Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

No, I am in work so havent had a chance, will probably give it a try tonight along with a car duplicating glitch that has resurfaced thanks to the new patch :D

Which one is that? I probably won't get on until tonight, if at all.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭nc19

No, I am in work so havent had a chance, will probably give it a try tonight along with a car duplicating glitch that has resurfaced thanks to the new patch 

please post a how to on this boss....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

Its not easy from what I saw and read.
    Its to get a friends car and dupe it for yourself to have

3 Players Needed
    1) Buy a Rebel.
    2) Get a friend to start the job Meth'd Up while in an invite only and play it but don't complete it
    3) Make your friend park the car you want near the usual spot and put it on passengers.
    4) Get any vehicle impounded by the cops.
    5) Go in your garage.
    6) Get in your Rebel
    7) Press RT, you should get an alert screen.
    8) Go to the friend in the job and Join Session in Progress.
    9) Spam A, wait, press A on the next alert screen.
    10) You should be in an invisible car, get out and press Y.
    You will then have to request your personal vehicle and drive it in your garage.
    This can also be done the non impound way, which shall be shown below If there's any issues please tell me, if you upload this please do not forget to credit me, enjoy
    1) Buy a Rebel.
    2)Get a friend to start the mission Meth'd Up or any contact mission and play it, but do not complete it.
    3) Get the friend with the car you want to park it in the ususal give cars to friends spot and put the vehicle on passengers.
    4) Get into the Rebel.
    5) Go to the friend and JoinsSession in progress, as soon as the box sayingjJoining Game dissapears, hold RT and spam A, wait and press A on the next alert screen, you will then spawn in an invisble car, get out and press y to teleport in your friends vehicle, you should then glitch out like in the other method and the car should dissaper. Request your pesronal vehicle and drive it in your garage.

Known error, if you get stuck in the passener eseat but you are sur you ahave done it right, get your friend to set it on everyone and you drive in, or if you do not glitch out and it puts you in the drivers seat even though its on passengers, drive it in your garage. Enjoy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

..... How long does it actually take to find things like this? :eek:

Depends, the horn and chrome glitch was very quick to be found after Heist came out and the car dupe was fixed a few months ago in the update before Heist but seems like they broke the fix with the Heist update.
    There are other little things like getting into building you normally cant such as Trevors trailer, Lloyds apartment, the Casino, FIB Building top floor.
    I tried the casino but there is nothing in there, just grey walls and you fall through the floor if you go too far from the edge

Oh one thing I forgot to mention, last night myself and Nkay teamed up as the new Boards Boyband with our Robin Thicke and George Michael looks.
    I took a picture but for some reason it isnt showing up on Snapmatics :(

I'll be on later, myself. I lead and passed the Fleeca heist so if someone wants me to help them on hard (for the money!!!) doing the setups and finale Id be happy tO. I'll ad Mafioso too.

You will find me under MartellusOvammer
    Only on PS3 though this weekend.

I've had the same clothes since near day one. Black and white flannel shirt, black cargo pants and boots and dark sunglasses. I quite like some of the new gear..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭falan

3 Players Needed 1) Buy a Rebel. 2) Get a friend to start the job Meth'd Up while in an invite only and play it but don't complete it 3) Make your friend park the car you want near the usual spot and put it on passengers. 4) Get any vehicle impounded by the cops. 5) Go in your garage. 6) Get in your Rebel 7) Press RT, you should get an alert screen. 8) Go to the friend in the job and Join Session in Progress. 9) Spam A, wait, press A on the next alert screen. 10) You should be in an invisible car, get out and press Y. You will then have to request your personal vehicle and drive it in your garage. This can also be done the non impound way, which shall be shown below If there's any issues please tell me, if you upload this please do not forget to credit me, enjoy 1) Buy a Rebel. 2)Get a friend to start the mission Meth'd Up or any contact mission and play it, but do not complete it. 3) Get the friend with the car you want to park it in the ususal give cars to friends spot and put the vehicle on passengers. 4) Get into the Rebel. 5) Go to the friend and JoinsSession in progress, as soon as the box sayingjJoining Game dissapears, hold RT and spam A, wait and press A on the next alert screen, you will then spawn in an invisble car, get out and press y to teleport in your friends vehicle, you should then glitch out like in the other method and the car should dissaper. Request your pesronal vehicle and drive it in your garage.

How the hell do people find these glitches? lol A proud non glitch er here:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Oh one thing I forgot to mention, last night myself and Nkay teamed up as the new Boards Boyband with our Robin Thicke and George Michael looks.
    I took a picture but for some reason it isnt showing up on Snapmatics :(

Aw sickened. I should have taken one too as backup. Looks like we'll have to get the band back together :D

I remember when you could bring vehicles from story mode online. I brought my blue van and I think the merryweather mesa (though I think I robbed that off the same fellas online..) And that was it. All I did after was bring on the jumbo jet and mess with that. I was on once and a lad in a Lazer decided not to shoot me down and kill anyone who came near me. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭C0MM0D0RE64

R* Support just got back to me in regards to my character appearance since the new update

We're sorry to hear that you've experienced issues with your character appearance, and we have some good news for you! We have unlocked your account so that you can change your character's appearance a second time.

The next time you log in to GTA Online, the game will ask you if you'd like to change your character's appearance again.

Please let us know if you have any further questions or issues.

Best regards,

Rockstar Support

I actually didnt expect any response at all tbh, Me and Ronan were in the process of levelling up a second character to level 6 so i could glitch the main characters appearance back to normal and this email came through just as i was about to do it!

Anyway for those who was affecting by this bug, its happens when you put a balaclava on, i dont know if it has been patched but the "solution" R* provided me with worked, all i did was got back into character select (same one as you made when you first set up a character) and my original character was saved there so i selected and saved and now all is back to normal again

Hope this helps :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

R* Support just got back to me in regards to my character appearance since the new update

We're sorry to hear that you've experienced issues with your character appearance, and we have some good news for you! We have unlocked your account so that you can change your character's appearance a second time.

The next time you log in to GTA Online, the game will ask you if you'd like to change your character's appearance again.

Please let us know if you have any further questions or issues.

Best regards,

Rockstar Support

I actually didnt expect any response at all tbh, Me and Ronan were in the process of levelling up a second character to level 6 so i could glitch the main characters appearance back to normal and this email came through just as i was about to do it!

Anyway for those who was affecting by this bug, its happens when you put a balaclava on, i dont know if it has been patched but the "solution" R* provided me with worked, all i did was got back into character select (same one as you made when you first set up a character) and my original character was saved there so i selected and saved and now all is back to normal again

Hope this helps :)

Who did you email?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭C0MM0D0RE64

Kenjataimu wrote: »
    Who did you email?

Support here mate..

https://support.rockstargames.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Created a new ticket, took them 2 days to respond ;)

Thanks!

I wonder can I fix her dodgy skin as well, if they let me re-do the character?
    Her skin is all aged looking from another bug.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

Anyone know what level the daily objectives unlock at

11 minutes after me emailing Rockstar, they email me back and unlock my account so I can change my characters appearance.

Fair play to ya Kevin D @ Rockstar Support :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,496 ✭✭✭✭guil

Kenjataimu wrote: »
    11 minutes after me emailing Rockstar, they email me back and unlock my account so I can change my characters appearance.

Fair play to ya Kevin D @ Rockstar Support :D

I emailed them about my zentorno and got a reply from him as well. Says its refunded to my account so not sure if I have the car or money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭KwackerJack

Come back online Kwacker, I'll protect you!!! Iv 5mill to spend on armoured vehicles. Im sure tidyboii would take a bullet for ya too

I'll have to get back on, been so busy in work I don't stay on long so it's never worth my time or others players to stay on.

This working lark is a load of......lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭ItsHoggie

Came online today with about 150k, 20 mins later have more than 500k thanks to that Karim glitch ;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

guil wrote: »
    I emailed them about my zentorno and got a reply from him as well. Says its refunded to my account so not sure if I have the car or money.

Mite email rockstar telling them about my 4 adders gone missing wonder will I get a refund :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,496 ✭✭✭✭guil

Farty88 wrote: »
    Mite email rockstar telling them about my 4 adders gone missing wonder will I get a refund :P

Just checked. I got 975k off them and I complained about my character so they allowed me to change that too.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

ItsHoggie wrote: »
    Came online today with about 150k, 20 mins later have more than 500k thanks to that Karim glitch ;-)

Karim glitch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭monkeynuz

Karim glitch?

Check a couple of pages back last nights posts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Feckin slept all day... gonna be on in roughly an hour

• Registered Users Posts: 687 ✭✭✭DakarVert

Potential new glitch

Take a rusty rebel to LSC
    Go to wheels / Offroad / Stock rims / Purchase Amazon rims
    Back out, go to SUV / Chrome Rims / Look for Fagorme rims, (They should show purchased so just equip them)
    Back out and sell the truck for just over 40 k (cost of 7700).

Haven't tried it yet as im not home, hopefully will be a winner :)

Works lovely on PS3!

Rebel is 3k, Wheels are 4,690.
    Sells for 40,195.

Just over 32k PROFIT.

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭crunchie44

Just passed a guys garage and he was spawning over 10 Elegys outaide his place. Obviously some kind of glitch? Anyhoo I threw grenade into middle and blew the lot up. Crime doesnt pay

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭nc19

DakarVert wrote:
    Just over 32k PROFIT.

just don't do what I did twice and buy the chrome rims under the free ones by mistake. 65k they feckin are......