Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Livestock/General Farming photo thread TAKE #2 ::::RULES IN 1st POST::::

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Floki

Craggaunowen, Co.Clare?

I'll reveal all in the last post.

Decided to visit a monastery to see how the monks are getting on.

2017-10-29_15.jpg

A thing for mixing up lime mortar. A shovel would be handier than that yoke if you ask me.
    2017-10-29_15.jpg

More to follow.

Went to visit a corn mill powered by a mill pond.

Drying corn.
    2017-10-29_15.jpg

Then a crannog thrown in.
    2017-10-29_16.jpg

More to follow.

Called over to the Vikings then.

2017-10-29_16.jpg

More to follow.

• Registered Users Posts: 734 ✭✭✭valtra2

Wexford heritage park. You don't go far. Interesting place was there last year

On to the Normans.

2017-10-29_16.jpg

Inscription on the Round Tower.
    2017-10-29_16.jpg

View from the Round Tower.
    2017-10-29_16.jpg

If ye haven't already guessed these pictures are from The National Heritage Park, Ferrycarrig, Wexford this afternoon.

The End.

valtra2 wrote: »
    Wexford heritage park. You don't go far. Interesting place was there last year

Ah sure why would you leave the county?

Went to Carlow once didn't like it.

• Registered Users Posts: 734 ✭✭✭valtra2

Floki wrote: »

Ah now what's not to love about carlow

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

I enjoyed that little trip, you should make it a weekly thing. Flokis whistle stop tour of the country.

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    I enjoyed that little trip, you should make it a weekly thing. Flokis whistle stop tour of the country.

Sponsored by ????

• Registered Users Posts: 24,450 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Sponsored by ????

Boards

Reggie. wrote: »
    Boards

You wouldn't see me for dust then.
    I'd be able to tour the world.

You wouldn't see me for dust then.
    I'd be able to tour the world.

I think boards sponsored the bally boys in thier celebrations and look how that ended up

• Registered Users Posts: 11,219 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

I think boards sponsored the bally boys in thier celebrations and look how that ended up

I thought that was a MODS 21st that the bally boys wandered into by chance?

Nekarsulm wrote: »

Don't be silly.

All the mods are over 50.:p

Don't be silly.

That's why they are stuck at computers all day. The auld hips do be at them

• Registered Users Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Boards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Don't be silly.

Yeah, I'm only a garsun:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Don't be silly.

Not this one either. I'm still wet behind the ears :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 946 ✭✭✭RobinBanks

He's a fierce hard seller though. Seen him refuse a lot of good prices.

So, did he sell anything today pasty ? It wouldn't surprise me if he brought heifers home

• Registered Users Posts: 10,820 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

RobinBanks wrote: »
    So, did he sell anything today pasty ? It wouldn't surprise me if he brought heifers home

He sold one bull.

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

• Registered Users Posts: 946 ✭✭✭RobinBanks

He sold one

Must have broke his heart to sell her. He would have been under strict instructions from the boss not to sell cheap anyway

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,669 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Nekarsulm wrote: »

I don't think there was any coke involved.:rolleyes:

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Jks bull born mid April ( this was the monster calf but his mother is going this year, can't be dealing with her giant calves)

I swear Rosie is the luckiest cow we've ever owned. I've had her down for selling for the last 3yrs or so as she's a bit wild- not wicked, just nervous. But each year she's gone incalf first time & some other cow has either broken or not come in heat. Was supposed to sell her at the special suckler sale in Carrigallen but had a cow who broke at 4 months so gave her one last go and if she repeated she was for the road instead.
    So Rosie was all set for the chop as Lil Red went incalf.......but now another one's in heat & she does actually get wicked at calving so she's shipping off instead. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭Never wrestle with pigs

I've a lil red too ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 685 ✭✭✭keepalive213

• Registered Users Posts: 10,820 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Pic of actual Pelvic Opening in a cow;

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

At this craic today.
    Dolerite/Basalt/Stone meal/Remineralising the earth/Milk from stones/Paramagnetic Rockdust/Volcanology/put a bit of colour in the oul sod.

2017-11-03_13.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

That stuff looks like it would be brilliant for sandcastles.:pac::D

Lovely and fine.:)
    Exactly how I want it (with a bit of grit as well).
    190t to be spread between today and tomorrow.
    #winterwillbecancelledhere.