Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭lbj666

Toobz wrote: »
    Guys, i'm heading Saturday due to work until 6.30pm that day.

Will I be able to get in saturday night with my weekend ticket or do gates close at a certain time?

Expect to be in Stradbally around 7.30 pm

Nah you'll be grand

• Registered Users Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

srm23 wrote: »
    whats that together disco like in the Jerry Fish on friday??

very good . loads of homegrown djs

• Registered Users Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

lbj666 wrote: »
    Lads i am looking at the manics setlist recently , 20 years since holy bible. Their own shows, Holy Bible start to finish. Their festivals set, absolutely nothing off it, feckin wusses

If you wanted the Holy Bible set, then you should have been in the Olympia in December.

It was great btw.

Festival sub headliners set, they've gotta appeal to the masses.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Nah you'll be grand

Ta! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 183 ✭✭PadraigOK

My Picnic is looking something like that, throw it a spot of Despacio and general wandering and I'll be happy.

Friday 4th September
    My Morning Jacket Electric Arena, 21:00-22:00
    Underworld Main Stage, 22:30-00:00
    Ho99o9 Body&Soul - Main Stage, 00:15-01:00
    Space Dimension Controller Red Bull Music Academy, 00:30-02:00
    Paul Woolford Red Bull Music Academy, 02:00-04:00

Saturday 5th September
    Alvvays Cosby Stage, 15:45-16:30
    Future Islands Main Stage, 17:15-18:15
    Mac DeMarco Electric Arena, 18:00-18:45
    The War on Drugs Electric Arena, 19:15-20:30
    Battles Rankin's Wood Stage, 19:30-20:30
    Hot Chip Main Stage, 20:30-21:30
    Jon Hopkins Rankin's Wood Stage, 23:00-00:00
    Blur Main Stage, 23:30-01:30
    Shamir Body&Soul - Main Stage, 03:00-03:45

Sunday 6th September
    Pond Electric Arena, 15:00-15:45
    Jurassic 5 Main Stage, 15:45-16:45
    Jape Electric Arena, 16:15-17:15
    Django Django Electric Arena, 17:45-18:45
    Interpol Main Stage, 19:00-20:00
    Viet Cong Cosby Stage, 19:00-19:45
    METZ Cosby Stage, 20:15-21:00
    Girl Band Cosby Stage, 21:30-22:30
    Tame Impala Electric Arena, 22:45-00:00
    Hundred Waters Body&Soul - Main Stage, 23:45-00:45
    New Jackson Red Bull Music Academy, 00:30-02:00

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭novemberskye

RosieBeag wrote: »
    Hi there was hoping someone can help, usually park in the red car park but podpads say to use the green one. Can you drive onto the green from the red direction or do I have to come in another way, thanks!

Wondering the same as I'm travelling down m7!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,736 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Fickle Friends, Alvvays and Here we go magic are all well worth a listen IMO!

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭room_149

From scanning through the last few days posts & general info requests I have deduced that we can expect loads of first timers going this year.
    Good to see- safe trip from wherever you are traveling from.

Just after speaking with a cohort who is putting the finishing touches to an art installation (or some such yoke-he made the Wooden 'Atom' sculpture above the entrance nearest the main stage in 2014) in the Body & Soul area.
    He's advised me to bring loads of Wasp repellent down as there are swarms of the hoors all over the fields of Stradbally Hall!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭srm23

I wanted to go see that hip-hop cover band but unfortunately they have put themselves up against Blur! which looking at people's list the whole capacity of EP will be at

• Registered Users Posts: 13,510 ✭✭✭✭fits

The wasps have been really bad in my garden in Carlow but very quiet today. I reckon they are dying off quickly enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 693 ✭✭✭fungie

Anybody know where to get cheap ear plugs in Dublin city?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭srm23

PadraigOK wrote: »
    My Picnic is looking something like that, throw it a spot of Despacio and general wandering and I'll be happy.

Friday 4th September

Saturday 5th September

Sunday 6th September

good luck with that! i reckon ill end up seeing about 4 acts each day :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,821 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

fungie wrote: »

Yeah the "Earplug Megastore" on the quays. Loads of them there.

Go to a chemist.

• Registered Users Posts: 749 ✭✭✭declanleo

The_B_Man wrote: »
    There doesnt seem to be any info on the Oxjam stage in Pablo's app.
    Is there something up with that stage in general?
    Trying to set a reminder for Bukspan, Tierney and Boyle (with Mick Pyro!).

You probably need to reload clashfinder. Oxjam is showing up on mine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭total former

room_149 wrote: »
    From scanning through the last few days posts & general info requests I have deduced that we can expect loads of first timers going this year.

47,000 people, up from 22,000 only three years ago - loads of first-timers are inevitable, but f**k it, the more the merrier, especially since there was real doubt as to whether EP could continue as a going concern.

Snarky Snark Snark

fungie wrote: »

What type are you after? Sleepy sleepy night time plugs (in which case Boots have loads of types) or the 'save me from tinnitus oh lord' type (got mine from amazon a few years ago, bit late there really now for amazon), Boots did have a few of that type too!

(note : am not affiliated with Boots in any shape or form and think they are a pack of tax dodging but useful bastards)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,560 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

PadraigOK wrote: »

Friday 4th September

Saturday 5th September

Sunday 6th September

Nice list, like to see Jon Hopkins & Paul K but the clashes are brutal. You'll be doing well to see all of those :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭heebusjeebus

Currently, the main Highlight counts on Clashfinder are:

Blur - 55.2%
    Hot Chip - 45.5%
    Underworld - 41.0%
    Future Islands - 40.0%
    Florence - 32.0%

So it looks like the organisers have it right by having all of them on the main stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭lbj666

47,000 people, up from 22,000 only three years ago - loads of first-timers are inevitable, but f**k it, the more the merrier, especially since there was real doubt as to whether EP could continue as a going concern.

You'll regret saying that when you are queing for something on sunday.

They have more than paid back their loses at this stage , definitly.

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭morrissey1307

What type are you after? Sleepy sleepy night time plugs (in which case Boots have loads of types) or the 'save me from tinnitus oh lord' type (got mine from amazon a few years ago, bit late there really now for amazon), Boots did have a few of that type too!

(note : am not affiliated with Boots in any shape or form and think they are a pack of tax dodging but useful bastards)

They work best after a bottle of Dreamy Sleepy Nighty Snoozy Snooze

Snarky Snark Snark

They work best after a bottle of Dreamy Sleepy Nighty Snoozy Snooze

p141684.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭total former

You'll regret saying that when you are queing for something on sunday.

They have more than paid back their loses at this stage , definitly.

I don't queue for things, I just swagger to the top of the line and if anyone challenges me, I just shout "I've been coming here since 2003!" at them and go about my business.

#festivalsnob

• Registered Users Posts: 852 ✭✭✭oxygen

Has anyone sourced those collapsible hydration bottles I used last year to carry liquids on my person in discrete places? They are allot more reliable than zip lock bags

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

I don't queue for things, I just swagger to the top of the line and if anyone challenges me, I just shout "I've been coming here since 2003!" at them and go about my business.

#festivalsnob

But sir, the first Electric Picnic was in 2004 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭tonc76

RosieBeag wrote: »
    Hi there was hoping someone can help, usually park in the red car park but podpads say to use the green one. Can you drive onto the green from the red direction or do I have to come in another way, thanks!
    Wondering the same as I'm travelling down m7!

If travelling from the north take the M9 and get off at junction 3, head for Athy and then Stradbally.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,821 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

So locals get day tickets for any day? Are they actual tickets or just passes?

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭room_149

#festivalsnob

From memory the 2003 Picnic was a bit TOO quiet.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 747 ✭✭✭gandalfio

Trailer Park stage times? Anyone seen them?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭Thundercats Ho

Do any of the smaller tents (like in B&S) do an indie disco?
    It'd be pretty sweet. A lot of the RBMA / CB stuff doesn't appeal to me anymore and the cheesy silent disco isn't my thing either.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭Thundercats Ho

gandalfio wrote: »
    Trailer Park stage times? Anyone seen them?

It's on pablos app.
    Search the play store for electric picnic, then download the one by pablo android.

It's on clashfinder too.