Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

TacoMan wrote: »
    This post from Reddit has some brilliant ideas for a halloween DLC.

But I'd say they'll just do like last year, half price masks (no new ones) and double RP / $ on Deathmatches. Lame.

That Reaper bike and a skull helmet, with a proper sleeveless biker cut would be class. Goddammit, just some new bikes would be nice - the Bati is still the best in the game and that's been out since the beginning.

I imagine there'll be no updates for a while now, unless there's some in November. Can only see them doing the snow and that sh1te again for Xmas.

• Registered Users Posts: 38 MN86

?????

Whats up guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭DubDJ

MN86 wrote: »
    Whats up guy.

Doylers out of the loop :p

• Registered Users Posts: 38 MN86

DubDJ wrote:
    Doylers out of the loop

He is out of the woop dub...:)

Careful with them slaggings or i'll "save" you from getting killed again next time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Are we going themed up for halloween?? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,485 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

ABCDEF 'GUY' HIJKLMNO
    'BUDDY' QRS TU 'FWIEND' WX AY! And (farts)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭Gehad_JoyRider

Hey, I'm playing a lot more GTA V on pc, only problem I don't have any one to play with and its really frustrating me, does any one here play pc or, does any one here have suggestion to where I could find people who communicate and play the heists the way there supposed to be?

I love the game but it's so frustrating playing with people who do stupid things. cheers

Hey, I'm playing a lot more GTA V on pc, only problem I don't have any one to play with and its really frustrating me, does any one here play pc or, does any one here have suggestion to where I could find people who communicate and play the heists the way there supposed to be?

I love the game but it's so frustrating playing with people who do stupid things. cheers
    On me phone so cant link. Theres a few threads there for crew invites and sharing your GT. Afaik theres a good few lads on pc

For all who made fun of my need for an update, particularly you Sheehy, the Lowrider update comes next week. Proco, looks like we'll get our wish for a clean Voodoo, can't wait! And someone was only saying the other night it'd be cool to have the hydraulics in the lowriders! :pac:

http://www.rockstargames.com/newswire/article/52515/gta-online-lowriders-coming-next-week-october-20th Can't link the pics like Sheehy normally does, whichever mod wants to edit the post feel free.

God Mod Edit

GTA Online: Lowriders Coming Next Week October 20th
    Posted 1 hour, 38 minutes ago | Author: R* Q | Filed Under: Games
    Tweet
    actual_1444922415.jpg
    With next week’s release of GTA Online: Lowriders for PS4, Xbox One and PC – lovers of cars and customization all across Los Santos and Blaine County will have a suite of brand new options and a new place to go get them. Introducing Benny’s Original Motor Works, a new customs shop in downtown Strawberry that offers a huge range of lowrider customizations that can turn your classic junker into a high-spec, tricked-out king of the streets.

Visit Benny’s website via the shortcut on your in-game phone to choose from a half-dozen select customizable vehicles – then bring them down to the man himself for an upgrade that unlocks new custom lowrider mods. Deck out your engine block with covers and air filters, coat your interiors with velour, leather and patterns, choose custom colors and designs for your dials, or add a new steering wheel and custom shift levers. Give your ride lift with hydraulics - the more powerful the pumps, the higher you can bounce. And boost your stereo’s performance with new speakers and subs in the back.

actual_1444922428.jpg

Then, meet up with friends and fellow car enthusiasts to show off your new rides – use the Player Interaction Menu while inside or outside the car to open up the vehicle doors, hood and trunk, switch on the engine to flash your neons and bump your favorite radio station for all to admire. Crew car shows are about to go next level.

And keep an eye out for calls and texts from Lamar – he’s making moves of his own through a series of new missions and he’s going to need your help. You’ll want to hit up your trusted allies, wheelmen, and sharpshooters for backup too, as things are going to get hectic.

lowrider3.jpg

Get stocked with the fully automatic Machine Pistol or Machete from Ammu-Nation. The upwardly mobile can also expand their garage space and fleet of vehicles with the addition of the oft-requested fourth purchasable property. There’s also tons of new clothing, hair and accessory options as well as 3 new Adversary Modes and more.

GTA Online: Lowriders arrives for PS4, Xbox One and PC as an automatic update on Tuesday, October 20th. See more screens from next week’s update below.

lowrider4.jpg

Benny’s garage in the Strawberry neighborhood of South Los Santos is the place to go for Lowrider customization.

gtao-lowrider5.jpg

Taking on enemies in the stylish Albany Primo Custom.

lowrider7.jpg

Give your Lowrider hydraulics and make it bounce all across Los Santos.

lowrider6.jpg

Trick out everything from paint jobs to stereos and plaques.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,875 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Pics not coming out properly above when I tried to put them in when I edit a post but fine here.

DO NOT THANK THIS POST. THANK FRANKIES POST ABOVE IF YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE.

Also, subscribe and share his yootoob page....

GTA Online: Lowriders Coming Next Week October 20th

Posted 1 hour, 38 minutes ago | Author: R* Q | Filed Under: Games

actual_1444922415.jpg
    With next week’s release of GTA Online: Lowriders for PS4, Xbox One and PC – lovers of cars and customization all across Los Santos and Blaine County will have a suite of brand new options and a new place to go get them. Introducing Benny’s Original Motor Works, a new customs shop in downtown Strawberry that offers a huge range of lowrider customizations that can turn your classic junker into a high-spec, tricked-out king of the streets.
    Visit Benny’s website via the shortcut on your in-game phone to choose from a half-dozen select customizable vehicles – then bring them down to the man himself for an upgrade that unlocks new custom lowrider mods. Deck out your engine block with covers and air filters, coat your interiors with velour, leather and patterns, choose custom colors and designs for your dials, or add a new steering wheel and custom shift levers. Give your ride lift with hydraulics - the more powerful the pumps, the higher you can bounce. And boost your stereo’s performance with new speakers and subs in the back.
    actual_1444922428.jpg
    Then, meet up with friends and fellow car enthusiasts to show off your new rides – use the Player Interaction Menu while inside or outside the car to open up the vehicle doors, hood and trunk, switch on the engine to flash your neons and bump your favorite radio station for all to admire. Crew car shows are about to go next level.
    And keep an eye out for calls and texts from Lamar – he’s making moves of his own through a series of new missions and he’s going to need your help. You’ll want to hit up your trusted allies, wheelmen, and sharpshooters for backup too, as things are going to get hectic.
    actual_1444922440.jpg
    Get stocked with the fully automatic Machine Pistol or Machete from Ammu-Nation. The upwardly mobile can also expand their garage space and fleet of vehicles with the addition of the oft-requested fourth purchasable property. There’s also tons of new clothing, hair and accessory options as well as 3 new Adversary Modes and more.
    GTA Online: Lowriders arrives for PS4, Xbox One and PC as an automatic update on Tuesday, October 20th. See more screens from next week’s update below.
    actual_1444922451.jpg
    Benny’s garage in the Strawberry neighborhood of South Los Santos is the place to go for Lowrider customization.
    actual_1444922466.jpg
    Taking on enemies in the stylish Albany Primo Custom.
    actual_1444922478.jpg
    Give your Lowrider hydraulics and make it bounce all across Los Santos.
    actual_1444922495.jpg
    Trick out everything from paint jobs to stereos and plaques.

Have to say that is one class update! Loved my Lowrider, but very slow and non bouncy so hardly ever used it. This will lead to some nice car meetups.....and then the usual heads blowing up said cars :( Ssshhhhooooo over there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

That looks absolutely sick. I may have to come out of retirement and may have to get back online for this update

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    Pics not coming out properly above when I tried to put them in when I edit a post but fine here.

DO NOT THANK THIS POST. THANK FRANKIES POST ABOVE IF YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE.

Yerra, they can thank whichever one they like! :pac: Thanks for doin that Sheehy.

Edit: loving the little design on the blue car in the last pic, looks class. Defo up for a few meet-ups for car dance-offs! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

Oh my god Oh my god Oh my god!!
    I was talking about the hydraulics, I cant wait for this!

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

Oooooooooh noooooooo low riders

I was hoarding money and haven't been on in a while so will definitely be blowing my wad (of cash) on some new wheels. Will be a nice change from the supers, i just hope they give then a bit of speed on the straights. The customisations look class like the skull license plate surrounds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭ItsHoggie

Is there anyway to stop notifications from popping up? My whole left part of my screen do be nearly full it's head wrecking

ItsHoggie wrote: »
    Is there anyway to stop notifications from popping up? My whole left part of my screen do be nearly full it's head wrecking

They are an insufferable pain in the ring
    Id love an option to turn them off
    And also, in case any R* developers see this, cop free lobbys please :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭kiddums

Am I the only one hoping that now since we're getting low riders, that hot rods aren't too far away? And I mean proper custom ones.

ItsHoggie wrote: »

I know on the old gen you can do it from the start menu, you still get them but they just beep, don't take over the screen. I think the latest gen update has an option in the interaction menu to stop them popping up, if it's not there then it should be somewhere in the start menu.

kiddums wrote: »
    Am I the only one hoping that now since we're getting low riders, that hot rods aren't too far away? And I mean proper custom ones.

That would actually be pretty cool. Might buy the Hotknife again later for the buzz.

The option to mod the Cheval Picador would be legend too. (The aussie 'ute' - maybe big Alf Stewart phrases emblazoned across the side "flamin drongo" "STREWTH").

Hopefully this next update adds a bit of speed to some of the cars. Be class if those plaques could actually be edited like the number plates, don't think i'll get them otherwise. Really looking forward to a clean Voodoo. Time for a garage clearout!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Where's the casino!? This new update looks like a load of hydraulics ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 628 ✭✭✭stuartmurphy87

That would actually be pretty cool. Might buy the Hotknife again later for the buzz.

The option to mod the Cheval Picador would be legend too. (The aussie 'ute' - maybe big Alf Stewart phrases emblazoned across the side "flamin drongo" "STREWTH").

Hopefully this next update adds a bit of speed to some of the cars. Be class if those plaques could actually be edited like the number plates, don't think i'll get them otherwise. Really looking forward to a clean Voodoo. Time for a garage clearout!

They are giving us a forth garage as well frankie so should have plenty of room then

I missed that, thought you were pulling my leg for a sec. You can expand your garage too. This is awesome news (particularly if Louis ever comes back).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

I like the look of this:

mBXtMJQ.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

TacoMan wrote: »
    I like the look of this:

mBXtMJQ.jpg

That looks unreal, So for this Lowrider update is it dodgy tashes white vests baggy trousers and bandanas all round ?

I wonder if R* will rip the urine on prices for these yolks , interiors etc ...

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    That looks unreal, So for this Lowrider update is it dodgy tashes white vests baggy trousers and bandanas all round ?

I wonder if R* will rip the urine on prices for these yolks , interiors etc ...

Still missing a down-to-the-goolies beard :(

I imagine these things will cost a fortune - didn't the updates to the guns (that nobody can see) cost about 35k each or so?

I like the idea of popping the trunk/hood via the player interaction menu. I'd go so far as to say it'll probably make this the greatest update ever. Ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

Still missing a down-to-the-goolies beard :(

I imagine these things will cost a fortune - didn't the updates to the guns (that nobody can see) cost about 35k each or so?

I like the idea of popping the trunk/hood via the player interaction menu. I'd go so far as to say it'll probably make this the greatest update ever. Ever.

If it's half as good as what it sounds like I'll be happy , I think Louis will need to make a comeback soon to pay for all these. My "hard earned cash" is a bit on the low side compared to some.

I hope that with the new vehicles comes a bit of driving performance , I know it's about the look etc but don't want any more shipping containers on trolley wheels .