Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Just back from Edinburgh. I knocked on the door of R* HQ over there and who answered? only Sam bleeding Houser. I told him how I was Crew Leader of the best crew in Ireland the world and also a mod on the biggest GTA Forum in Ireland the world. He found everything I said extremely interesting and rewarded me with €50 shark cards, one for every crew member.
    He invited me in to play GTA V Next Gen, we had great fun. I told him the Banshee should be faster than the Zento though. He agreed and said he would get it added to 1.18 patch along with Heists and Casino.
    tumblr_lpab1eFoo21qhvhyoo1_r1_400.gif

Then Sam's brother Dan came into the room and asked what was going on. Sam explained but looked very worried. Dan didn't look too happy and set 10 security guards on me. Dan took away the shark cards, said the Banshee will be downgraded in the next patch and Heists and Casino are now cancelled, before being escorted onto a Ryan Air flight and sent back home.
    tumblr_inline_mnjolkEeNs1qz4rgp.gif

Any excuse to post arrested development gifs :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,886 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭DeSelby83

I really hope they fill out the world with more people and traffic. I wonder will sharper graphics and greater draw distance make the emptiness even more apparent if its the same level as 360 and ps3

• Registered Users Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

Some craic last night, got two of my longest distance sniper shots ever, one was a car in the distance whilst driving away, with Proco on his heels.
    The second was some stain who kept telling me and Proco how high his K/D ratio was while he was hiding way out in the sea first in passive mode then he disabled it when he was out of sight. I looked at my mini map and let 5 shots with the heavy sniper and nailed him. He was sickened.

Also there is a new biker gang within BRDS crew ,

They are called "The Stocky Pigeon's"

Current members who had to go under initiation are,

Therapy, Proco, Sheehy, and myself.

If you want to join you will be set a series of tasks some are bordering on bullying :p , but that's just to see if your tough enough.

You will need the scooter and look like a biker or something out of the village people. And your scooter horn has to be set to the truck horn , no clowns here y'all .

Dunno what happened last night, i got kicked when kesh you were trying that ramp. That ramp was deadly, we have to get a pic of a few people going over it. I had a perfect selfie setup at the helipad waiting for kesh. All you could hear was a bunch of cursing from kesh and then him walking over a nearby hill. Where's your bike kesh? Bike is gone... bike is gone! :D

also when i first logged on, i was up north and listening to proco kesh and therapy talk about their cool bike gang. Spent a load of money on a new daycent bike only to meet up with the lads and be greeted by a rainbow of scooters :

0_0.jpg

Scooter Brothers!!

Rockstar added 70 photos of including online pics, looks class! I wonder what the group mugshots are about?

http://www.rockstargames.com/V/screenshots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭kiddums

Rockstar added 70 photos of including online pics, looks class! I wonder what the group mugshots are about?

http://www.rockstargames.com/V/screenshots
    So far in those photo's, I've seen 2 vehicles I've never seen before, and 2 vehicles with different mods than I remember, and a different weapon.

And I really want to know about that mugshot one.

The Mugshot one seems to be the new character creation and your character select hub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

God damn Hotel has a TV built into the wall, I can get to the back of it but there is no HDMI slots on it :(

I'm getting a Rockstar Games Onine Policy thing to agree to when I load up the game..

Anyone else get this?

Half afraid to accept it in case my character get deleted :D

edit: must just be updated t&c's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

Kesh, found this, haven't tried it myself but I will be online in a while and might give it a go

http://www.se7ensins.com/forums/threads/new-solo-duplication-glitch-after-1-17.1237554/

• Registered Users Posts: 13 kegr16

Sorry if brought up before, but was really interested about the increased draw distance they keep harping on about for the new consoles.

Does this mean people won't disappear after about two blocks from you? Looking forward to a few sniper battles. Hearing that car honk whilst someone was driving on that main highway south to the marina helipad was one of my guilty pleasures on PS3. I hope now you can actually see them through the scope now:D

kegr16 wrote: »
    Sorry if brought up before, but was really interested about the increased draw distance they keep harping on about for the new consoles.

Does this mean people won't disappear after about two blocks from you? Looking forward to a few sniper battles. Hearing that car honk whilst someone was driving on that main highway south to the marina helipad was one of my guilty pleasures on PS3. I hope now you can actually see them through the scope now:D

Tbh that's one of the main things that I'll be sick not to have the further sniping distance , the shiny cars and sexy leaves on plants and trees don't phase me.

Off to the bookies then pick up a Ps4 & GTA !!!

Either that or all BRDS crew in Mayo are getting €50 haircuts :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    Tbh that's one of the main things that I'll be sick not to have the further sniping distance , the shiny cars and sexy leaves on plants and trees don't phase me.

Off to the bookies then pick up a Ps4 & GTA !!!

Either that or all BRDS crew in Mayo are getting €50 haircuts :D

nevermind the haircuts keshy were grand :pac:
    just get a ps4 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

Think I'll have it on PS4 on release day. Hadn't planned on it, but bidness has been good, so who not!

I'll still play ps3 when the regular lot are online thou.

Getting Ready for Next Gen

http://www.rockstargames.com/newswire/article/52348/getting-ready-for-the-next-generation-in-los-santos?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=gettingreadynewgen

Next week, get ready to join an entire new generation of Los Santos and Blaine County residents. The power of the latest console hardware has added new potential to the world and we’re all very excited for what, you, our amazing player community will make of Grand Theft Auto V and Grand Theft Auto Online on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One next week.

With the advent of First Person Mode, 30-player Online support and other new features made possible by the new systems, your feedback, help and guidance is more important than ever to help us make the game experience all it can be. Whether it’s letting us know what you like and what you don’t like about the new features, reporting any technical issues you may experience during the early days of GTA Online’s next generation launch, or any other suggestions for improvements and tweaks whatsoever – we need your continued help, and, maybe, just a little patience if there are any teething problems around the launch on the new systems. We have, of course, tested the game extensively but there is no way our several hundred testers can be quite as comprehensive as millions of players! Please bear with us should any issues arise - we will be working hard to fix any problems that arise, and generally ensure this launch is as smooth as possible.

To help aid on that front, we want to continue to encourage all players to utilize the following communication channels:

Our dedicated Rockstar Games Support website for help with any and all technical issues that may arise. You can browse the knowledge base of known GTAV and GTA Online issues and subscribe to articles there to get automatic updates of when they’re addressed. And if your issue does not appear as an existing knowledge base item, you can also always create a new ticket to get help.

The GTAOnline@rockstargames.com official player feedback inbox. Over the past year, with each and every Update released for GTA Online were tons of positive changes made as a direct result of player feedback that our development team consulted constantly for input. From specific content added to the game to countless enhancements such as improvements to GTA Online’s RP and GTA$ payouts, insurance system, passive mode, Creator features, damage system – and so much more were all made to the game thanks to your very helpful suggestions. We’ve said since the very beginning that Grand Theft Auto Online is as much yours as the players and residents of San Andreas, as it is ours as Rockstar Games –we’re very excited to continue the collaboration ahead.

Also expect a Title Update to be made available for download on both PS4 and Xbox One by this Monday that will include some last tweaks and optimization fixes for game day. In order to experience the game properly, please make sure you install this Update before playing (like all Title Updates, it will be applied automatically as long as you are connected to the internet).

We will be looking closely at your feedback from the initial launch days on the new platforms to help inform other future dynamic tuning changes and Title Updates as always. And get ready for continuing free content Updates for Grand Theft Auto Online, including the highly-anticipated launch of Online Heists (which, to be absolutely clear, will be available for all four consoles to enjoy).

Beyond that, here’s just a few things to get excited for in Grand Theft Auto Online for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One starting next week:

actual_1415796241.jpg

Up to 30 Player Mayhem.
    Whether it’s mass marauding in Freemode or lining up a proper Crew convoy for an epic GTA Race – there will now be the opportunity for nearly double the player action that was possible on the PS3 and 360.

actual_1415796251.jpg
    The Next Generation Character Creator.
    Give your GTA Online player a dramatic makeover thanks to the new customization options that the overhauled character creator offers. Create a brand new character from scratch or take your current guy or gal for a bit of cosmetic surgery in true Los Santos fashion.

actual_1415796260.jpg
    The GTA Online First Person Experience.
    We revealed the first person experience for GTAV last week, a feature that will be available in both Story Mode and GTA Online allowing you to seamlessly switch between first and third person perspectives while playing. Fancy trying your favorite Team Deathmatch as a first person shooter – or weaving through the turbines at the RON wind farm with a view from the cockpit of your Lazer in glorious 1080p? That’s just scratching the surface of the possibilities that the first person experience will add to the gameplay of GTA Online.

actual_1415796268.jpg
    Double the Props in the Creator Tool.
    To date, the amazing minds who’ve put the Creator Tool to work are responsible for nearly 10 million original custom Deathmatches, Races, Captures and Last Team Standing Jobs. Amongst those are some truly epic experiences including some masterfully imaginative metagames that we never could have envisioned. Now with the possibilities of prop placement doubled, you’ll be able to build enormous arena-style Deathmatches for concentrated chaos, or maze-based Land Races requiring extreme guile, or stack shipping containers around Air Race checkpoints to create large scale obstacle courses for GTA Online stunt pilots… With double the props and up to 30 players, we can’t wait to see the ways in which the incredible Creator community will assuredly concoct brilliant gameplay magic on the PS4, Xbox One and PC.

• Registered Users Posts: 13 kegr16

Get the apology in before the game even hits the shelves, I like it RockStar haha

Not putting my main character anywhere near online on opening day:D

gtaonline_thestorysofar.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

A 30 player race would be some laugh. I miss the 16 player mayhem races that were possible when it first came out, lucky to get 6 players these days.

Oh man it's happening!
    We know you’re all excited for more Updates to come and we’ve got some really exciting stuff in the works to continue adding to, expanding and evolving the world of Grand Theft Auto Online – including the highly anticipated launch of Online Heists which will be available for all four consoles as the first GTA Online Update to happen after the game launches on PS4 and Xbox One. We’ll have some details on that very soon as well.

http://www.rockstargames.com/newswire/article/52349/gta-online-census-the-story-so-far

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Very surprised the Zentorno didn't make it into the top 5 supercars in the stats posted above.

Heists at last :D

Now all I'm waiting on is the casino to open so I can lose all my money! :mad:

Just noticed there's an option for "Tournament Qualification Playlist" which is currently greyed out within the Online-Playlists menu. Never spotted it before, but it sounds interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

Spawned into a session today. Randomer in car decided to grief me. Unholstered my shotgun to find it's firing sound had been replaced by the firing sound of my silenced sniper. The surprise that followed gave senor redcar d.ickface the victory

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Psychedelic

Rockstar wrote:
    Heists are coming in Spring 2014

Let's hope they're serious this time. First update will probably be in 2015!

Went Online last night for my final Hurrah before I trade it in today for credit towards the next gen version and it couldn't have been any more weird.

Couldn't join Kesh or Phobos but after an eternity of sitting in the clouds, finally got into Kesh's race playlist aptly named 'A load of $hite'. 1st race had me starting in my van in an underground canal. Race starts, I drown. Respawn, I drown, respawn and so on and so on. Thank God Kesh made the race GTA so I could get out and swim out of the tunnel. How do the lads reward me for my escape? Yupp a rocket to the face.

Everyone glitched and got kicked off the race, couldn't get back in called it a night.

I started GTA Online the way I ended it, full of glitches :pac:. I tried to blame Kesh but he said 'I told ya, a load of $hyte' :) Man, try not taking too long to cross over to the new and shiny side....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭kiddums

So I logged in last night for the first time in ages, took a few tried to get in but I got there.

I went to ammunition to buy the new weapons, and went outside to equip them. That's when I noticed my rifle from the independence day thing is gone. I thought we supposed to keep them?

Went Online last night for my final Hurrah before I trade it in today for credit towards the next gen version and it couldn't have been any more weird.

Couldn't join Kesh or Phobos but after an eternity of sitting in the clouds, finally got into Kesh's race playlist aptly named 'A load of $hite'. 1st race had me starting in my van in an underground canal. Race starts, I drown. Respawn, I drown, respawn and so on and so on. Thank God Kesh made the race GTA so I could get out and swim out of the tunnel. How do the lads reward me for my escape? Yupp a rocket to the face.

Everyone glitched and got kicked off the race, couldn't get back in called it a night.

I started GTA Online the way I ended it, full of glitches :pac:. I tried to blame Kesh but he said 'I told ya, a load of $hyte' :) Man, try not taking too long to cross over to the new and shiny side....

That was the race I made for Proco , "Proco O' Clocko" , I think you were just unlucky :) , pity your GTA PS3 career didn't end on a better note ,

Tried that playlist again with a few stranger dangers and it froze up on the same race. I hope R* get their act together for next gen users. More dedicated servers or better support (I have no clue what I'm on about) basically make GTA do what its supposed to do. And its not anybody's internet connection (99% of the time) I have decent UP/DL speeds. And never had a problem with any other game or streaming.

Anyway , I'm sure I'll see you on next gen in 2015 . just not sure what month :) You can take bets on the month because even I don't know. :D

New-gen GTA online character creator video, dont watch it if you dont want it spoiled for you :D
    And there is more to the video after the creator bit, gtaonline gameplay/features.

http://www.hitbox.tv/video/318043

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    New-gen GTA online character creator video, dont watch it if you dont want it spoiled for you :D
    And there is more to the video after the creator bit, gtaonline gameplay/features.

http://www.hitbox.tv/video/318043

judging by the garage our cars are safe :D