Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

Savage: $1,950,000

Can't bloody wait to get my hands on this!

What Heist unlocks it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

A million quid for a 3 thousand dollar rusty rebel with an old WW2 machine gun welded to it? FFS :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭Benzino

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Great list I saw on gtaforums of all the new vehicles and the price tag.

Is there some sort of award/achievement for spending 8m?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Great list I saw on gtaforums of all the new vehicles and the price tag.

Ive 1.3 mill.

What missions pay out most money?

• Registered Users Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Muirshin Durkin

A million quid for a 3 thousand dollar rusty rebel with an old WW2 machine gun welded to it? FFS :D

Huh?

Huh?

The technical. It's an old Rebel pickup truck with an older gun stuck to its bed. 950 grand for the privilege. I robbed a Dune Loader and had someone with a gatling gun stand in the back of it and it didn't cost me a thing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭DubDJ

I thought the exact same when I saw it. Your paying $947,000 for a gun to be attached to the back. Not even a good gun at that. I think they mid-priced that one. I'm surprised the armoured Karuma was so cheap seeing some of the other prices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,875 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Benzino wrote: »
    Is there some sort of award/achievement for spending 8m?

Yupp, spend 8 mil on the new vehicles in the heist update.

I know it was posted here before but can't find it, how do you get free license plates online?

I created one with the app, had one of my SP guys buy it for a few hundred, then had my online guy buy it for free. Made sure it was for the Kuruma, finialised order, grand. Went Online, into LSC, into Plates and can only choose the coloured plates, no custom ones. Any ideas?

nc19 wrote: »
    ****in asshole he was!!!! it was feckin done!!

Grrŕrrrrŕ randomers

Yup. We need to get our four together again at some stage and finally put this to bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭Aeghnor

Mr Freeze wrote: »
    Can't bloody wait to get my hands on this!

What Heist unlocks it?

Setup with convoy in the last heist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

250k challenges are back.

Kenjataimu wrote: »
    250k challenges are back.

how you do them?

Check here (reddit link.)

You need to bet 250k to be able to win 250k.
    Be wary of some races that are set up so that you will definitely lose 250k

As always, do these races at your own risk :)

You can do it 4 times per day, per character.

Just finished my 8th race, an easy 2 mill :)

Had to wait a few minutes for some to appear in the list.

Anytime I've tried this, I could never find criminal records over 3 minutes.

In other news, someone got into the code from the latest update and found a slot machine. Casino DLC incoming :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Be careful of the races themselves. I just went into what I thought was Criminal Records, but it was a modded version of CR with a big blue fence blocking a section of the road. I had to go out onto the grass, around the fence, then double back on myself. The challenge has a time limit of 4.50, and I made it in around 4.30. I'll be keeping my wits about me from now on.

Anytime I've tried this, I could never find criminal records over 3 minutes.

In other news, someone got into the code from the latest update and found a slot machine. Casino DLC incoming :D

Look for criminal records made by Rockstar thats over 2.15 minutes.

I can do 5 laps in a fully modded Zentorno in 2 minutes and a couple seconds.

Watch out for races called Criminal Records but not made by rockstar, they are made to make you fail :pac: Edit: what Tacoman said :)

I still can't fully mod cars. After heists, I'll have to grind a few raves with ye and kick yer ass*

*let me win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

I still can't fully mod cars. After heists, I'll have to grind a few raves with ye and kick yer ass*

*let me win.

Count me in, I love grinding raves! ;)

*let me win.

You'd still do the race in 2 minutes 10 seconds or so.

Plus:

GTA Online Rave Update Confirmed!!!!!1!!!

anyone up for doing heists now on ps4 I never have anyone to do them with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Online and story mode taking their time loading, been at 90% for few minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,496 ✭✭✭✭guil

Absolutely love the armoured kuruma. I was driving around for 20 mins with 5 stars until I landed in a river.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭CSSE09

anyone up for doing heists now on ps4 I never have anyone to do them with?

I won't be on tonight but I'd be up for doing a few if your around.

CSSE09 wrote: »
    I won't be on tonight but I'd be up for doing a few if your around.

sound man send us on your ps id

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Scotty # wrote: »
    I'll be around. Send me an invite on PSN and I'll get it on my mobile too just incase I'm not actually on the PS4 at the time. But I'll definitely do it.

I see you added your PSN in your sig, I was looking through my friends list earlier and couldn't see a 'Scotty' on it, was wondering who the hell you were! :pac:

Yupp, spend 8 mil on the new vehicles in the heist update.

What do you get for it? A trophy on PSN?

Yupp and an ingame award worth 800rp i think.

I'll keep my 8 mill, thanks!