Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Thanks Proco, or should I say neighbor :pac:

Procopio Dr. has a new resident :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭falan

Was doing a few missions to earn cash and my screen suddenly turned black. Then i couldn't get in any more sessions due to the cloud servers being down.
    A quick google tells me that GTA online is down for maintenance tonight from 6pm-1am our time. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

falan wrote: »
    Was doing a few missions to earn cash and my screen suddenly turned black. Then i couldn't get in any more sessions due to the cloud servers being down.
    A quick google tells me that GTA online is down for maintenance tonight from 6pm-1am our time. :mad:

bwaaah???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

With the mp3 support on PS4, I wonder would it be possible to have your own music playing on the radio in the vehicles? It would be a cool feature to have, I've the radio muted since a couple of months after release, the songs got old very quickly.

That would be great, I'm sick to death of 99% of the songs on the radio. A 24 hour streaming radio station for online, with guest dj sets, podcasts, or whatever would be sweet. Licensing would probably be a nightmare though.

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

TacoMan wrote: »
    Quick question lads. I'm getting itchy feet in the city and fancy a move out to Blaine County.

If I buy a property with, lets say a 6 car garage, will the vehicles in the first six slots of my current garage appear in my new garage, with the remaining 4 cars available via the mechanic, or will I lose the 4 vehicles?

Unfortunately I was stuck for cash and had to sell my 10 car garage I had the pleasure of buying myself a 2 car garage and my 2 most expensive car's were placed in the garage and all the rest of them placed in storage so anytime I wanna change of car I just call the mechanic and he gives me the options to choose what car I want including the ones in storage hope this helps

falan wrote: »

1.08 am...no GTA....watisfaq R*???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

Going online now if anyone is about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,886 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

10003442_10152814395160097_1627400168070320652_n.jpg?oh=66a058788285dac5ba18ce8b8ae5564f&oe=54F53F6F&__gda__=1425343618_d0014df6d9a06db0bc484a4ad6f2c09c

Fresh off the heels of last weekend's San Andreas Anniversary celebration in GTA Online, we've got three more days of in-game bonuses and more to take advantage of this Halloween weekend starting today Friday, October 31st.
    In ghoulish fashion, all Deathmatches will reward players with Double RP and Double GTA$ all weekend long – including Rockstar Created, Rockstar Verified and all player-created Deathmatch Jobs. The inhabitants of Los Santos will also be out causing mischief in Freemode and gathering treats along the way from Crate Drops including Firework Launchers, exclusive T-shirts and more. We've also got the #TrickOrTreat Snapmatic contest in effect so go all out on your weekend costumes with half price discounts on Masks and select Hats, as well as 50% off orange tints and smoke trails to aid you in capturing the Halloween spirit. Read on for full details.
    DOUBLE GTA$ & DOUBLE RP FOR ALL DEATHMATCHES
    Frightful GTA Online encounters are guaranteed with Double RP and Double GTA$ in all Deathmatches, all weekend long. Aim for the pumpkin to max out the headshot RP bonus, or seek out a dark corner of the map to plot your ghoulish intentions.
    TREATS INSIDE EVERY SPECIAL CRATE DROP
    Keep watching the skies! This weekend only, rare vintage GTA T-shirts will be available in Special Crate Drops, with a different shirt available to collect each day of the weekend:
    • Friday - Flash FM
    • Saturday - Bobo
    • Sunday - Fever 105 FM
    There'll also be Firework Launchers, Miniguns and an abundant cache of RP, GTA$ and ammo. We've upped the frequency of the Special Crate Drops in every Freemode session - keep an eye on your Feed ticker to find out when they're coming down and look for the Smugglers plane on the map so that you can track the landing spot of the Crate itself, but be warned: You are not alone.
    HALF PRICE DISCOUNTS ON HALLOWEEN THEMED GOODIES
    To get you into further frightful festivities, you'll also need a costume worthy of playing the part. Vespucci Beach Mask Shop offers an array of accessories and freaky faces to complete your outlandish outfit. This weekend, you'll be able to purchase all masks and hats at half-price and we've also discounted orange weapon tints, orange parachute smoke and orange tire smoke. Finally, in case anyone tries to steal your ride, grab a half-price ignition bomb for a special Halloween trick.
    75% DISCOUNT OFF THE RADAR
    All Hallows Eve can play tricks on the mind - fool your enemies into doubting their senses with 75% off Lester's Off the Radar service. Go ghost, and use it to get the jump on any goblins looking to ruin your day.
    HALLOWEEN SNAPMATIC CONTEST - #TRICKORTREAT
    Once you're fully decked out in your most creative outfit, hit the sidewalks and alleyways to put on a full-on freakshow. Capture your best Halloween-themed shot with Snapmatic, tag it with #TrickOrTreat on Social Club and you could have your pic featured at the Rockstar Newswire, not to mention a treat of GTA$1M. Official Rules here.
    HALLOWEEN SPECIAL LIVESTREAM
    Tune in as we'll be playing through a selection of player-created horror themed Jobs and more during a special Halloween Edition Livestream this Friday October 31st at 4pm ET / 8pm GMT. We'll be joined by special guests from the community as we stalk, slash and body one another in Deathmatches, check out each other’s best Halloween costumes and more. We’ll be inviting a few guest players to join the lobby via both Twitter and during the stream via Twitch chat – so make sure you’re Following us in both places to get the word.

Hey lads, I'll be on tomorrow afternoon if anyone is around and wanna dress up like serial killers, hunt some victims and take some nice halloween snaps.

Begsy the hockey mask!

I have monday off and I have the house to myself this weekend, gonna be up most of the night playing this.
    Hope to see some of you guys on and we can team up

Should be on a few times over the weekend too. A fancy-dress crew meetup would be deadly.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

I'll never understand people who complain (eg: reddit) about the quality of these events.

Ffs, its not like Rockstar owe anybody anything at this stage. I for one am pretty happy that we're getting any updates at all, and it's great for once to have Double $ since after level 120 RP becomes pretty redundant.

Also happy that it's not tied to a mixed playlist for once, since I've always been a fan of deathmatches, and it's usually tricky to get a good run with them (always end up being dropped into these fúcking '100,000 RP + $1,000,000!!!!' traps) so, i'm looking forward to coming out of the weekend with a decent bit of cash for once :)

Since Proco's Snapmatic competition has changed theme to Halloween Pics, I will be on later looking as close to Myers or Vorhees as I can. Wish there were boiler suits in this but I guess they will release with Heists (HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAH)

Anyway, feel free to 'direct me' if ye wanna get a pic to enter the comp.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057314599

First, i gotta perch up on my roof with my compound bow waiting for egging b@stards like Tacoman :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

Such sweet satisfaction...

Had been through half a dozen team deathmatches, the players in my team always changing but I'm always up against three 150RP+ players from the same crew and whoever else.
    Truth be told, their side had the edge overall and were consistently better than me and whoever I was paired with.

Then in a desert deathmatch (sandy shores I think) it ended up being 2 vs 3, me being together with some complete clown who just threw tear gas at me and left the session.

The other team made a single kill on me, then all three of them got cars and drove far out of the area of the Deathmatch to prick about, leaving me to wind down 15 mins chasing aimlessly.
    I got killed once more with about 8 mins left when i finally caught up and they kill me again. 2-0. I spawn back where I started.

1:30 left on the clock, and after a few mins more chasing out I've decided to head back to the DM area to stock up on ammo to not leave completely empty handed.

One of them ends up committing suicide so ends up back with me. The others are miles away, nearly at the airport at this stage.

Less than a minute left, I manage 2 quick kills and hide out.

2-2. WINNER.

$22,000 + bet wins in the pocket, and they end up losing something close to 30k from their bets :D

They all exited before the next game :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭Lenny5

So after spending multi millions I'm now down to my last 10 grand!! Any money glitches out there these says or what's the best way to get money fast?

Next Gen previews released today. a Dev said 'Heists will be release shortly after launch'. Now, who in the F knows but at least a dev has mentioned Heists and we didn't just dream up the term one day.

Also, 1st person confirmed for Online. The host of races or deathmatches can force 1st person as an option.

A taste of what 1st Person will look like:

rsggtavngscreenshot145jpg-eb5db3_640w.jpg

rsggtavngscreenshot141jpg-37b976_640w.jpg

Coffee Cups in the cup holders FFS!
    rsggtavngscreenshot146jpg-eb5db4_640w.jpg

1st person does look cool but my concern with it is that you lose that field of view that you get in 3rd person

From the Social Club in the Online Guide section, some info on the character transfer to next gen. No mention of vehicles or apartments :confused::(:mad:
    Character Transfer

You will need a Rockstar Games Social Club account linked to the console accounts used when previously playing GTA Online.
    When entering GTA Online, you will be given the option to transfer your previous GTA Online character and progression data. Once you have chosen to transfer your previous character and progression data, the transferable in-game money, RP and Rank of all previous characters will be displayed. These are the characters that will be transferred to the PlayStation®4 or Xbox One. Once the transfer has completed, you will be prompted to choose a character and enter GTA Online.
    You will still be able to play your existing characters on PlayStation®3 and/or Xbox 360, however any progress made with versions of the characters on those systems after a transfer will remain on those systems only. Any existing PlayStation®4 or Xbox One GTA Online character and progression data will be replaced by the previous character and progression data during the transfer, except for any existing in-game money, which will be combined with your transferred balance.
    All earned in-game money will transfer. Purchased in-game money that has not yet been spent will only transfer within a console family (e.g. PlayStation®3 to PlayStation®4).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

What is 'Progression Data'?

Could that be cars/houses?

marcbrophy wrote: »
    What is 'Progression Data'?

Could that be cars/houses?

I dunno, I took that as stats like K/D ratio, favourite weapon, etc. Still a bit vague from R* Would be crap if no cars or apartments transferred over, they would want to tell you first so you could sell them. Will have to wait closer to the release I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

sheehy83 wrote: »
    I dunno, I took that as stats like K/D ratio, favourite weapon, etc. Still a bit vague from R* Would be crap if no cars or apartments transferred over, they would want to tell you first so you could sell them. Will have to wait closer to the release I guess.

I better have that Michael Jackson eating popcorn gif ready for the changeover. :D

Hopefully R* don't make a mess of it though, the original online launch was pretty much a disaster.

Also, there will be a whole new character creation system. That 'pick your parent's' one was a bit bizarre tbh. I'm grand with my fella anyway but the option is there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

sheehy83 wrote: »

That's probably it!

The more I think of it, I'm hoping the 500k gta$ is not a sugar coating for losing your vehichles!

It's times like this when R* trademark lack of info is annoying :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

As mods and our spiritual leaders, I demand that Proco and Sheehy head to Rockstar HQ in out stead, demanding answers.

Just back from Edinburgh. I knocked on the door of R* HQ over there and who answered? only Sam bleeding Houser. I told him how I was Crew Leader of the best crew in Ireland the world and also a mod on the biggest GTA Forum in Ireland the world. He found everything I said extremely interesting and rewarded me with €50 shark cards, one for every crew member.
    He invited me in to play GTA V Next Gen, we had great fun. I told him the Banshee should be faster than the Zento though. He agreed and said he would get it added to 1.18 patch along with Heists and Casino.
    Then Sam's brother Dan came into the room and asked what was going on. Sam explained but looked very worried. Dan didn't look too happy and set 10 security guards on me. Dan took away the shark cards, said the Banshee will be downgraded in the next patch and Heists and Casino are now cancelled, before being escorted onto a Ryan Air flight and sent back home.

To summarise, I still don't know how the Online Character transfer will work but I am now friends with Sam on Facebook..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

Just not good enough.

george-michael-snoopy-walk.gif