Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,100 ✭✭✭The Ayatolla

Join the boards crew. JackRussell will invite ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Join johnnyreynolds session if ye wanna join, or look for his in-game invite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

I'm just online now dude.

Johntm wrote: »
    Loading online now, im in the boards crew I think

PSN: BigJohnIRL

I sent you an invite to join the boards crew, you are with boc2 at the moment.
    http://socialclub.rockstargames.com/member/BigJohnIRL

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭Johntm

Joining now after invite, was in the wrong crew boards2 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭NU8

Joining now after invite, was in the wrong crew boards2 :)

My headset isn't working. We bet on ourselves yeah?

NU8 wrote: »
    My headset isn't working. We bet on ourselves yeah?

Bet on 10k yourself, and bet on the players we say to bet on, if your confused, just bet on yourself , its not gonna matter too much as long as you bet on yourself.

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    Bet on 10k yourself, and bet on the players we say to bet on, if your confused, just bet on yourself , its not gonna matter too much as long as you bet on yourself.

Thanks. Can I be added back in there please? Connection dropped.

I messed up on that, forgot where to bet

Don't worry about it, it was already messed up :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭DeSelby83

Sorry for the lack of a headset but I have to pop out for a bit but i should be back in half an hour or so. You can use me for the bets for a while if that works

Don't worry about it, it was already messed up :pac:

It was because ive no cash on me, ive no headset yet waiting on a cable for it.
    I'll drop out after this and get some cash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭CSSE09

Lag sorted I'll be in shortly :D

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭Jaggy

Can I get in on some of these races? Have you as a friend already Proco, don't have a headset though.

Jaggy wrote: »
    Can I get in on some of these races? Have you as a friend already Proco, don't have a headset though.

Join my session but make sure you can listen to us.

Won't let me, says "invites disabled"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,100 ✭✭✭The Ayatolla

Try join Proco's game then using the pause menu.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

I'm online now on PS3 as The_Jazzer if anyone would like to help me raise some cash :)

Not sure what's gone wrong with my character, betting option won't open :(

CSSE09 wrote: »
    Not sure what's gone wrong with my character, betting option won't open :(

Make sure you have cash on you and not in your bank account, got kicked from that last one

Can't join anything, keeps timing out. Feel free to try sending any invites my way.

Make sure you have cash on you and not in your bank account, got kicked from that last one

If I could do the embarrassed emoticon on the mobile site I would, I didn't realise you had to carry the cash, I quit the session before the race start didn't want to screw it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭monkeynuz

Cheensbo wrote: »
    I'm online now on PS3 as The_Jazzer if anyone would like to help me raise some cash :)

Be on soon jazzer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭DeSelby83

Im back on now for a while so I'll start betting on myself after this race if thats ok

I guess it would help if I actually knew what I was supposed to do here, or not do, seeing as I started the race :D

Each person has to hit the rock to kill themselves, but we do it in order of the grid.

You have to bet 10k on yourself, and 10k on the chosen players.
    But dont worry bout betting on other players if you cant hear us.

Just watch how the grid goes when we start.

Game session full lads?

Each person has to hit the rock to kill themselves, but we do it in order of the grid.

You have to bet 10k on yourself, and 10k on the chosen players.
    But dont worry bout betting on other players if you cant hear us.

Just watch how the grid goes when we start.

Can sometimes hear ya, but sometimes not, tis weird.

And the betting? I put 10k on myself as you suggested above and lost money. Is there a link I can see?

There's a video a few pages back explaining it.

NU8 wrote: »
    There's a video a few pages back explaining it.

Cool, made money in the last two races and nearly doubled my account so i'm happy! :D