Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Played a bit this morning. Came across 3 guys in god mode in 3 different sessions, and one guy perched on top of a building. He killed me 4 times until i got the kill and took his spot. He then goes into passive and climbs back up to the roof beside me. What a dick, i mean, either battle or don't:mad:. Between the god moders, yer man and the fecking cops killing ya everytime ya draw a weapon, i just turned it off. Get sick of that sh1te:(:(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭PeteK*

Played a bit this morning. Came across 3 guys in god mode in 3 different sessions, and one guy perched on top of a building. He killed me 4 times until i got the kill and took his spot. He then goes into passive and climbs back up to the roof beside me. What a dick, i mean, either battle or don't:mad:. Between the god moders, yer man and the fecking cops killing ya everytime ya draw a weapon, i just turned it off. Get sick of that sh1te:(:(:(
    That's only PS3, isn't it?
    (God mode is cheating, right? That mod menu thing?)

PeteK* wrote: »
    That's only PS3, isn't it?
    (God mode is cheating, right? That mod menu thing?)

360. Yea its some hack thing but seemingly fairly easy to do.

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

Tonight I embraced the art of shaduppppp and it was full of peace and tranquillity my vow of silence will be my main objective for the week and it's an honour and privilege to join such greats as padraig manwithoutshade and Irishejit in the art of shaduppppp a wise monk by the name of Phobos once said to embrace the darkness you must become the darkness in my heart of hearts I believe in a thing call love just listen to the rhythm of my heart and love is only a feeling that my teachers Bryan proco and kesh will lead me down the road of redemption from my renegade past so this is my origins story of the offaly sniper will officially be bestowed on me and my days of renegade and mercenary activities towards other crew members will be a thing of the past Danny I know your on the moon now but one day Stuart and gator will find a way to get you back from the awful mushrooms state your in but until then I'm gonna keep my city safe................to be continued

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 4,347 Mod ✭✭✭✭TherapyBoy

Farty88 wrote: »
    Tonight I embraced the art of shaduppppp and it was full of peace and tranquillity my vow of silence will be my main objective for the week and it's an honour and privilege to join such greats as padraig manwithoutshade and Irishejit in the art of shaduppppp a wise monk by the name of Phobos once said to embrace the darkness you must become the darkness in my heart of hearts I believe in a thing call love just listen to the rhythm of my heart and love is only a feeling that my teachers Bryan proco and kesh will lead me down the road of redemption from my renegade past so this is my origins story of the offaly sniper will officially be bestowed on me and my days of renegade and mercenary activities towards other crew members will be a thing of the past Danny I know your on the moon now but one day Stuart and gator will find a way to get you back from the awful mushrooms state your in but until then I'm gonna keep my city safe................to be continued

That cocaine is one hell of a drug :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Im getting killed very easy lately in my armored kuruma and in my insurgent. Do they have a weakness against a certain gun?

Vain wrote: »
    Im getting killed very easy lately in my armored kuruma and in my insurgent. Do they have a weakness against a certain gun?

Did u not get the bulletproof glass?
    The windscreens are weak against guns that fire bullets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭DubDJ

The insurgent can be shot at with any gun really, the Kuruma is vulnerable to shotgun blasts, thats how I get most kills. Either that or rocket launchers :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Don't see any option to do that??

Vain wrote: »
    Don't see any option to do that??

In mod shop.
    Maybe you havnt unlocked it yet

Dusty there's no bulletproof glass, there's armour for the car and the Karuma is bought with the Armour already on it. There's no option to add it to windows.

DubDJ wrote: »
    Dusty there's no bulletproof glass, there's armour for the car and the Karuma is bought with the Armour already on it. There's no option to add it to windows.

Good man Buzz Killington...:(

Leading people astray is wrong Dusty. Go online and we'll test out your bulletproof windows :p

• Registered Users Posts: 694 ✭✭✭jackrussel

https://twitter.com/RockstarSupport Grand Theft Auto Online will be undergoing maintenance this Monday, August 17 at 11:00 PM ET/4:00 AM BST, for approximately 7 hours. wonder what theyre doin that takes 7 hours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,875 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Casino is opening. IT'S HAPPENING!!!

*It's almost certainly not happening.

jackrussel wrote: »
    https://twitter.com/RockstarSupport Grand Theft Auto Online will be undergoing maintenance this Monday, August 17 at 11:00 PM ET/4:00 AM BST, for approximately 7 hours. wonder what theyre doin that takes 7 hours?

The game's been running smoothly enough lately, they must be fixing that. Network errors will be coming back soon don't worry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

As opposed to guns that fire glitter? ;)
    lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

jackrussel wrote: »

I read it could be something to do about cheat mods, I just hope they dont take our hard earned cash!

Leading people astray is wrong Dusty. Go online and we'll test out your bulletproof windows :p

You won't have to change your target mode anyway :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

You won't have to change your target mode anyway :P

Oooooooohhhh 😅😅😅😅

Been on a good while today and spent over $300k just going around killing people. Not one mission or LTS today, just killing non stop. About 6 of us at one stage, we racked up a serious amount of kills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Been on a good while today and spent over $300k just going around killing people. Not one mission or LTS today, just killing non stop. About 6 of us at one stage, we racked up a serious amount of kills.

Anyone still on?

Glynner and Nero when I left, not sure how long they'll be on for though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Anyone still on?

Ill be on in 20.drink is well in effect

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Johnny, Phobos and I got the Fleeca Heist done last night - up to yourself and Mister Daniel McBoobles to work on the other one. I'm good to go this weekend again. Didn't think I would be but I'll be available Friday and Saturday anyway, some of Sunday too.

Are we going for the Elite bonus thingummyjig as well as the all in order yokeymebob?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Johnny, Phobos and I got the Fleeca Heist done last night - up to yourself and Mister Daniel McBoobles to work on the other one. I'm good to go this weekend again. Didn't think I would be but I'll be available Friday and Saturday anyway, some of Sunday too.

Are we going for the Elite bonus thingummyjig as well as the all in order yokeymebob?

Is the elite challenge when you have to complete the heists within a certain time? If so, we're fudged, and due to my bumbling with the hacking last night we'll probably have to do the Fleeca Heist again.

Afaik the payout for the elite challenge is nothing special (around 1m iirc), seems like a lot of hassle. I'd say we'd be best just going for the CM challenge, completing the heists as quick as possible, and if we get the elite challenge it'll be a nice bonus on top.

TacoMan wrote: »
    Is the elite challenge when you have to complete the heists within a certain time? If so, we're fudged, and due to my bumbling with the hacking last night we'll probably have to do the Fleeca Heist again.

Afaik the payout for the elite challenge is nothing special (around 1m iirc), seems like a lot of hassle. I'd say we'd be best just going for the CM challenge, completing the heists as quick as possible, and if we get the elite challenge it'll be a nice bonus on top.

I think there's a challenge at each one. Last night was to complete the thing in 5:20 or something. We got 5:21 I think ( :pac: ), so we were just outside. I don't mind if we aren't doing it, just so we're clear on what's expected from everyone!

I hate those type of guns. :mad::mad::mad:

Lads you'll have a difficult time doing the Elite Challeneges as well as the Criminal Mastermind. Elite is all about speed and the Mastermind about taking your time so nobody dies.

We've only managed to get the Pacific Standard elite, and that's using a glitch to get there faster.

Btw the payout is only $100k for the elite, but you can get it as many times as you want. Criminal Mastermind, All in Order and the Loyalty challeneges are all once off payments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

I think there's a challenge at each one. Last night was to complete the thing in 5:20 or something. We got 5:21 I think ( :pac: ), so we were just outside. I don't mind if we aren't doing it, just so we're clear on what's expected from everyone!

"Just don't die" is the motto. Even if the heist is compromised (someone launching fireworks when we're meant to be engaging in a stealth attack etc.), once no one dies the CM challenge is still good. Anything on top is a nice bonus. Elite challenge, Loyalty Challenge, all in order etc.