Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

Plenty of Xbox One players, dont listen to Frankie, he's a bitter old PS4 GTA Millionaire :p

I hop on occasionally but there are a good few that are always on causing a ruckus ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Correction, sir: Gazillionaire! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭keano25

I've been suffering the exact same problem today. Im getting timed out messages and when I am lucky enough to get into a lobby it's empty.

XB1 and Virgin btw.

Mine has started this to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,657 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Ok this game is now all kinds of fvcked.

I finally manage to get into a lobby with other players and immediately contact Pegasus to deliver my hydra to the nearest helipad. I go to the map icon and the fecker isn't there. Then I start getting massive lag spikes before the game crashes completely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

New to gta on xbox one. Played on playstation, only new to xbox if any of ya wanna add me. Balfie28NR

Cheers lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Any new bikes get unlocked today? Can't wait to try the Ghost Rider skull bike but guessing they'll hold it back until Halloween week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,874 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

This is gonna die an awful death when Read Dead Online releases next year (yes next year goddammit, it will NOT be delayed!)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    This is gonna die an awful death when Read Dead Online releases next year (yes next year goddammit, it will NOT be delayed!)

You'd wonder how big online could be in RDR though. Be tough enough to get around the place on just a horsey. There'll be no gold luxors or yachts any more!

Once they have a story as good as John Marston's, then I'll be happy. Don't think they should do the multi-character switcharoo thing they had going on in GTAV though, that's more a modern thing.

Oh, and please baby Jesus, give us a remaster! :D

Really looking forward to RDR2 (first trailer drops today at 15:00 GMT), but I don't think it will kill off GTAO, R*'s main cash cow. R* will keep adding to GTAO, which will hopefully see additional maps added in the future. So much work went into the GTAV map, R* would be loons to just toss it in the dustbin after RDR comes out.

Seeing as RDR2 is being built on current gen I'd almost expect the map to be bigger than GTAV/O, and that would be pretty awesome. Not so awesome if you can only travel around on a horse without fast-travel. Also, can't wait till Louis hits the wild west and we're all doing horse-duping glitsches :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,484 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

4pm pal, not 3 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

You guys are forgetting that RDR and it's online both had fast travel.

I'm looking forward to it that's for sure.

Very true lads, R* can only add so much to the wild west where as San Andreas is open to the imagination. I have a feeling that the casino will never release in GTA Online and will be just in RDR Online instead as the saloon. I'm really hoping the single player has Trevor's great great great grand pappy in as a character who gets voiced by Steve Ogg and links the game worlds. Could def see him as durty cowboy.

Will be nice not to have jets flying over head but will be interesting to see what they can add. Only so many horses and cowboay hats they can have for customisation. Really looking forward to the trailer.

There was some info "leaked" a while back about GTA which was discarded as BS at the time, but so far the predictions are correct - stunts/bikers updates. If we get a cops update next it may not be BS after all.

What the leaker said was R* are planning to release 2 paid DLCs of two new maps, Liberty City and Las Fuenturas (wrong name, the Vegas map) in 2017 and 2018. The Vegas map will have casinos and gambling, and after this gets released the "Opening Soon" casino currently in GTAO will be accessible.

There shouldn't be a problem having gambling in GTAO - a seperate game entirely, Prominence Poker, operates off the same principle (you can buy chips, much like Shark Cards in GTA) and that game hasn't been pulled off the market. Time will tell I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,525 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

I think you really have to stretch the imagination for RDR2 online. New hats and horses will of course get old but to be honest, new cars and weapons bore me in GTA too.

I've no doubt they'll come up with some good cooperative stuff around outlaw gangs. Robbing gold mines and trains, cattle rustling etc. Will just take a bit of getting used to.

Yupp, start out breaking in a wild horse, rob some stores, escape the sherrif, buy a little shack, join a gang, heist a train, bank, etc, buy a ranch that holds ton of horses in the horse garage and can host poker nights in the gaf.

Biggest thing I'm hoping for out of the trailer apart from Online info is one line at the very end...."RDR Remastered releasing Christmas 2016"

Off-topic, the first RDR2 trailer

(Surely RDR deserves it's own forum on boards?)

Was thinking that too between single player, online, pics, glitch, etc threads.

RDR 1 now coming to PS Now so very unlikely a remaster is coming. Pity PS Now isn't in ****ing Ireland :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,525 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

RDR 1 now coming to PS Now so very unlikely a remaster is coming. Pity PS Now isn't in ****ing Ireland :mad:

I've heard you can get it if you go on holiday.

Actually gonna look that up just to see how much hassle/money it will be.

This lot don't seem to agree....

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057661536

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,412 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

TacoMan wrote: »

A Rockstar games forum would be so much better I think, if they could just rename this forum that'd solve it easily (not sure if that's feasible though). RDR deserves more than just one thread.

Feck em man, you get a big plus 1 from me :)

Agree with Marty, renaming this forum to Rockstar games could be a good idea.

Yeah, renaming would be perfect, or make a R* Games forum with GTA and RDR sub-forums.

There would be a lot of cross chat as well as GTA online and RDR online would have a lot in common with the same crews.

This forum request thread is gold already. I hope to God Red Sauce has its own forum as well.

We lol'd hard at the mustard forum comment in party chat. Pure gold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Despite my drunkenness, I feel I gave a pretty good argument towards the forum idea :p

Yeah, renaming would be perfect, or make a R* Games forum with GTA and RDR sub-forums.

New thread requesting R* forum now. Looks like yall done started something man. Just waiting for the negative nellies to stoll on up with their "Well I haven't played games since the Commodore 64 and never post on gaming threads but I think there is definitely no need for this -1"

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=101417295#post101417295

New thread requesting R* forum now. Looks like yall done started something man. Just waiting for the negative nellies to stoll on up with their "Well I haven't played games since the Commodore 64 and never post on gaming threads but I think there is definitely no need for this -1"

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=101417295#post101417295

Nice, I'll be casting my +1 in a few minutes. Interesting that the majority of the NN's are pc gamers. It's as if they're enraged by the fact RDR2 is launching on consoles only....

Anyway, time to vote!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,412 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

I would vote +1 if someone hadn't blatantly plagiarised my idea.