Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Livestock/General Farming photo thread TAKE #2 ::::RULES IN 1st POST::::

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

Farrell wrote: »
    He's by UBY, the dam is bringing the yellow Charolais colour

How old? Super animal.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

How old? Super animal.
    Born September, no nuts since shed, cow not due till February (I missed repeat).
    Here's pic day born
    http://i.imgur.com/kUMimjql.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,267 ✭✭✭tanko

Born September, no nuts since shed, cow not due till February (I missed repeat).
    Here's pic day born
    http://i.imgur.com/kUMimjql.jpg

What bull is she carrying to this time?

tanko wrote: »
    What bull is she carrying to this time?

FFK Charolais, had put a HKI straw, but didn't hold

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭Miname

FFK Charolais, had put a HKI straw, but didn't hold

Did you not listen to Teagasc, she's gone over the 365 so she's not profitable. Il take her off your hands if you want.

Miname wrote: »
    Did you not listen to Teagasc, she's gone over the 365 so she's not profitable. Il take her off your hands if you want.

Your a horrid nice fella
    Sadly it's more farmer error than cow, seam to miss heats on first callers allot

• Registered Users Posts: 329 ✭✭Tyson Lannister

Born end of Nov, no meal since turn out. Dam is CH off AAxHO cow.

• Registered Users Posts: 858 ✭✭✭tismesoitis

Bred this lad myself, 3.2 % calving, 5 star terminal and maternal. He is a heifers calf. 16 months old in the pic.

Whats the daddy of this lad tyson? Nice calf!!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Born end of Nov, no meal since turn out. Dam is CH off AAxHO cow.
    The exporters will be fighting over that one.

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

• Registered Users Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Saw these snares in a hunting store today. All different sizes aswell.

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Must get a few. Mil up next weekend

• Registered Users Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Kovu wrote: »
    I can't embed on the phone dearie :P
    Is there another way to do it? ;)

I was using wrthax but now you get redirected to m.imgur. I'll have to upskill again unless you can convince your boards.ie overlords to develop automatic resizing and embedding :)

• Registered Users Posts: 24,450 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

just do it wrote: »
    Is there another way to do it? ;)

I was using wrthax but now you get redirected to m.imgur. I'll have to upskill again unless you can convince your boards.ie overlords to develop automatic resizing and embedding :)

Aye thst would be handy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Reggie. wrote: »
    Aye thst would be handy

I think it's been discussed before but nothing came of it. The problem is that a picture resizes automatically to fit a mobile screen and yet could be massive on the laptop.

How does it work for twitter tho

Reggie. wrote: »
    How does it work for twitter tho

Do I look like a fecking tech expert :P

Don't force me to answer that :P

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭mikeoh

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Jesus that's a serious calf

what breeding is the black bull on the left.......fair play to you ,great stock

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭ALANC81

There's a whole lotta calf in this lady! She's just due now to Virginia Andy.

5uacGYKl.jpg

How did everything go with the calving Kovu?

ALANC81 wrote: »
    How did everything go with the calving Kovu?

Had a heifer by herself in the field. Nice sized calf but nothing extraordinary. Was up and sucking within half an hour, great when that happens!:)

Good news then yea it's great when they're up quick it shows that they are hardy.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Saw these snares in a hunting store today. All different sizes aswell.

What country are you in? I dunno is there a legal way to use them here?

I'm nearly sure catch and hold snares are band here to.
    Could be wrong but I don't think so.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

GC, he is over in the states so that might explain the traps:)

The Field

2015_07_19_14_33_43.jpg

Kovu

Used postimage.org for the embedded image above from the mobile. Handy website ;)

Kovu

Used postimage.org for the embedded image above from the mobile. Handy website ;)

Good stuff! See, ya can teach an old dog new tricks :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

The Field

2015_07_19_14_33_43.jpg

Are the surrounding fields yours?

Nah it's a few miles away, although I'd love to have some of that limestone ground

Feck ya, I get you now. The middle field is my mine ;)