Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

Bowlardo wrote: »
    Folks,
    Whe you are get the wrist band on the friday do you have to go to the main entrance or can you go through the paintball entrance if you are pink moon?
    you can go in/out either.
    the paintball entrance has people giving out wristbands too, so no need to go to the main entrance really.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭MattD

Not terrible at €2 per can considering you don't have to carry it. Do you know what its called? I can't find it online

I get my best workout of the year at EP with my weighted cans lunges!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭andreac

Folks,
    Whe you are get the wrist band on the friday do you have to go to the main entrance or can you go through the paintball entrance if you are pink moon?

You can go through that entrance too and get your wristband. Im staying Pink Moon and will be parking in Car Park Z and walking in that entrance.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

Mooro wrote: »
    What's the story with charging phones at the festival? Is it much hassle? Am I better off sourcing a battery pack charger?

better off getting a batter pack and charge it up at home and use it when needed ove the weekend. The queues will be long at the charging stations.
    Folks,

you can go through any entrance you want. Obviously the paintball entrance is handier if you are heading to the Pink Moon site.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Dublin Mayo game not being shown at the Picnic but the Galway Kilkenny game is in 'An Pubal Gaeilge'

http://www.the42.ie/dublin-mayo-electric-picnic-kilkenny-galway-2304628-Sep2015/

• Registered Users Posts: 315 ✭✭beansybeansy

Is there some Heineken fridge thing where you can buy crates down there? I seem to remember that from a few years ago

http://www.electricpicnic.ie/news/online-licence-now-open

here you go, pre order then pay on pick up but in fairness you can buy as you go

• Registered Users Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭MattD

I'm seeing myself being very comfortable at the Main Stage on Saturday for Riptide Movement, Future Islands, George Ezra and Hot Chip with a side of Battles. Prime boogie soundtrack there.

Very worried about the other stage lineups that will inevitably ruin that with clashes!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Not terrible at €2 per can considering you don't have to carry it. Do you know what its called? I can't find it online

Heineken will probably have their cooler tents around the place where you can drop your Heineken slab/cans in to be cooled. They don't actually sell beer there though (from memory).

The only place on site that sells is their online off license.

• Registered Users Posts: 215 ✭✭GhostMutt30

Synode wrote: »
    Dublin Mayo game not being shown at the Picnic but the Galway Kilkenny game is in 'An Pubal Gaeilge'

http://www.the42.ie/dublin-mayo-electric-picnic-kilkenny-galway-2304628-Sep2015/

Newstalk will be in Mindfield and will apparently be showing the football, the hurling, and the Ireland match on Fri for those that are bothered

http://www.newstalk.com/Come-join-us-in-the-Newstalk-Lounge-at-Electric-Picnic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭joeKel73

EP (and any music festival!) noob here, camping for the weekend - what's the craic with the different camp sites? From what I gather you get a different type of crowd in each, depending if you want to sleep or party. Where's where?

• Registered Users Posts: 315 ✭✭beansybeansy

J o e wrote: »
    EP (and any music festival!) noob here, camping for the weekend - what's the craic with the different camp sites? From what I gather you get a different type of crowd in each, depending if you want to sleep or party. Where's where?

Not much in it, they all start of rowdy but happy on Friday afternoon and decay into anarchy by Saturday night,

Best approach is "if you cant beat them, join 'em". Be grand, says she......

Newstalk will be in Mindfield and will apparently be showing the football, the hurling, and the Ireland match on Fri for those that are bothered

http://www.newstalk.com/Come-join-us-in-the-Newstalk-Lounge-at-Electric-Picnic

Wrong Ireland match :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,706 ✭✭✭sadie06

MattD wrote: »
    I'm seeing myself being very comfortable at the Main Stage on Saturday for Riptide Movement, Future Islands, George Ezra and Hot Chip with a side of Battles. Prime boogie soundtrack there.

My kids want to see all three of these artists so I'm happy with this run at the main stage. They especially love Hot Chip so I'm thrilled they are on the main stage where my kids can get a good view. The singer is somewhat vertically challenged! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭lbj666

Wrong Ireland match :(

Ya don't expect the rugby to be on. Unless they roll a cable from the mindfield to the sky box in the house of the estate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

lbj666 wrote: »
    Ya don't expect the rugby to be on. Unless they roll a cable from the mindfield to the sky box in the house of the estate.

Is there any wifi down there? Could stream it on sky go?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,501 ✭✭✭PabloAndRoy

I just got this as part of a message from someone on site ..
    Oh and 4G from 3, full bars onsite :)

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭morrissey1307

Should be on the website in the news section! I've ordered mine and think €2 each is quite reasonable. Plus I don't want to lug everything on the bus down. Considering you'd spend that 50 on about 6 pints in Temple Bar on any night of the week I'm happy to pay it!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭heebusjeebus

I just got this as part of a message from someone on site ..

Hope it will still be working with 45,000 on site!

a couple of photos taken today from around the Oxjam tent

facing north towards main stage
    http://imgur.com/rwCj33F

facing west along the food stalls
    http://i.imgur.com/M6vGR19.jpg

They are too big to embed ...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

look how lush the grass is...won't be for long.

I thought exactly the same thing .... am gonna try take a photo from that spot on Sunday pm to compare

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,953 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

11988767_1046576362054173_2403188488068176321_n.jpg?oh=74f943cbf098d78ec3ee3cd94a3e02a0&oe=566D0AFE

11953036_1046576412054168_5448230367801974339_n.jpg?oh=b95363421db23ed60eb747ae5d367545&oe=5669FAB0

11954674_1046577395387403_4835187563573564626_n.jpg?oh=729fdbbdb043fb9c9e6106b6ad9c214c&oe=5661B935

11954574_1046577422054067_6300362670482580605_n.jpg?oh=2c0f599b92c9589d82a1d22bb1f0b475&oe=567CDE6B

10501865_1046577462054063_2824160383419868982_n.jpg?oh=041c93254b728f54e472bf5ccdd7d7c8&oe=566FF8FD

11954773_1046577538720722_7588016866906313350_n.jpg?oh=889b6bda3775a0493e367ce3574c9b56&oe=5667FA6F

11953039_1046577585387384_1842762423429942103_n.jpg?oh=9bf4e9bff08ae187a9489537b5816d8c&oe=5665BF23

• Registered Users Posts: 19,741 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Do you remember the feeling you got as a kid when you were walking towards a holiday place like Butlins, or a Fun fair and you were giddy with excitement?

Yup.. that's what I'm like :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

large.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

Grounds look good.. thought they would be worse with tractors and trucks driving around...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

don't remember that red and blue tent being slap bang in the middle of that waking area before, is it new?

the map has the Beer Frontier, "Dance Days", Sure Refresh Zone and a 3 Charging area around there according to the icons on the map....
    the Electric Sideshow is on the map too, but i thought it was more towards the Trailer Park area?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,285 ✭✭✭-=al=-

Dat grass :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

lbj666 wrote: »
    I am sorry , i actually don't get the hysteria over this festival anymore.

Sounds like you're getting old to be honest.

11988767_1046576362054173_2403188488068176321_n.jpg?oh=74f943cbf098d78ec3ee3cd94a3e02a0&oe=566D0AFE

Everything seems to be in order, I have no further questions.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,741 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Everything seems to be in order, I have no further questions.

A bus shaped meteor obviously...