Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Turquoise Hexagon Sun

The American Dream. He's gonna run a hotdog stand on Vespucci Beach, working his a$$ off every day with the aim of eventually owning his own Burger Shot. With my 490m (from 670 - I like to spend. A lot.), I'll buy everyone a burger!

Haha, you know what I mean lads :D

It's kind of like the difference between playing the game with cheats on and playing the game without them and reeling in the comfort of playing through skill and what not :P

But yeah, not far off, I love the idea of rags to riches. I loved when I started a new game of San Andreas and I've got nothing. "I robs drug dealers" (hope someone gets that reference) to get that skrilla. When I have enough, I may put some dosh on the horses. Purchasing that new house with the 2 car garage in a new part of town is a lot of fun. That's why I'm a bit tired of Online and the idea of Shark cards.

Now, GTA Online is forcing me to consider actually cheating because in order to afford my Xbox and game, I got to work. Working takes up time so if I have a few hours to spare do Rockstar expect me to grind using all my spare time grinding away or do they want me to buy shark cards. **** that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭DANNY2014

Don't buy shark cards as was said a million times b4 if rockstar weren't greedy fcuks like everyone from mayo and jus put out decent dlc at a fair price ppl would hop on it... Only way to actually play online is grind (cheat) because its the only way of buying anything and they know that...

• Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Turquoise Hexagon Sun

Nah, I refuse to.

I don't mind any more... if Shark cards are going to be a thing for the future and not good sizable DLC, I wont buy the game (not new at least). I thought Rockstar were a company that would be against this kind of shoite.

Maybe that's why one of the reasons Benzies left. Or maybe it's Take 2 thing but I'm pretty sure Rockstar are given carte blanche when it comes to the creative side and development time. Maybe not on greedy money matters like Shark Cards though.

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

DANNY2014 wrote: »
    Don't buy shark cards as was said a million times b4 if rockstar weren't greedy fcuks like everyone from mayo and jus put out decent dlc at a fair price ppl would hop on it... Only way to actually play online is grind (cheat) because its the only way of buying anything and they know that...

Haha Danny blocker

• Registered Users Posts: 248 ✭✭Villan11

FYI, Osiris is half price at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Villan11 wrote: »
    FYI, Osiris is half price at the moment
    Cheers now an owner, managed to get it mostly modded too.
    All that's left is transmission, suspension, turbo and bulletproof tyres.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭DubDJ

Some bigger updates on the horizon for GTA Online. Smugglers thing sound interesting. No Casino to be found here though.
    http://www.rockstargames.com/newswire/article/52611/gta-online-new-updates-coming-soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,874 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Kinda got my hopes up when i saw that but sounds like a dud. That felony empire thing sounds promising but if it was anything big line heists, they'd surely make a bigger deal of it. Then it's just adversary modes and more sales. Wish they'd announce something BIG

Decided to go for a drive in the Osiris after injecting some money back into my account (thanks Gerald) it's got some speed on it.
    Feels twice as fast to me due to the fastest car I owned prior to that was the Cheetah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    Kinda got my hopes up when i saw that but sounds like a dud. That felony empire thing sounds promising but if it was anything big line heists, they'd surely make a bigger deal of it. Then it's just adversary modes and more sales. Wish they'd announce something BIG

That 1st pic tho... Looks like the whacky races are about to get whackier.

Agree about the rest, maybe the felony empire will be alright for a day or two. I've resigned to the thought of the casino only becoming available in GTA6, then when you fly back to the GTA V map the infamous casino will finally be open.

GTAO has gone very stale recently, I find myself logging on, checking if my dailies can be done solo in under 10 minutes, if not...."fudge that, time for the Division!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭DANNY2014

Anything to do as in organise at least 10 to 15 to do a bounty or a wacky race playlist doesn't have to be tonite but for old times sake make a date that most can get on. Haven't had the PlayStation on in over 2 weeks now hope it still works.

• Registered Users Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

TacoMan wrote: »
    That 1st pic tho... Looks like the whacky races are about to get whackier.

Agree about the rest, maybe the felony empire will be alright for a day or two. I've resigned to the thought of the casino only becoming available in GTA6, then when you fly back to the GTA V map the infamous casino will finally be open.

GTAO has gone very stale recently, I find myself logging on, checking if my dailies can be done solo in under 10 minutes, if not...."fudge that, time for the Division!"

R* need to go big or give up , anything less than game changing is a waste of time. "Here's a lowrider" "oh look a slight difference in a game mode" Get Fudged R* , ..... Get Fudged!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Scotty #

DANNY2014 wrote: »
    ...Haven't had the PlayStation on in over 2 weeks now hope it still works.
    Mine's not been on in a month :eek:
    Might crank her up this evening.

Zan

• Registered Users Posts: 628 ✭✭✭stuartmurphy87

Went to take part in sniper kills free mode event there earlier. Soon as it started some lad was in first with 655 kills. This was 2 seconds into the event. Wonder what shenanigans were going on there, thought ps4 version was still safe. Maybe not so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,874 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

That new update dropping 7th June

http://www.rockstargames.com/newswire/article/52618/gta-online-further-adventures-in-finance-and-felony-coming

They're calling it one of the biggest and deepest updates yet. Official trailer will be out next week. Be a ceo of a criminal organisation, running a downtown and warehouse. Send associates (people who don't have enough money to be a ceo) to do jobs like retrieve cargo that you store in your warehouse and arrange buy and sells from your office.

Sounds interesting.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 4,347 Mod ✭✭✭✭TherapyBoy

I look forward to the insane amount of glitching we'll all have to do to be able to afford this new update.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭finglashoop

I hope my 48 million is enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Fella constantly off the radar here. Baffling his k/d is only 1.99

• Registered Users Posts: 628 ✭✭✭stuartmurphy87

Bmx vs zentornos is great craic so it is.

Can't wait for the new .... Hype....hype hype.... hype.... , you'll be sick of it after an hour !

Enjoying playing Table Top Racing the last few days, it's pretty decent for a freebie. Reminds me a bit of Micro Machines on the Super Nintendo back in the day.

#nostalgia

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Micro Machines was better on the Mega Drive

#consolewars :pac:

Snes4life!!

Greatest trick in Micro Machines was you could play 4 player simultaneously with 2 controllers, you didn't need to get a multi-tap for 4 player. But if you HAD a multi-tap & 4 controllers you could play 8 players! On one console & one tv.

Online multiplayer has nothing on 8 12 year olds crammed into a room playing a racing game & all staring at a 14" crt tv! God the 90's were great :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Behold the mighty J-Cart, no need for multi-taps.

j-carts.jpg

I'll probably be online for the new update but euro 2016 starts soon after.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    Can't wait for the new .... Hype....hype hype.... hype.... , you'll be sick of it after an hour !

I'm sick of you and your sh1te. :mad:

Ended up in a lobby that was having a car meet so I brought my BMX because I like taking the piss.

Luckily they saw the funny side and casualties were kept to a minimum.

I'm sick of you and your sh1te. :mad:

Don't worry about what I'm doin , now go off and play "the Divison with me brothers" like a good man !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    Don't worry about what I'm doin , now go off and play "the Divison with me brothers" like a good man !

Reported for personal abuse. I hope the Mods' justice is delivered swiftly and brutally.

May you be banned from this forum - you and your children and you children's children.....for 3 days.

Lol jk Kesh, ur totes sound.

"totes sound"

:D:D:D

Nearly had to change the undies when I read that .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

800 hours later in GTA and I finally got to play Online for the first time last night :o