Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Livestock/General Farming photo thread TAKE #2 ::::RULES IN 1st POST::::

• Closed Accounts Posts: 851 ✭✭✭Pidae.m

6034073hard calving and soft, but as good a one we've ever had. Just waiting for him to do the splits on the slats or get his head stuck under a gate.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Pidae.m wrote: »
    466441.jpgthe poster boy for the Irish limousin society as I call him

He's got good timber under him at the back in fairness. Unusual for such a well muscled bull. Mighty quarters.
    What's he off?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,270 ✭✭✭tanko

Is there Rocky breeding in him?

466476.jpg

Simple cow I bought as a wealing in listowel. Icbf only says her dam is fr nothing about her sire.

You got a lucky one. A limo or blue out of the right fr cow ban bring a great calf.

TITANIUM. wrote: »

You got a lucky one. A limo or blue out of the right fr cow ban bring a great calf.
    466500.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,258 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

Anyone else seeing an additional 10 pages to this this thread which can't be accessed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Anyone else seeing an additional 10 pages to this this thread which can't be accessed?
    There's a few issues with the display of pages atm after the hamsters went on a work-to-rule the last week or so.

Hopefully all the hamsters have been shot sorted out after todays updates.

• Registered Users Posts: 734 ✭✭✭valtra2

They haven't

valtra2 wrote: »
    They haven't

It's got worse. It's up to 19 extra pages that can't be viewed now.

• Boards.ie Employee Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭✭✭Boards.ie: Mark
    Boards.ie Employee

Hey folks, we've been looking at issues of pages being miscounted so this thread should be rectified now. You weren't missing any actual content, but the page tabs made it look as though there were pages of inaccessible posts. Sorry about that.

If you spot other threads in which this is happening, please let us know here: https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057928262

• Registered Users Posts: 11,608 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

My carbon sink cover crop is coming along nicely.

20181126-152157.jpg

You don't see this too often in France!! ;)

My carbon sink cover crop is coming along nicely.

20181126-152157.jpg

You don't see this too often in France!! ;)

What? The ****ty fence!!!!!!!!!!!

valtra2 wrote: »
    What? The ****ty fence!!!!!!!!!!!

There's always one. :rolleyes:

Show us a Carla fence.

I was cleaning out the meal feeders in the parlour for the winter and this fella happened to be asleep in one of the troughs.

The picture quality is not great but it's not easy holding the phone in your left hand. :o

20181127-154239.jpg

20181127-154316.jpg

I've big hands so I think it's a dung beetle? :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭restive

I've big hands so I think it's a dung beetle? :confused:

I'll take a stab myself at a Ontophagus taurus.

Nice to see the oul bugger all the same.

What is it. Have seen few about here too. Big feckers

• Registered Users Posts: 9,746 ✭✭✭Birdnuts

Could be a type of weevil too

Birdnuts wrote: »
    Could be a type of weevil too

I'll stick with dung beetle.
    It's a bit too big for a weevil.

Bare in mind that's a big hand..

I'll stick with dung beetle.
    It's a bit too big for a weevil.

Bare in mind that's a big hand..

I don't think so. Little stumpy leprechaun fingers on you😉

• Registered Users Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

About the only time I'll ever be heard looking for a ring :D:D
    Entering his I'm a moody bull phase...

Sq2yzZ1l.jpg

Very unusual shaped stones there..

Lintels off an old house we had to knock. There were great plans to build them into a seat at one stage :pac:
    I'll get round to it.....eventually!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Sq2yzZ1l.jpg

Nice gut on him. Not too much daylight under him and not stumpy . looks a good one if a little small for spring

Yea, he's Feb so a touch young, will try him with a small second calver next month, noticed her in heat the other day but thought he wouldn't be fertile yet.
    Am pleased with how he's turned out so far anyway!

Feeding time

• Registered Users Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Yea, he's Feb so a touch young, will try him with a small second calver next month, noticed her in heat the other day but thought he wouldn't be fertile yet.
    Am pleased with how he's turned out so far anyway!

He will be fertile anyway 10 months is plenty.
    Not saying the same about yours but you can clearly see the difference between the ai calves and the one out of the pb bull we sold last year

He will be fertile anyway 10 months is plenty.
    Not saying the same about yours but you can clearly see the difference between the ai calves and the one out of the pb bull we sold last year

Yea I know what you mean, you might remember the cow heifer in question, she was the one that calved at 21 months or so. Was incalf to that lads full brother. Heifer calf is a grand looking little thing, won't win any prizes but not a bad sort. If I had the same again I'd be happy.