Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Georgia vs Ireland - Group D Euro Qualifier - 07/09/2014 - 17:00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,591 ✭✭✭baldbear

That is some quality goal. Well done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Thank god!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Twat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Thank fúck.

Lovely piece of skill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

moment of genius.

undeserved but fúck it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

GTFI!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Great skill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Geeeettttt iiiinnnn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

PICK IT OUT!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

some goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭frisbeeface

Niiiice

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,593 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

They were robbed!

Take a bow son, a shining light on a poor team performance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Patser

Wasn't bad that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

World class who have thought he had it in him in an Ireland shirt twice no less

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Get in there :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

G'WAN MCGEADY!!!! My accumalator lives on..... :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

What a goal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

Oh look, Coleman gets on the ball and we score

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Let's push on from this.

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Super goal , thank christ for that .

• Registered Users Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Benteke

Have it, Great goal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

We dont deserve that but feck it, we'll take it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

BMJD wrote: »
    I can see these Georgian lads nicking it in the last minute :(

Told you so!!!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

What a goal

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Given would have saved that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

He might make you want to tear your hair out for most of the game, but he can come up with some moments of magic. Great goal!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Dont be so disrepectful to LOI.

I'm honestly not. Those lads in the LOI would give everything to play tonight and would show something better than this (Even if we look like we are going to win)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

What a ****ing goal.

Get out of jail definitely.

Huge result in the grand scheme of things I'd say. Draw would have been a disaster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

You won't see a better goal this international break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

O'Neill owes McGeady a pint for getting this side out of jail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

BMJD wrote: »
    Told you so!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭frisbeeface

This is the sort of performance from McGeady I've been hoping to see since he broke through - a difference maker in tight games. Hope he can produce it more often in future.

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    We dont deserve that but feck it, we'll take it :pac:

If we win we deserve to win.

Its that simple.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,593 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Saying we need to hold out for the win. Bad sign when playing against Georgia!

Has anyone had a shot on target other than McGeady?

I think it just fell perfect for McGeady to do his usual flick and then hit it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

I fear what will happen when we play Germany. Great result but very very lucky.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Massive 3 pts a really massive 3pts

antodeco wrote: »
    Saying we need to hold out for the win. Bad sign when playing against Georgia!

Not really.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Credit to Mcgeady, always a source of fruitful creativity in, what is mostly, a barren desert of dullness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

antodeco wrote: »
    They were robbed!

No they were not. Georgia did not play well.

This will put pressure on Poland and Scotland to get a result in Georgia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,384 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Players like McGeady are typically not liked by Irish and British fans but games like this show their worth is so much more than your "consistent" wingers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Nice touch from Long.

• Registered Users Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Benteke

Top of the group, Would have been +2 GD if Given was playing though

• Registered Users Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭intellectual dosser

Top of the Group!!

World Champions pft!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Awful game to watch but we came here for the 3 points and I call that a success so far. McGeady gets slated unfairly and this will silence the haters.

Roy and Martin, sort out this mess. If you want to play 1 up top it can't be Keane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Delighted for Aidan, he takes more unwarranted flack than any other player. Great boost for him.