybe they are right.

We'd need to see further evidence of that! Sterling was the only guy to miss out, and we brought in a £20M signing to replace him. Apart from that, we played our best available side...

I don't know if this is against the rules but I don't believe it is so apologies in advance if I'm wrong but you can watch ITV on FilmOnTV.

http://www.filmon.com/group/uk-live-tv

As far as I'm aware its all above board?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Can watch it on ITV Player with use of Hola Extension, as well.

Knex. wrote: »
    Can watch it on ITV Player with use of Hola Extension, as well.

I tried that using Hide My Ass but it keeps asking me for a postcode.

I'll try it with Hola.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

jonny24ie wrote: »
    Avoid this thread and the match thread so until you catch up and youll be grand.

Oh only 1 tab open in laptop to order a pizza and then sit back and watch the game until i am caught up live

Red Pepper wrote: »

Maybe England ran Sterling into the ground and needed a bit of recovery time since he is England's new hope

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Anything on tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭woodyg

djPSB wrote: »
    Anything on tonight?

eastenders

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

• Registered Users Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭jcsoulinger

Same line up as wkend only sterling in for markovic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Looks like it will be a diamond

BxrDYOKIEAIHE6J.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Gbear wrote: »
    Frequency for ITV HD:

V
    2/3

**** TV3. Seriously.

It won't let me choose 23000 - I only have 27.5 or 22.0. Neither are scanning in ITV. Any ideas?

Heres UTV HD for anyone who needs it!

88bf1c963f0bc4ff4128028ad4b68072.png

ASOT wrote: »
    Heres UTV HD for anyone who needs it!

88bf1c963f0bc4ff4128028ad4b68072.png

You Sir, are a gent.

Knex. wrote: »
    You Sir, are a gent.

May aswell watch our return to the big stage in crystal clear HD :D:D

Ahh Sky Channel 103 for me none of this add other channels business :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭garra

Oh ffs Adrian Chiles ... better just get 2 bottles from the fridge so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭Liordi

Last Champions League Game VS predicted line up.
    541811e4a2902.jpg

Great to see Robbie Fowler tho

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

garra wrote: »

You could be stuck with TV3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bloody kick it OFFFFFF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Ahh.. The irish answer for everything:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Excited now as it's al finally happening.

Tuesdays and Wednesdays will be so much more interesting now.

Hope for a win obviously, but also a clean sheet and a goal from Ballotelli to get him off the mark.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Ahh Sky Channel 103 for me none of this add other channels business :p

The worse thing we ever did was get rid of the Brits.

I'm one down already mate!

We better win this, I will not be able for this thread otherwise.

Charlie19 wrote: »
    We better win this, I will not be able for this thread otherwise.

If we lose im going into hiding for a while anyway, i couldnt stand the meltdown after villa. Saying players wernt good enough after 4 games .... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,321 ✭✭✭ratracer

Man, Carlsberg tastes so much better on a Champions League Tuesday than any ordinary Tuesday ;)

ASOT wrote: »
    If we lose im going into hiding for a while anyway, i couldnt stand the meltdown after villa. Saying players wernt good enough after 4 games .... :rolleyes:

I know.. Its impossible to judge a player in such a short amount of games.

Unless, that player is Aspas;)

• Registered Users Posts: 506 ✭✭✭D_turbo

Bit of a random question on CHamp league night,

BUt where would one get tickets?

For Pretty much any home match next year?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Noticed a few updates from certain supporters on my Facebook feed, here is one gem - "Pool are rubbish, we'd have scored already, what a boring match" .....

• Registered Users Posts: 852 ✭✭✭Underpaid Mike

Our two full backs are so aggressive and attacking at will.
    Gerrard also doing well. Need a goal to settle us down

Its very very worrying how little coutinho and lallana are involved in the game.
    They have done zero in 30 mins, same can be said for Balotelli

Apart from Gerrard, Balotelli and maybe Couthino.. Are the rest of team making their CL debut?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Apart from Gerrard, Balotelli and maybe Couthino.. Are the rest of team making their CL debut?

Lovren played in CL before

First half over, all that can be said about that is that it was v v poor
    Lallana is massively lacking in fitness
    Balotelli does not want to play as #9 and so we have no focal point to our attack
    Central defence very shaky
    Coutinho having another sub standard performance

Not much positives to be taken from that outside of Moreno or Manquillo and of course Henderson.

Hurry on and bring on Lambert Brendao!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Moreno has played well. Balotelli has improved as the game wore & done well. Lallana has been very poor & we can't get Sterling into the game. Coutinho is trying his best to get things going but his passing is off. We need someone up top with Balotelli.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Poor first half, quality wise but at least we're a lot more urgent than Saturday.

I'm still fairly confident of a win but I've unfollowed the humor thread as a precaution.

Moreno showed up, big time.

Outstanding tackle to save our hides, and Sakho's, and then he gets himself forward to put that ball in for Balotelli.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

****ing Mignolet. That is about all that can be said on the subject.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

****ing Mignolet. That is about all that can be said on the subject.

Mignolet? ?? Lovren was all over the place for that goal.

Soft soft penalty!...

Two fullbacks are the only reason we have points from this game.

Need to improve.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Seriously that was just so fvcking Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Poor, poor performance.

Fair play to Manquillo for getting us that penalty.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Raif Severance

That was an Ugly, Ugly Win. But I'll take it. :D