Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

So there's a new adversary game
    RHINO HUNT - a brand new GTA Online Adversary Mode - is now available in-game. This is a battle of the nimble and numerous against the mighty but few as a team of Sticky Bomb-wielding Hunters in dune buggies and other vehicles seek to take down one or two of the biggest and most elusive game in Southern San Andreas. Rhino drivers must utilize the sheer strength and firepower of their tank to survive against the onslaught of Sticky Bombs thrown in their direction.

You can play this new Adversary Mode in three different locations (selectable via the Adversary Modes section of the GTA Online pause menus) or launch a Playlist featuring three locales by hitting the button when prompted on the GTAV launch screens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

So there's a new adversary game
    That sounds like some craic. Must give it a go when I'm back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

New Adversary Mode kicks ass......if yer in a Rhino Tank, otherwise it's not such a good time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

TacoMan wrote: »
    New Adversary Mode kicks ass......if yer in a Rhino Tank, otherwise it's not such a good time.
    That is too bad, sounded like it could be fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 628 ✭✭✭stuartmurphy87

Yeah I did one round in the tank and I finished 15-0. Didn't get a chance to try it from the other side but it seems very one sided.

Back on now to try it again.

It's not actually that one sided but it's still a load of ****e. Not fun at all in my opinion.

Any of the ps4 lads up for a bounty hunt session this evening or over the weekend?

The more the merrier.

Yeah I'd be up for that, it's been ages since we had a bounty session.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭DANNY2014

Be up for this depending on what time your thinking of doin it???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭monkeynuz

My mum lets me play from 9 - 10.30 so if it's then I'll be up for it even though I don't know what it entails :)

monkeynuz wrote: »
    My mum lets me play from 9 - 10.30 so if it's then I'll be up for it even though I don't know what it entails :)

We have one hunter aka the bollox and however many bounties that hunter has to capture... Some rules like bounties can only use pistol and fists no other weapon, land vehicles only no flying or by-sea also bounties must turn there on-screen maps Off makes it more intense because you don't know of the hunter is near...

Hunters can use any weapons except explosives it's no fun that way inless it's a high speed Chase throw out stickies(tbc)!!! When the hunter kills a bounty that bounty becomes a hunter and they join together like a Fly in cow ahem...

Whoever is last bounty becomes the king a nuttin the King a dug shiiiitte

I thought we were ok to use sea vehicles? One of the memorable bounty hunts had Bryan and myself on seasharks being chased down by various hunters dive-bombing luxors into the ocean trying to kill us... Maybe the submarine should be blacklisted though....

Yea remember that... Edit rules whatever way makes a bit better craic outta it??? And while we're on the subject of rules and regulations of the game bring back gta races that is all...

Fear not Monsieur Bublé, the GTA whacky races are definitely coming back. I'm preparing a special "Whacky Races: April Fools edition". 10 races of absolute controller-smashing mayhem await.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭monkeynuz

DANNY2014 wrote: »
    We have one hunter aka the bollox and however many bounties that hunter has to capture... Some rules like bounties can only use pistol and fists no other weapon, land vehicles only no flying or by-sea also bounties must turn there on-screen maps Off makes it more intense because you don't know of the hunter is near...

Hunters can use any weapons except explosives it's no fun that way inless it's a high speed Chase throw out stickies(tbc)!!! When the hunter kills a bounty that bounty becomes a hunter and they join together like a Fly in cow ahem...

Whoever is last bounty becomes the king a nuttin the King a dug shiiiitte

Thanks for clearing that up for me

More specials starting this weekend. Methinks there's something big on the horizon.

CctTk7GXEAA69Nb.jpg

A couple of crackheads on a well known gta discussion forum reckon we're getting Liberty City DLC on 12th March,because "12.3 = L C."

They also claim that GTA 6 is going to be unveiled at E3 this June.

This is the same site that had the bogus "Future DLC Leak" a few weeks back so I won't believe a word of what they say. I think it's best if they just put down the crack pipe and give up!

Be up for this depending on what time your thinking of doin it???

Probably around 9ish maybe. Depends on when others are free as it's better with at least 6 I think. Can hold off till a bit later I'm easy.

I'm heading on now anyway for a bit of freemode. Anyone not on my friends list feel free to add me and join in the fun. My psn is same as username in here.

Will.head On now.myself.let the murders begin

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭Jaggy

So what's this teleport glitch all about?

Jaggy wrote: »
    So what's this TELEPORT glitch all about?
    I think it's something now don't quote me on this but teleportation

• Registered Users Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

I think it's something now don't quote me on this but teleportation

Smart arse ! :p ,

One of the lads was at it , Grey Crocodile I think his name is , he could jump across any point in the online map and take whatever vechile that he was in with him (including passengers)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,874 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Casino update tomorrow!!!!!!!!!

Only messing, it's just more low riders

10572101_1151855091506015_4742847357237421864_o.jpg?efg=eyJpIjoidCJ9

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

I've been reading rumors about cross-platform play between PC and Xbox and now also PS4 and Xbox.
    If this is true and it goes ahead, we can all finally be in the one session :D
    Well, provided we can get into it cause you know, sometimes that just dont happen!

More lowriders....zzzzzzzzz. My only hope for this update is that they'll add more Lamar missions, but that seems unlikely.

I've been reading rumors about cross-platform play between PC and Xbox and now also PS4 and Xbox.
    Well, provided we can get into it cause you know, sometimes that just dont happen!

In theory that would kick ass, but if all platforms are mixed does that mean the hacking mess/mayhem of PC comes to all platforms? No thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭DubDJ

They're not rumours, it's been confirmed by Microsoft. The first game supporting it will he Rocket league. They say that other platforms will have to work with them on it so it's up to Sony to agree to support it. Right now I'd imagine it will be mostly Xbone and PC games getting support. Can't imagine it will come to GTA anytime soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

More lowriders....zzzzzzzzz. My only hope for this update is that they'll add more Lamar missions, but that seems unlikely.

I just looked on Titter there at the announcement (can't see Sheehy's post in work). Very underwhelming, tbh. The Virgo is a heap of sh1t. The Donk....well, the name says it all. The only one I'd be remotely bothered about is the Slam Van but even that doesn't pique my interest.

I think I'll remain a 'Division wanker' for a while longer Kesh, sorry me ould flower! :pac:

I know Uncharted 4 is coming out soon-ish, can't think of any other big titles. Could it be the death knell? Is GTA brown bread? :eek: :( Or, as Davey once put it in another thread:

"Ithinkgtamightbeinabitoftroublebecausetheyrenotintroducinganygoodnewcontent

doesanyoneelseagreewithmypositiononthematterinhand?

ifyoudontyoucanshoveitupyourbumbum"

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

Getfudgedfrankieyouovergrownthurdhahayahumpybagelyawiththeheadofabatteredsausage

Update is LIVE!

From Reddit:

3 new cars, Compact Rifle, Double Barrel Shotgun, new gun shop redesign, tons of new clothes and clothes added back in from SP like franklin's bomber jackets and michael's vans

Also there are new haircuts and actions.

In case anyone's wondering how much it costs to upgrade a Faction to a "Donk".

Cdlg2s-WEAAOsSN.jpg:large

#Anybodywannatransferfundstothedannybubbleneedsanewcontrollerforhisps4/goddamyousony4everyoudirtyrottenbeepathebeepingbeeps