Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 628 ✭✭✭stuartmurphy87

It's not great in races in my opinion. Only fast in a straight line as most people are saying.

It's still 3 seconds a lap slower than the t20 on cutting coroners.

• Registered Users Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

It's still 3 seconds a lap slower than the t20 on cutting coroners.

Thanks for spoiling it , fair play

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    Thanks for spoiling it , fair play

Just trying to save you the hassle.

Apparently the cars figures in the code are the exact same. All they have done is glitched the suspension so that the car gets a boost in speed kind of like a permanent kerb boost.

Sounds like a temporary fix untill the valentines update.

If your doing a race on the highway then use the banshee as it is 5mph faster top speed than any other car in the game, which is huge considering there is so little between the current supers top speeds.

Tea & headset = disaster :( , drying it out now didn't want to risk using it until it dries.

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    Tea & headset = disaster :( , drying it out now didn't want to risk using it until it dries.

Oh nooooooooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

The Executives and Other Criminals vehicles are on sale. I've read that yachts are on sale too, but haven't seen any screenshots.

Cac6XLUWcAAgrqX.jpg:large

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

TacoMan wrote: »
    The Executives and Other Criminals vehicles are on sale. I've read that yachts are on sale too, but haven't seen any screenshots.

Cac6XLUWcAAgrqX.jpg:large

Why a sale :o

Dunno, maybe they figure that by dropping the price they'll convince a few suckers to buy those (mostly) rubbish vehicles.

I was going to buy a yacht for my second character but I think I'll hold off and save my money for the new Roosevelt coming out with the valentines update.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

The Yacht really was an absolute load of bollocks, in all fairness. 10m for a glorified apartment. If I was skint and spent money on that i'd be apoplectic.

Sad day when frankie changes the crew emblem to his favourite band :(

Gator, I believe.

Dunno now frankie the aule fingers are pointing your way with all them songs you sang to phobaas the other nite

The Yacht really was an absolute load of bollocks, in all fairness. 10m for a glorified apartment. If I was skint and spent money on that i'd be apoplectic.

A glorified apartment with a useless helipad, a tv that doesn't work, a load of empty rooms and a bollocks on the bridge.

Total waste of money. It's also really annoying that you cannot be collected by helicopter (like the Merryweather chopper pickup) and brought to your yacht.

Instead, the useless bollocks, aka "Captain", just plops a chopper on the nearest beach and lets you figure out the rest.

To make matters worse, the trolls know those spawn points, so by the time you arrive at your "luxury chopper" it's been blown to pieces.

I usually end up swimming to the bloody yacht. :mad:
    an absolute load of bollocks.

Yep, just like our new crew logo....:eek:

Will be on later about 10.30 if there's a few on ..,!?!

CrankMechanic01 blows up Frankie's car.

Frankie text to CrankMechanic01: You are a cotton-headed ninnymuggins.

Game notification: "CrankMechanic01 left".

Victory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Scotty #

We were talking about 'open world' games the other night and the lack of good ones. This is out March 8th... looks like it might be good.

Also read yesterday the Rockstar are working on a NewYork map for either GTA6 or a different RS title soon to be announced.

I'm considering the Division, but Destiny was pure and utter muck so I'm very wary of that type of game (it may not be the same, but it's the impression I get). If I pick it up, it'll be a couple of weeks later than release date to allow them time to fix the inevitable server issues.

Any sign of an ould Valentine's update?

Double post.

Axl Rose is gay, Phobos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

I have been in the Beta for Division, got another key which I have to someone on here as I didnt really enjoy it when I played it.

Double post.

Axl Rose is gay, Phobos.

Reported.
    not really, j/k, lol etc.

#SitDownProtestUntilThatFeckinCrewLogoIsChanged2016

Meanwhile back on planet Earth....

Word on the street is that there's a massive GTA DLC about to be released. I can't link to the thread on GTAForums right now, but I've read talk of 2 new locations, 50+ new missions, "a ton" of new weapons.

Could be for SP or could just be BS. Although it was around March last year when they released Heists and that was a fairly big update, who knows?

the pen crisp is mightier than the sword RPG.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Jaysus 360 is fairly thin on the ground now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Can someone bump me up so I can accept invites. Seem to have lost the privilege

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

No requests for an invite showing for me.

I've added a few over the last few days, they'll have to accept the invite to be able to join (if they have already sent the request)

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭DanC90

Jaysus 360 is fairly thin on the ground now...

You, Turbo, Tidyboi and Armchair just hurry up and upgrade to Next Gen so we can have the crew back together again, minus Dub of course who defected to the dark side lol

Those Keep The Pace jobs are a bit of a laugh, never really played them before last night, will be giving them another spin soon.

In other news, those rumours yesterday have been confirmed as bs. It seems it was all invented/spread by a few admins and members of a well known GTA discussion forum (all the rumours linked to the same site, don't wanna post the full name here just in case....) just to gain more traffic for said forum. Muppets.

EDIT - The Valentine's Update is now LIVE! Nothing too groundbreaking, some new outfits, original Roosevelt ($750k) is on sale as well as the new Roosevelt Valor ($982k). Also you can buy the Gusenberg Sweeper (Tommy Gun) again if you missed it the first time around.

Those Keep The Pace jobs are a bit of a laugh, never really played them before last night, will be giving them another spin soon.

In other news, those rumours yesterday have been confirmed as bs. It seems it was all invented/spread by a few admins and members of a well known GTA discussion forum (all the rumours linked to the same site, don't wanna post the full name here just in case....) just to gain more traffic for said forum. Muppets.

EDIT - The Valentine's Update is now LIVE! Nothing too groundbreaking, some new outfits, original Roosevelt ($750k) is on sale as well as the new Roosevelt Valor ($982k). Also you can buy the Gusenberg Sweeper (Tommy Gun) again if you missed it the first time around.

Excellent, always wanted the tommy gun.

It's a nice gun, good damage but the range wouldn't be up to the Carbon Rifle/Combat MG standard. It looks and sounds badass though, so I'll be picking one up for my 2nd character.

Not 100% sure, but you might be able to buy the pinstripe suit again too.

Saw that other site last night, complete meltdown in one thread. Reminded me of when Sheehy said, nay, PROMISED AND SWORE ON THE LIVES OF HIS GRANDCHILDREN that the casino was coming in the next update.

What's the difference between the Valor and the ordinary Roosevelt? I haven't had a chance to look yet.