Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,484 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

DakarVert wrote: »
    Just checked and it says 8.6GB updates on XB1. (Never been updated)

If your xbox is in Instant On mode, the games will update themselves overnight!

You might never have noticed the update, but they were there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Is there anyway to not target police when there is another player standing right in front of you?

Ridiculous.

And the aul kill yourself lads are still a massive annoyance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Is there anyway to not target police when there is another player standing right in front of you?

Ridiculous.

And the aul kill yourself lads are still a massive annoyance

The ones that cower in apartments are worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭DubDJ

The ones that cower in apartments are worse.

Now now Dusty, I gave you all a spankin and got away scot free :D

Told you that you don't mess with the boss :p

DubDJ wrote: »
    Now now Dusty, I gave you all a spankin and got away scot free :D

Told you that you don't mess with the boss :p

Spanked all the way to ps4. When you gonna admit the error of your ways?

How do i invite people to crew? Does someone need to give me the option to do it?

Spanked all the way to ps4. When you gonna admit the error of your ways?

How do i invite people to crew? Does someone need to give me the option to do it?

Yeah only higher up important people like myself have that honour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Sorry, meant to sort this a few days ago.

I bumped you up a couple spots.

Kenjataimu wrote: »

Anyone having trouble getting in on 360 tonight?

Kenjataimu wrote: »

You'll live to regret that decision :D

Did you give your broadband enough of a winding up to power online Dusty? Might need to give the crank a few more turns.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Me, cos I packed it away :(

DubDJ wrote: »
    You'll live to regret that decision :D

Did you give your broadband enough of a winding up to power online Dusty? Might need to give the crank a few more turns.

Must be the feckin goat again.
    Also, in prison break, you intercept the bus as there is supposed to be a prisoner going to prison. WHY ISNT HE ON THE BUS?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,189 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Are there still 360 people around?

My xbox drive/laser is fcked but I've ordered new one and shall be attempting major surgery this weekend :P

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Are there still 360 people around?

My xbox drive/laser is fcked but I've ordered new one and shall be attempting major surgery this weekend :P

Yea, me, turbo and armchair are still here, with a few randomers who pop in now and then. Good guys, good craic. Be good to have sir valentine and the golf club back ha

I'd a bunch of messages and invites over the weekend. Wasn't ignoring yous, I lent my PS to the brother for something.

Bleedin subscription is gone now too - just as I get time to play again! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭DeSelby83

Apologies for the generic question but is doing missions the best way to get cash and level up? Im a lowly level 42 with about 1.5m in the bank. Dont get to play much so when i do i seem to be doing boring missions to try get more money. I started doing the double cash jobs this week which are helping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

If you can get into sessions with some of the other lads, you should do some VIP stuff as you get money and RP for being close to the VIP.
    Apart from that, Louis sometimes visits us and gives us some cars to sell cause for some reason they seem to be doubles ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

DeSelby83 wrote: »
    Apologies for the generic question but is doing missions the best way to get cash and level up? Im a lowly level 42 with about 1.5m in the bank. Dont get to play much so when i do i seem to be doing boring missions to try get more money. I started doing the double cash jobs this week which are helping.

The best legal way to make money would be by doing Heists and Missions.

Most missions can be done solo (with the help of a Buzzard and/or Armoured Karuma), it also helps to take your time with missions as the payouts increase if you go over a certain time limit.

Here's a list of the various missions with $ & RP payouts: http://gta.wikia.com/wiki/Missions_in_GTA_Online

Heists are best done with a group who have headsets so ye can communicate. I'd guess around 80% of heists I've tried with randomers ends in tears/one of them getting killed.

The Criminal Mastermind will get you the guts of around $15m. This is completing all heists in order, with the same 4 players without anyone dying along the way. It's tricky, but if you have someone on the team who knows the tricks of the trade (aka Johnny), you should be grand.

If you want to go down the illegal paths to make cash, summon the powers of Louis, he knows the way of the Glitsch.

Duping glitches are your best bet. A new one comes out every so often, and most now focus on duping (the otherwise useless) lowriders. You can make anything between $500-800k per car, and if the glitch bypasses the 45-min wait to sell a vehicle, you're quids-in.

Sadly most glitches only last a few days before they are patched, to quote Louis, "that is the law of Murphy".

Keep an eye on se7ensins forum, or Reddit's gtaglitches section (which is 95% just copied and pasted from se7ensins anyway)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭DANNY2014

Add freightrain as a freeeennnnnd or domislive they seem to be in the know...

Wait for the Casino DLC and then bet your 1.5m on black. :pac: Or do what Taco Man said.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 4,347 Mod ✭✭✭✭TherapyBoy

Add anyone here who's also on PSN DeSelby (check the index here or in the users signatures) & if you have a mic don't be afraid to jump into the chat parties. Once we get to know you it's easy enough to make some cash doing missions/heists/races with the group.

TherapyBoy wrote: »
    Add anyone here who's also on PSN DeSelby (check the index here or in the users signatures) & if you have a mic don't be afraid to jump into the chat parties. Once we get to know you it's easy enough to make some cash doing missions/heists/races with the group.

Do be afraid, but jump in anyway. :pac:

Just reading that there's double $'s & RP on ALL contact missions today.

There is a theory that R* are adding something big (and expensive) soon. Whatever it is, R* want players to have a lot of money in their accounts before it drops.

It was around March last year when Heists came out, and that was the biggest update of 2015. Maybe more heists, or dare I say it - the casino opens?

The most likely outcome: A new Futo you can mod at Benny's, for a mere $5m. :mad:

TacoMan wrote: »
    There is a theory that R* are adding something big (and expensive) soon. Whatever it is, R* want players to have a lot of money in their accounts before it drops. A new Futo you can mod at Benny's, for a mere $5m. :mad:
    Can't wait to.upgrade me.futo now although I hope its a panto upgrade in bennys be my dream come true...

• Registered Users Posts: 2 alonamartin

If you're ever interested in doing some evil bidding, I've got plenty of work available!

I like turtles.

• Registered Users Posts: 628 ✭✭✭stuartmurphy87

For anyone planning on grinding double cash and rp missions. If you leave your console in standby without closing it will allow you to do the missions for double after the 24 hours are up. Just don't close gta and you can grind away double rp and cash as long as you like.

Forever and ever and ever and ever

This vip passive mode in the car is a pain in the hole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

360 crowd are getting active again!! Makes a bollix of sleeping and work but its worth it for the grind XD