Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭DanC90

Dusty should use real cash to bring his hidden bounty to xbox one. Hes a bit of a pr1ck though.

I think we should get a kickstarter campaign going to get dusty a few more farm animals and a bit of land so he can start making a living off them and that billy goat he has and then he can buy one 😂😂
    Or maybe just to get him the Xbox One, that might be easier ðŸ˜ðŸ˜‚

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Seems like there might be a Biker DLC on the horizon....

Become the leader of a biker gang and joust on two wheels.

It looks like GTA 5 might finally be getting the much-requested biker DLC for GTA Online.

The latest findings by TezFunz2 reveal a bunch of biker scripts added to game code since the Cunning Stunts update. You can see the scripts below:

gta_biker_scripts_dlc

As noted by TezFunz, “gb” relates to previous CEO and VIP missions. Players who sign up as a VIP or CEO in GTA Online have special privileges and command other players to run jobs for them.

These scripts would suggest the biker update will charge players with running a biker gang, and that there will be a hazing process (“biker_initiation”) and some dangerous play time on bikes (“biker_joust”).

Also of significant note is the “am_mp_personal_mod_garage” script. “am_mp” is related to property you can own, suggesting players will be able to buy another garage, and it can be customised. That’s not a stretch, as players are currently able to own a business if they become a CEO, and mod the interior of their offices to their liking. Any update would also likely include new vehicles and customisation options, clothing and tattoos.

In short, this sounds like the CEO and VIP gameplay will be applied to a biker gang.

If you’re sceptical of TezFunz’ findings, it’s worth noting he’s been spot-on with every leak he’s found before, including the major Lowriders update new modes such as Rhino Hunt, and Halloween and festive updates.

johnny_back_1920x1200
    Biker DLC is one of the most-requested updates from the GTA Online community.

There are already notorious biker gangs formed by players unofficially including the Reaper Lords and in April this year 70 biker groups got together to petition Rockstar for specific biker DLC.

The world of Grand Theft Auto has its own biker gang, The Lost, who crop up in GTA 5 and GTA Online’s playable missions.

https://www.vg247.com/2016/07/22/gta-5-online-biker-dlc-leak/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭finglashoop

In fairness if dusty got an xbox one and gta v now he'd be finished downloading all the updates just in time for christmas

Purely for balance:

I like Smart Murphy and Frankie Five Angles.

#PS4_4_LYF

#NoOneGetsStabbed

#WhatsSureName!?!?!

#DoEyeNoYoo?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Back from the hols, plan to be on some time tonight if anyone's interested in listening to me say 'FTS' and leave the race?

Shaddupp.

No "FTS" with the new races. They kick ass.

The new cars....not so much.

New bikes (3) are only 'ok', but all hope is not lost...

Rumours of a "Biker Gang DLC/Update" leaked this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 764 ✭✭✭hedzball

Bought the drift tampon the other night and modded the poop out of it.

really fun car to drive and a great sound!!

Really wish there was the ability to keep the power down in the corners when drifitng around. all the cars just bog in and die rather than spin up and eat road.

'hdz

TacoMan wrote: »
    Shaddupp.

No "FTS" with the new races. They kick ass.

The new cars....not so much.

New bikes (3) are only 'ok', but all hope is not lost...

Rumours of a "Biker Gang DLC/Update" leaked this week.

Well this, tonight, has been proven to be a load of bollocks!

New cars added:

The Vapid Contender (SUV class) is now available for $250,000!

The MTL Dune is now available for $1,300,000-$1,385,000 (depending on livery)!
    Note: it is a Pegasus vehicle.

The Bravado Sprunk Buffalo is available, and free to returning players!

(sorry for the MASSIVE images)

nIPSyLF.jpg

HGIgd12.jpg

5 new Stunt Races added too:
    Chiliad (Super)
    Mount Chiliad has inspired artists, hippies and death cults for generations, but until now it's offered precious little for the key Los Santos demographic: reckless Super car enthusiasts. All that changes with this towering Stunt Race over the iconic peak of San Andreas.

H200 (Sport)
    After a long day in the office hoping the IT guy won't check your search history, there's nothing more invigorating than the touch of the ocean breeze and the smell of salt water as it washes over a race track and floods your engine. Stunt Race for Sports cars. Pro tip: bring your bikini bottoms.

Over the Bridge (Bike)
    Sure, 2000cc superbikes weren't designed to spend this much time flying through the air above industrial docklands, but every step of evolutionary progress is tough on the pioneers. Jump-heavy Point to Point Stunt Race.

Vespucci (Super)
    The Los Santos coastline is about so much more than golden sand, contaminated water and steroid abuse. It's also a perfect backdrop for laps of a winding Stunt Race where any mistake will send you and your million dollar Super car to the bottom of the sea. Hey, it beats the Ferris wheel.

The Wave (Bike)
    Who said you have to venture out into the middle of the Pacific in a force ten gale to feel so seasick you want to die? That special inside-out feeling is available right here on this coastal Stunt Race for Bikes.

PREMIUM RACE: H200 (Friday 7/29 - Sunday 7/31)
    This weekend's Premium Race is the new "H200" Stunt Race for Sports class cars. Ante up and try to take down all comers in a mad dash for that GTA$100,000 top prize.

I'll be adding the new races to a playlist later if anyone's on.

I'll hopefully be on. I like the R* stunt races, but some of those user-created ones were mank. To be fair, though, R* obviously had more time to do them. User-created ones seem to be focused on making the craziest ones with the biggest spirals, without actually focusing on racing.

Doesn't really matter, I'll never beat the likes of Smart Murphy, the crisp-munching Zanatoo or Bryan anyway. Or BlackGator, he of the infinite proximity mines.

"You have been exploded by BlackGator"

YOU CAN ONLY HAVE 5 MINES!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

Can you not buy more mines/ammo from your interactive menu now?
    Well I know you can in freeroam but i dont know if you can during races too

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 4,347 Mod ✭✭✭✭TherapyBoy

Can you not buy more mines/ammo from your interactive menu now?
    Well I know you can in freeroam but i dont know if you can during races too

Dammit Max, keep it quiet. Now he will be on the infinite proxies buzz too. We'll no longer be able to call him Frankie5Proxies :pac:

What worries me is, if you can restock during a race, he's got serious multitasking ability!

Mad Skillz.

• Registered Users Posts: 489 ✭✭digital ninja

Hey everyone:)

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭EletricMan

Anyone know if the drift tampon coming to xbox360? really want it. Back online today after my weeks ban. Still have my 24 million.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

I dont think they are adding anything anymore to the 360 and PS3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,998 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

I downloaded GTA V for my Xbox One on Saturday after playing the arse out of it on the 360.

I did the right thing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,874 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

GTA Online Stunt Race Creator and Entourage Mode Now Available

Posted 2 hours, 54 minutes ago | Author: R* Q | Filed Under: Social Club, Games

Cunning Stunts has already delivered 27 death-defying Stunt Races alongside a host of new stunt-ready vehicles and more, adding a whole new dimension to GTA Online racing... Now, prepare for an unrelenting barrage of new and outlandish custom Races with today's launch of the Stunt Race Creator. With this latest addition to the GTA Online Creator tool, anyone can build and share their own custom stunt courses with the entire population of racers, stunters and daredevils throughout Los Santos and Blaine County - including options for Standard, GTA, Rally and Non-Contact Stunt Races.
    actual_1470135319.jpg
    The Stunt Race Creator features newly refined tools, allowing you to quickly snap and stack objects together, make branching tracks with split checkpoints, and so much more. Use Raised Tracks, Tubes, Loops and more to make massive ascents and breakneck plummets. With over 250 new Stunt Props now at your disposal, tracks can spiral through the skyscrapers of the Los Santos Skyline, dive through bridges and summit Mount Chiliad. Customize your creation with dangerous obstacles like flaming rings, speed boosts, oversized soccer balls, bowling pins and more.
    For some general guidance to get you started on constructing and sharing your very own Stunt Races, we've created a handy PDF guide that is available alongside our Creator Guide series at Social Club. And stay tuned for the details on our first official Rockstar Verified Stunt Race contest, happening very soon.
    actual_1470135331.jpg
    NEW ADVERSARY MODE: ENTOURAGE
    Today’s update also brings a brand new Adversary Mode for the combat-ready populace of Los Santos. Entourage requires tactical teamwork for Bodyguards to transport a well-armored and armed Target to a designated Extraction Point, all the while battling a team of Assassins attempting to take down the Target. The Extraction Point along with all Assassins are only visible to the Target on their radar – the Bodyguards must rely on communication to safely transport the Target and themselves to the goal.
    actual_1470135346.png
    Enjoy Double GTA$ and RP from now through August 11th in the new Entourage mode, including a Featured Playlist accessible from the loading screens when booting up GTAV. And tackle the new Cunning Stunts and user created Stunt Races while sporting brand new ink and Stunt Clothing, all at a 25% discount.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

I hope they've improved the creator somewhat. It's so tedious to make a race when I tried not long ago. If they improve that, the quality of the created races will take a big jump too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    I hope they've improved the creator somewhat. It's so tedious to make a race when I tried not long ago. If they improve that, the quality of the created races will take a big jump too.

Its still painful. Took me ages to make this race.

If I get time (and have the patience) this weekend, I might actually give it a whirl trying to put one together. I'm liking the stunt races.

"Frankie 5 Angles' Too-Smart-For-SmartMurphy Whirlygig Superjump". I think it's got a ring to it...

If I get time (and have the patience) this weekend, I might actually give it a whirl trying to put one together. I'm liking the stunt races.

"Frankie 5 Angles' Too-Smart-For-SmartMurphy Whirlygig Superjump". I think it's got a ring to it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Psychedelic

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    It's still very tedious to use, even though they have added some new features such as snapping and stacking. I had a go but gave up because it would take hours just to make a half decent track.

I played a few of the most played/liked created races yesterday and they were bloody awful. Just thrown together with no testing or thought put into them. I think it will be a while before some proper races are available.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

Entourage is double cash and rp until August 11th, looks like it could be a good money maker. Made nearly 60k from 3 quick rounds last night.

Yeah, deadly money and it's a bit of a laugh. Haven't been the Bollocks Target yet tho, I guess ya just have to run to a checkpoint to complete it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Christ, those tracks Phobos :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

TacoMan wrote: »
    Yeah, deadly money and it's a bit of a laugh. Haven't been the Bollocks Target yet tho, I guess ya just have to run to a checkpoint to complete it?

Yeah pretty much but you're armored to the teeth and seem to do more damage (my wife who doesn't play gta took my target round and killed about about 12 guys on the way to extraction :D )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,998 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Did anyone get their hands on the Rally Truck yet?

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    Did anyone get their hands on the Rally Truck yet?

Nope, but it's just a glorified Brickade/Blockade (whatever it's called, can't remember, too late/early etc.) with a livery.

I don't think ya can upgrade it either.

Also, it's a Pegasus vehicle. #TheSellingPoint.

AVOID

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Well god damn heists still make me laugh til I cry sometimes...

As demolition for the prison break I'm relaxing on the beach waiting for the lads to parachute down and hop in me chopper. Not paying attention I'm shooting rockets and the mini guns, and a dude lands in the water. Still not paying attention I keep shooting the mini guns and kill him :o

It's on normal so we get one 'life', so not so bad. This lad then respawns and jumps off the cliff, killing himself... And we have to do it all over again... Had to quit out of sheer pain from laughing.

Happened about 30 minutes ago and I can't stop laughing.