Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

marcbrophy wrote: »
    You don't need to own the cars to go racing do you?

Just buy them all. It's only $10,152,000!!! (without mods and upgrades) :pac:

The Obey car looks class, that'll definitely be getting a run out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Bad news, no extra garage. Some people losing their marbles on Reddit/Twitter over the new props not being included in Creator.

edit: from R*:

CnKM7sTVYAE8LHS.jpg:large

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,484 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Just buy them all. It's only $10,152,000!!! (without mods and upgrades) :pac:

The Obey car looks class, that'll definitely be getting a run out!

No bother! You got a loan of 7mil for me? :D

Think of it like a payday loan! You give me the money, then I default on the loan and you hunt me around public lobbies with a rocket launcher for the rest of my GTA days :)

Extra/Hidden Vehicles:

Contender
    CnKC5XVVIAI95o6.jpg

Rally Truck (2 Liveries) (looks suspiciously like the armoured truck release with F&F)
    CnKC0fVUkAAdP3r.jpg

CnKC1OpUIAEQPW7.jpg

Tampa (2 Liveries)
    CnKCwmfUIAACelF.jpg

CnKCxKVUIAEfR-0.jpg

Cliffhanger (2 Liveries)
    CnKCqa-UkAE7T6j.jpg

CnKCrETUkAEx7og.jpg

That Tampa looks nice. I wonder are these timed DLC, i.e. released on a certain date?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,874 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Yeah that Tampa looks savage, almost like the Hoonicorn. Id actually be tempted to buy gta dollas if it was reasonably priced but it would take about 60 euro to buy all this content which is ridiculous.

That Tampa looks nice. I wonder are these timed DLC, i.e. released on a certain date?

They're updating the creator in 3 weeks time, so I'd guess they'll drop a few vehicles each Tuesday until then
    Zero-Cool wrote: »
    Yeah that Tampa looks savage, almost like the Hoonicorn. Id actually be tempted to buy gta dollas if it was reasonably priced but it would take about 60 euro to buy all this content which is ridiculous.

I'll never buy a shard card, ever! R* got the guts of €180 from me buying the game twice, they can get fudged now!

Good news is Louis is back in town, albeit a street car dupe glitsch, but the best one sells at $200k and there's a method to bypassing the 45 min wait.

I was trying it with Gator yesterday, and it was a bit hit and miss in terms of finding a session where it works. I never got it working myself, but Gator had it working after switching sessions a few times. Can be done solo, but you need a second player to work the 45 min bypass glitch.

• Registered Users Posts: 687 ✭✭✭DakarVert

Okay have an XB1, GTA V all updated.

Do I need Live Gold to be able to swap my PS3 character?
    Currently get a Rockstar services not available at the moment message. (But I don't have Live Gold)

Anywhere I can get a 1 month free trial or even a 7day or 24hour?

I want that rally truck!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,998 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

The Rally Truck is cool.

Some of the cars are class. I like how you can remove the livery on them if you want. The Etri is getting moved to my Supercar garage anyway! I like the wee Lampadati too, looks class but more a classic look to it (albeit a later classic!).

If anyone's interested, i think i spotted a video by Phobos' mate Broughy696969 which said that the Pisswasser Dominator was the fastest muscle car in the game. Looks cool as well, wouldn't usually be a fan of the liveries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭monkeynuz

Hopefully you chaps can help with this,

A completely hypothetical question.

Hypothetically if a chap had gtav on next and last gen but had already transferred character to next gen, would this chap subsequently be able to pop back to last gen and obtain money from let's say a benefactor, then return to next gen with said funds now in the next gen bank account?

Just wondering that's all 🙄

Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

No, once you have transferred your character over thats it.
    You cant go back, make more cash and transfer the character back again to current gen.
    Its a once off deal which is why I am stilling working on my alternative character on a different Gamertag before I move him over :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭monkeynuz

No, once you have transferred your character over thats it.
    You cant go back, make more cash and transfer the character back again to current gen.
    Its a once off deal which is why I am stilling working on my alternative character on a different Gamertag before I move him over :D

Thanks max

Didn't think so but thought it was worth asking, hypothetically of course lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,786 ✭✭✭The J Stands for Jay

Anyone still on ps3?

• Registered Users Posts: 268 ✭✭Blackgator

Can't retransfer, but if you created a new account on last gen and got money you can transfer the new account to next gen (think you can use same next gen account too)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Cheers for the invite to RISE tonight lads (genisis87). Haven't been on in a long long time, hence level 74...

Does anyone know how/where to come by 'easy money'? Theres a lot of things I've missed out on that I'd like to buy :p

More cars added.

Tampa is out $995,000
    'Drift' me arse, Just 4wd donuts.

More fun with a Futo!! Now if we could get a Bennys Futo. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

Can someone explain how to get into a race? Populating the lobby all the time. What's wrong with it?

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭EletricMan

I'm after getting banned off xbox Live for a week. I played three sessions with modders that gave me cash. 26millon. I'm guessing that will all be gone and the tanks and stuff I bought with it?

EletricMan wrote: »
    I'm after getting banned off xbox Live for a week. I played three sessions with modders that gave me cash. 26millon. I'm guessing that will all be gone and the tanks and stuff I bought with it?

How long did it take to get banned after getting the cash?

Seems a bit harsh to get banned!

Father-Ted-e1435659696111.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭finglashoop

DakarVert wrote: »
    How long did it take to get banned after getting the cash?

On the 360 or the one.

I had a modder drop money on me in a few sessions. No problem.

You sure it's a gta thing?
    Ive been banned for messages and voice communications. Players report you to xbox rather than rockstar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

Well that sucks.
    I've had a modder give me 200 Million on the 360 about a year ago and have not had any problems since transferring the character to the One

I was with modders on Sunday night I got a invite to join them. Then on Tuesday I was just flying a helicopter and seen a guy up on the one of the sky scrapers. I landed next to him and then he turned my helicopter chrome so I got out of it. Then he done a money drop of about 6millon on me. Didn't play Wednesday and got the email last night after midnight.

This is what I was banned for:

Cheating 7/20/2016 11:27:22 PM (UTC) Apply for Review
    Enforcement Detail :- This account engaged in cheating. This activity may include association with unauthorized account, software, or hardware modifications, intentionally playing with others who have such modifications, attempts to acquire modifications, network manipulation, abuse of the Xbox Live complaint system, or other attempts to gain an unfair competitive advantage in online multiplayer. For more information, visit: https://enforcement.xbox.com/Home/StaySafe#topic2. Temporary suspension impact: On Xbox 360, this account cannot sign in to Xbox Live for the duration of the suspension. On Xbox One and Xbox on Windows, this account cannot play online multiplayer or join parties for the duration of the suspension. Permanent suspension impact: This account can no longer sign in to Xbox Live from any device. This enforcement affects the account's Xbox Live privileges until 07/27/2016 11:27:22 PM (UTC)

Interesting enough i was joined by another boards member on Sunday who joined my session with the modder and he got money too. I can't think of his user name. I must wait till I go home this evening and message him to see if he got banned.

Check your stats on Social Club, iirc it should show your bank balance there.

Definition of a photobomb

13700180_1252403208116887_9100627870873930841_n.jpg?oh=e6cfdc6fe9dece668a03d23b3e2811b7&oe=57F027A4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

I was with modders on Sunday night I got a invite to join them. Then on Tuesday I was just flying a helicopter and seen a guy up on the one of the sky scrapers. I landed next to him and then he turned my helicopter chrome so I got out of it. Then he done a money drop of about 6millon on me. Didn't play Wednesday and got the email last night after midnight.

This is what I was banned for:

Cheating 7/20/2016 11:27:22 PM (UTC) Apply for Review
    Enforcement Detail :- This account engaged in cheating. This activity may include association with unauthorized account, software, or hardware modifications, intentionally playing with others who have such modifications, attempts to acquire modifications, network manipulation, abuse of the Xbox Live complaint system, or other attempts to gain an unfair competitive advantage in online multiplayer. For more information, visit: https://enforcement.xbox.com/Home/StaySafe#topic2. Temporary suspension impact: On Xbox 360, this account cannot sign in to Xbox Live for the duration of the suspension. On Xbox One and Xbox on Windows, this account cannot play online multiplayer or join parties for the duration of the suspension. Permanent suspension impact: This account can no longer sign in to Xbox Live from any device. This enforcement affects the account's Xbox Live privileges until 07/27/2016 11:27:22 PM (UTC)

Interesting enough i was joined by another boards member on Sunday who joined my session with the modder and he got money too. I can't think of his user name. I must wait till I go home this evening and message him to see if he got banned.

Was it Dusty? He a scab, always wanting money.

Is his gamertag DustyIRL. Think it was him alright :D:D When the money was dropping was ten or so of us around it trying to get some and he was giving out he wasn't getting any:D:D. I can't check my friends list or anything. Dusty if you see this did youget banned? I logged into socialclub and it still shows I have the 20million. Lets hope I still do in a weeks time.

Was looking forward to a weekend of GTA and all :mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Is his gamertag DustyIRL. Think it was him alright :D:D When the money was dropping was ten or so of us around it trying to get some and he was giving out he wasn't getting any:D:D. I can't check my friends list or anything. Dusty if you see this did youget banned? I logged into socialclub and it still shows I have the 20million. Lets hope I still do in a weeks time.

Was looking forward to a weekend of GTA and all :mad::mad:

Dusty would never get banned, he pays a good accountant to hide his *cough* cash. Nice guy is Dusty, if only there was more like him.
    Remember folks, the cash is only illegal if ya get caught.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Dusty would never get banned, he pays a good accountant to hide his *cough* cash. Nice guy is Dusty, if only there was more like him.
    Remember folks, the cash is only illegal if ya get caught.

Dusty should use real cash to bring his hidden bounty to xbox one. Hes a bit of a pr1ck though.