Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

Installed GTA on my Xbox One having played it previously on the 360, but never bothered with online.

Appear to be having issues that are relatively common based on Google results, namely that I pretty much can't appear to get Online to work at all. I always end up in a session on my own after an interminable loading screen. Additionally, on the rare occasions I do manage to join a session, every other player leaves it automatically.

Any suggestions?

I had the same problem until I sorted out my NAT and set it to open.
    No problems since then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,875 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Rockstar Editor Updates: Coming in September to PS4 & Xbox One with New Features

Posted 1 hour, 3 minutes ago | Author: R* Q | Filed Under: Games

actual_1440423584.jpg
    Create, edit and share your GTAV and GTA Online experiences – from amazing stunt montages to creative machinima storytelling – with the Rockstar Editor coming in September to PS4 and Xbox One.

Next month, the Rockstar Editor officially makes its way to the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One consoles as part of the next downloadable update for Grand Theft Auto V and GTA Online. This update will also bring with it some new features for the Rockstar Editor that will be available for all three platforms including PC, along with some exciting new gameplay for GTA Online Freemode that we’ll be sharing more about in the coming weeks.

NEW FEATURES
    Here's a brief rundown of some of the new features that will debut as part of the next official update:
    Ambient Audio and Sound Effects Library: Add ambient and atmospheric sound design with a library of audio tracks to help bring your scenes to life or add sound effects from a collection of Foley and other sfx.
    Snapmatic Integration: Now you can export any still frame at a marker point straight to Snapmatic, giving you ultimate freedom when searching for that perfect camera angle.
    Director Mode Updates: An enlarged minimap with location blips to highlight preset locations, the power to freeze chosen time of day settings and the ability to spawn air and water vehicles.
    Copy and Paste Marker Properties: Easily copy and paste your audio settings from any marker to another marker in the clip – adding invaluable efficiency to your go-to editing techniques.
    New Fonts: You'll now have more style options than ever for your titles and credits -- we're tripling the library of available fonts with new styles.

actual_1440423595.jpg
    Add dramatic sound design to your creation with a new library of atmospheric Ambient Tracks.

Stay tuned for more features to be added in later updates as well – and as always, if there’s a feature or change that you’d like to see, please feel free to send it to us at GTAOnline@rockstargames.com where we’re always on the lookout for great suggestions from players to help inform upcoming Title Updates. Also, as mentioned in our announcement of the winner in the #illgottengains contest, the September launch of the Rockstar Editor for PS4 and Xbox One means all three platforms will be in on the action - stay tuned for more info about that and further details about this forthcoming update.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭limericklad87

Starting to tackle heists now but need a proper group.

Sick of randomers acting the bollox.... Eg supposed to be escorting but just fly ahead to destination....

Anyone here on ps3 still playing

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Absolutely zero interest in that editor thingy. Can anyone tell me what it'd be used for? Just videos and photos and the like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Absolutely zero interest in that editor thingy. Can anyone tell me what it'd be used for? Just videos and photos and the like?

Not the casinos you were looking for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭monkeynuz

Starting to tackle heists now but need a proper group.

Sick of randomers acting the bollox.... Eg supposed to be escorting but just fly ahead to destination....

Anyone here on ps3 still playing

Yes and I have done all but humane raid heist. Deathmagnet23

Mc Love wrote: »
    Not the casinos you were looking for?

Multiple casinos? McLove has the scoop lads, we're getting more than one! :pac:

Nah, seriously though, I've little or no interest in editing videos if that's what it's about - I barely get enough time to shoot mofos as it is!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,527 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

I had the same problem until I sorted out my NAT and set it to open.
    No problems since then.

Thanks, have managed to change setting to Open by moving from the wired to the WiFi connection but haven't done anything else, or manually edited any settings, with sadly no effect. Any suggestions or guides on how to go about changing settings manually? I read something online about configuring specific ports but that is sadly beyond my extremely limited technical capabilities!

• Registered Users Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

Well here's a start , you have to go to your router settings , you will need a laptop pc, maybe a tablet , Type 192.168.1.1 into your browser bar ( the www. part, that is usually the standard address to gain access to your router , if not search your ISPs router address , some routers have there own security built in so you could try disabling that . But make sure you have Internet security on all devices before doing this .

There is usually a code / password to open the settings to the router , you'll have to gewwwgle that depending on which ISP your with Eircom / vodaphone etc ,

Failing the disabling the security part you can then Google port forwarding for your brand of router , and I would type Ireland or maybe UK , otherwise Hans over there in Germany could be explaining it to you .

Failing all of that , just go and change your router name from eircom379054 to eagerbeaveristheballs. And hop you're laptop off the wall in temper, it's what I would do !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

Thanks, have managed to change setting to Open by moving from the wired to the WiFi connection but haven't done anything else, or manually edited any settings, with sadly no effect. Any suggestions or guides on how to go about changing settings manually? I read something online about configuring specific ports but that is sadly beyond my extremely limited technical capabilities!

It is not easy to do the port forwarding but I managed to get it after a few searches online for the modem I had and pictured instructions.

• Registered Users Posts: 694 ✭✭✭jackrussel

So Danny, Frank & Phobos - are we gonna do this or what?

jackrussel wrote: »
    So Danny, Frank & Phobos - are we gonna do this or what?

I'm in man, I'm in.

You need to Marvin Gaye and get it on with Danny to do the Fleeca and then me and Phobos will join in.

What days are Daniel-san and Phobos available?

When are you off on your holidays?

I'm in man, I'm in.

You need to Marvin Gaye and get it on with Danny to do the Fleeca and then me and Phobos will join in.

What days are Daniel-san and Phobos available?

When are you off on your holidays?

I'm available from like 6:30-7:00 each evening. I won't be around Sunday and I'm going then Monday so Saturday is the last day I'll be on to do it. So when are you available Danny? It only takes 30-40 mins to do the first one and an hour for the others except for the last one which is longer again. So realistically we should be finished the prison one at least the first night if not the humane labs raid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

I'll be on most evenings from 7 apart from tomorrow evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭DANNY2014

I can get on tonite round ten... Moro outta it... Thursday round ten... Fri evenin is a maybe at d mo and Sat is outta it... So we could get fleeca and prison done tonite ill do the snake Johnny... Thursday labs and trevors??? Friday if I get on finale...

I doubt I'll be on any evening after 10 on a school night

Sure don't go into school Mitch or somethin...

DANNY2014 wrote: »
    Sure don't go into school Mitch or somethin...

Right, I'll be on. Hopefully the other 2 will be as well

jackrussel wrote: »
    Right, I'll be on. Hopefully the other 2 will be as well

Cool.now like that if ur parents catch ya Mitchin don't tell.them a nice man told me too... I'll.be On at ten sooner if I can so Frankie phobos over to ye...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

I'm on now lads.

TacoMan wrote: »
    I'm on now lads.

Good now you can prep by checking out the prison I want to.know every officers movements what there wearing I even wanna know what they called there dogs...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Any 360 lads on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭DubDJ

Any 360 lads on?

Yeah dust 2 of us on here.

DubDJ wrote: »
    Yeah dust 2 of us on here.

I shall be on presently good sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭finglashoop

I shall be on presently good sir.

im on way home from work. ill be on if she lets me. yiz know yizzer selves (not you dub, living with mammy you get away with murder)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭DubDJ

im on way home from work. ill be on if she lets me. yiz know yizzer selves (not you dub, living with mammy you get away with murder)

You might as well live with your mammy the way she has you under the thumb haha

Doyler I just seen that. Ur a deadman tomorrow!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Doyler I just seen that. Ur a deadman tomorrow!!!

seen what? your goodbye present.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭keano25

I hate when you accept the prison break mission and then it's actually the set up and the gob****e makes you sit through the whole talk. No way of getting out of it!

Johnny, Danny, Phobos, sorry wasn't on last night - Tuesdays and Thursdays are bad. I'm about tonight, Friday and all day Saturday from early until about 4pm. Could be back on Sat evening depending on the result of a match I'm involved in.