Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Deadline Day Thread

• 01-09-2014 6:53am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭

995631_589957427816460_1350617764250132081_n.jpg?oh=8419b39192fe2a9ff3362417aa77f41f&oe=545B9C8F&__gda__=1417089704_0a121c0bb334b3e2c57924671e6df2ed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,833 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Who is his company today?

Hayley or Natalie?

I am firmly in the Hayley camp.... Please be Hayley!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

dahat wrote: »
    Who is his company today?

Hayley or Natalie?

I am firmly in the Hayley camp.... Please be Hayley!

Its usually Natalie I think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

!!15 Hours to go!!

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

It's the day that makes me miss football in the 80s and 90s the most. When transfers could happen any time, the money was always disclosed, and there was no big cult of personality surrounding the presenter. This and the lack of hype on FA Cup final day.

There was always hype on FA Cup Final day, the BBC used to start coverage early morning if some northern team was bussing it down the morning of the final, they'd have a reporter on the bus, a helicopter following it down the M6 etc etc.

That's my point. There used to be great hype about the FA Cup Final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Always feel sorry for the reporter outside stoke city

I always feel sorry for the normal people of Stoke.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Why is he outside the city?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Why is he outside the city?

Cos some Normans took it over and locked the gates

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

Needs more All Action Jackson and less McQueen

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭vidor

Needs less coverage as in none at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

I live down the road from the Crystal Palace training ground. Wonder if there'll be any cameras there today? Might go have a look a bit later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

Thread needs OPENROAD or it's not the same :(

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Kate Abdo needs to be on it 24/7

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Coates to join Sunderland on loan it appears. I don't think he's all that bad for a side who obviously only have ambitions of staying up, but if O'Shea or Brown don't get injured/suspended I don't see how he gets gametime to be honest.

That would also put an end to Borini joining on loan. :(

A wide forward still desperately needed and if we don't get one by the close of play today we're in serious trouble.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Stoke fans on deadline day

BwbpzusCIAEWv3n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Think I'll be giving Sky a wide berth today. Listened to BBC's 5 live coverage last year. No bullshít with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

Falcao loan deal to United completed. Around £12m cost for the year.

Daniel Storey ‏@danielstorey85
    Falcao loan deal would make United's summer the second biggest transfer window spend in history (after Real Madrid 09/10).

jamie jackson ‏@JamieJackson___
    Loan fee for Falcao is closer to £6m plus his wages so minimum £16m for season...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Jim White is in the building!

tumblr_mgh6zbIu3B1s1a62oo1_500.gif

Paully D wrote: »
    Daniel Storey ‏@danielstorey85
    Falcao loan deal would make United's summer the second biggest transfer window spend in history (after Real Madrid 09/10).

jamie jackson ‏@JamieJackson___
    Loan fee for Falcao is closer to £6m plus his wages so minimum £16m for season...

Buying 4th spot!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Paully D wrote: »
    Coates to join Sunderland on loan it appears. I don't think he's all that bad for a side who obviously only have ambitions of staying up, but if O'Shea or Brown don't get injured/suspended I don't see how he gets gametime to be honest.

That would also put an end to Borini joining on loan. :(

A wide forward still desperately needed and if we don't get one by the close of play today we're in serious trouble.

He actually looked much improved when I watched him in pre-season. I dont think he is as slow and cumbersome as he once was. I'd dare to say that he would be as good as what ye have already.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭case885

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Buying 4th spot!!

Who said 4th? I heard ed was buying 1st :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,720 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

what time is the interview with a stressed out Harry Redknapp leaving QPR training ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

I live down the road from the Crystal Palace training ground. Wonder if there'll be any cameras there today? Might go have a look a bit later.

Drove past Crystal Palace's training ground at lunch to see what the craic is. All I saw were two satellite broadcast vans and one very cold, wet and bored looking Sky Sports News reporter! Not as exciting as they try to make it look on TV that's for sure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Strange goings on.

Hernandez signs for Real Madrid while Manchester United sign Falcao. United seem to be replacing Van Persie before Arsenal have replaced Van Persie.

It's hard to fathom how panicked United have got imho in the market. Signing good players but the wrong ones for me. Time will tell i suppose. Very expensive gamble.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,916 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

What's the deal with all the kids hanging around the Sky cameras? Shouldn't they all be at school today?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭case885

An File wrote: »
    What's the deal with all the kids hanging around the Sky cameras? Shouldn't they all be at school today?

Give the kids a break of all days :D Waste of day off if your a pool fan, good day off if your a united fan.

An File wrote: »

The unfunny answer is a lot of them are not due back until Wed/Thurs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

The signing of Falcao is like a Ferrari towing a caravan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Never seen a Ferrari with a tow bar, bro.

Please try harder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Never seen a Ferrari with a tow bar, bro.

Please try harder.

Hes right. Here is another analogy

"United getting Falcao and Di Maria is like giving a patient who needs heart surgery fake tits, looks like but its not whats needed" :D:D

360+and+caravan+0051152669975.jpg

QPR bid £10m for Borini which has been accepted. The recruitment team at Sunderland should hang their heads in shame if/when he signs for them. ****ing ridiculous.

That said, a player will virtually always choose London over Sunderland and considering he'll get a bigger wage there and be in the same relegation battle, along with his financee having far more career opportunities down there, one could see why he'd choose them.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Is that Charlie Nicholas on SSN now or is it Face from the A team :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Kirsty must have been poured into that dress

Unbelievable Jeff :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Thread needs OPENROAD or it's not the same :(

Hasn't posted in months :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Kirsty must have been poured into that dress

Unbelievable Jeff :)

She's back on the market herself isn't she?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

eh i dunno wrote: »
    She's back on the market herself isn't she?

Yep, split up with the rugby guy Paul Sampson after 15 years or something. Looking great for 38

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

This is the Deadline thread lads not Liveline :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Dildo in the ear ! Hahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

Always enjoy watching Jim‘s biannual coked up 4 hour long deadline day manic episode.

He's some man!

Was wondering why no Sky outside Palace ground....

BwebUMDIUAE4UnF.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

14 million for a braille newspaper.
    Panic buy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

14 million for a braille newspaper.
    Panic buy.

That isn't funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

"fuck her right in the pussy"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Nib wrote: »
    "fuck her right in the pussy"

Idiots.

reckon we're seeing one of the last deadline dayavaganzas here, too many people doing silly stuff at the grounds.

There's actually no need for the reporters to be outside the grounds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Is it my imagination or are there a lot more tossers hanging around outside the grounds this year?