Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭DanC90

Was only saying how GTA was getting a little bit boring for me but this update has me excited to play again :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭keano25

Anyone else constantly getting empty maps online?

Gettin sick of trying to find people in servers.

• Registered Users Posts: 628 ✭✭✭stuartmurphy87

keano25 wrote: »
    Anyone else constantly getting empty maps online?

Gettin sick of trying to find people in servers.

Being put into sessions on your own is usually down to your Internet. So rockstar themselves say anyway. I have experienced it my self a bit lately but im not one of the fortunate ones with high speed broadband so it's to be expected.

It's a pain in the arse so it is. Try resetting your modem completely and restart whatever machine your playing on and see if that helps.

Being put into sessions on your own is usually down to your Internet. So rockstar themselves say anyway. I have experienced it my self a bit lately but im not one of the fortunate ones with high speed broadband so it's to be expected.

It's a pain in the arse so it is. Try resetting your modem completely and restart whatever machine your playing on and see if that helps.

Drivin me nuts, I've fibre broadband 40mb DL speed showing on speedtest at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

I think this is down to R* servers. I've a high speed connection and sometimes have problems joining sessions etc. on GTA. Star Wars Battlefront has 40 player lobbies and I've never had a problem connecting to a full session in seconds.

Although, as Gator informed us last night, at any given time there are over 2 million people playing GTAO. So even with hundreds or thousands of dedicated servers there will be some connection problems.

keano25 wrote: »
    Drivin me nuts, I've fibre broadband 40mb DL speed showing on speedtest at the moment.

Shouldn't be your Internet so. That's their official response to empty lobbies though usually.

I'm only back playing the last week or so on ps4 after a break and it has been a bit sketchy I noticed.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

That Nightshade (blue) car looks lovely, it'll definitely be added to my collection. The red car too, couldn't make out the name or the make of it, but I spotted a side-exit exhaust, so it'll be bought. Looks a bit like the Coquette Blackfin though.

The car with the gunner on the top looks like a stretched Schafter, wonder will that be a Pegasus vehicle or can you have it in your garage. Also wonder what this 'become a boss' is all about?

Not sure I'm interested in the properties - I spend shag all time in the apartments as it is, so I assume it'll be the same for the mansion after the novelty wears off. The yacht.....I'll just use Phobos for his.

Looks interesting, but I'm not getting my hopes up on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

"Become a Boss" - maybe there are new jobs that increase a "boss" level/rating. The higher you get, the more new features become available?

I'm loving the idea of having bodyguards, even better if they are other players.

Imagine the scene: Yer in a 30 player lobby and encounter one dipstick.

Message sent to the other 28 players: "You have been invited to become a bodyguard for Phobos. The payout will be $100k"

28 accepted invites.

RIP dipstick :cool:

I'm imagining the bodyguards will be something like ringing Merryweather? A few lads in Cheval Fugitives will show up to protect you if you buzz them. Grand, but lads who are decent snipers will still get you. The Offaly Schniper for one....

Sorry, i'll stop pissing on your dreams now Phobos. I'm just trying to protect you - I heard you were mad to try that American football crap and were left disappointed. :pac:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 4,347 Mod ✭✭✭✭TherapyBoy

The yacht.....I'll just use Phobos for his.

I think that's everyone's plan, I hope there's room for us all :pac:

What time do the updates usually go live on Tuesdays? Is it around 10am? I'm not working tomorrow so planning on getting on early enough if I can.

• Registered Users Posts: 170 ✭✭LovelySpuds

What time do the updates usually go live on Tuesdays? Is it around 10am? I'm not working tomorrow so planning on getting on early enough if I can.
    Yeah, they normally come out around 10am. Looking at the newswire article on the R* website, I saw a user comment saying that it will be released at 12:30am GMT but don't know how legit that source is.

Just turned on PS4 got the preparing to download message..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,874 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Yupp update is live on ps4

9 mil for high spec yacht :pac:

Screenshot-Original.png?sv=2014-02-14&sr=c&sig=l%2FscGmnhLl9sM170oLP%2BeJYJ31igwV%2FtaEp5Tq5xlcg%3D&st=2015-12-15T10%3A18%3A58Z&se=2015-12-15T11%3A23%3A58Z&sp=r&__gda__=1450178638_debce0097d2d8d2ff60b20fca698735b

All I got is 500k haha

Wonder will there be a January sale on it...

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭Lenny5

Im just grinding last man standing. 1.2 mill so far and they are great craic

I can't afford it, and it would take me weeks of playing at the rate I do to get up to 9 million.

So for now I'll be quiet content with using friends yachts and attacking strangers with the hydra! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Scotty #

She's a big one... 9GB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

wait wait wait, so you can actually select what you want on the yacht like a Helipad or hot tub or something like that or is it just a generic yacht?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Scotty #

You can now load 'extraction - advanced mode' during startup, whatever that is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭Nolimits

What kind of prices are the new properties and cars?

Zero-Cool wrote: »

9 mil for high spec yacht :pac: Screenshot-Original.png?sv=2014-02-14&sr=c&sig=l%2FscGmnhLl9sM170oLP%2BeJYJ31igwV%2FtaEp5Tq5xlcg%3D&st=2015-12-15T10%3A18%3A58Z&se=2015-12-15T11%3A23%3A58Z&sp=r&__gda__=1450178638_debce0097d2d8d2ff60b20fca698735b

9 mill isn't as bad as I thought it'd be to be honest, I was expecting 20-25. I still won't get one, though, unless it's ridiculously amazeballs.

I'm mad to find out about the cars, particularly the Nightshade, and to a lesser extent the properties. I expect a mansion in the Hills will probably cost about 5m.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭DubDJ

The yacht prices are 6, 7 and 8 million, small differences between them. Adding customisations the price can go up 1-2 million more. You can't sail the yacht either, but you can pay to move it to 12 different locations. Three yachts can be docked at any one location.

Seems like bodyguards are actually other players and you need to have at least 1 million in your account to recruit any. You do it through the interaction menu, probably similar to impromptu race invites.

The new houses seem to be roughly around the apartment prices, although there's a new custom eclipse towers apartments that costs over 1 million.

New pistol and switch blade weapon added as well as new clothes.

A good few new cars have been added, two new choppers and the armoured gunner limo is around 1.6 million I think.

That's what I've gotten from reading Reddit and watching one or two live streams.

This is a little underwhelming, but I'll probably buy it anyway:

Robbed from Reddit, here's the full price list for everything apparently:

Cars
    Bravado Verlierer 2 door Legendary Motorsport $695,000
    Declasse Mamba 2 door Legendary Motorsport $995,000
    Imponte Nightshade 2 door Legendary Motorsport $585,000
    Enus Cognoscenti 55 4 door Legendary Motorsport $154,000 - $396,000 Armoured
    Enus Cognoscenti 4 door Legendary Motorsport $255,000 - $558,000 Armoured
    Baller LE 4 door Legendary Motorsport $149,000 - $374,000 Armoured
    Baller LE LWB 4 door Legendary Motorsport $247,000 - $513,000 Armoured
    Schafter V12 4 door Legendary Motorsport $116,000 - $325,000 Armoured
    Schafter V12 LWB 4 door Legendary Motorsport $208,000 - $438,000 Armoured
    Turreted Limo 4 door Warstock $1,650,000

Helichoppers

Super Volito Pegaus $2,113,000
    Super Volito Carbon Pegaus $3,333,000

Properties (says some new, some updated. You can now own 5, apparently.

Eclipse Towers, Penthouse Suite 3 10 Cars $1,100,000
    Eclipse Towers, Penthouse Suite 1 10 Cars $985,000
    Eclipse Towers, Penthouse Suite 2 10 Cars $905,000
    Stilt Apartment, 3655 Wild Oats Drive 10 Cars $800,00
    Stilt Apartment, 2044 North Conker Avenue 10 Cars $762,000
    Stilt Apartment, 2045 North Conker Avenue 10 Cars $727,000
    Stilt Apartment, 2862 Hillcrest Avenue 10 Cars $705,000
    Stilt Apartment, 2868 Hillcrest Avenue 10 Cars $672,000
    Stilt Apartment, 2117 Milton Road 10 Cars $608,000
    Stilt Apartment, 2874 Hillcrest Avenue 10 Cars $571,000
    Stilt Apartment, 2866 Hillcrest Avenue 10 Cars $525,000
    Richards Majestic, Apartment 2 10 Cars $484,000
    Stilt Apartment, 3677 Whispymound Drive 10 Cars $478,000
    4 Integrity Way, Apartment 28 10 Cars $476,000
    Stilt Apartment, 2113 Mad Wayne Thunder Drive 10 Cars $449,000

Yachts

The Orion $6,000,000
    The Pisces $7,000,000
    The Aquarius $8,000,000

Weapons

Heavy Revolver $5723
    Switch Blade $1891

Don't forget to like and subscribe and follow. Shaddup.

Ha, just reading more on the yachts, it costs 25k to move it from one location to another. Phobos, hurry up and buy it so I can buzz about in yours. Like the gold plane, anyone that buys one is mad or has too much money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭DANNY2014

Zero-Cool wrote: »

9 mil for high spec yacht :pac:

Screenshot-Original.png?sv=2014-02-14&sr=c&sig=l%2FscGmnhLl9sM170oLP%2BeJYJ31igwV%2FtaEp5Tq5xlcg%3D&st=2015-12-15T10%3A18%3A58Z&se=2015-12-15T11%3A23%3A58Z&sp=r&__gda__=1450178638_debce0097d2d8d2ff60b20fca698735b

Be buying 4 of these just cause I can yeahhhhh

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

Is it really 9gb

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭crunchie44

Ya close enough. Currently hiring some bodyguards if anyone's online

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

Is this for xbox 360 as well?
    Not played it much since doing the Criminal Mastermind Challenge a few months ago.