Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,182 ✭✭✭RonanP77

What's the story with Blow Up 1? Is it as easy to get RP and cash as 2? I suppose I could answer that myself later by playing it...

You only get a 3 star wanted level so I don't think the guys in the black jeeps show up, other than that it's pretty much the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭gumbo1

What's the story with Blow Up 1? Is it as easy to get RP and cash as 2?
    I suppose I could answer that myself later by playing it...

Blow up 1 2 and 3 are easy as piss even on hard. Use the jerry can on every second car, pistol to ignite, on a sanchez use the rail tracks to evade the cops and sit it out in an underground tunnel, away ya go. Take the banshee into the back lanes and you'll find a car park, sit it out, away ya go! Pay out about 12/19k RP 1100 every time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭DubDJ

What's the story with Blow Up 1? Is it as easy to get RP and cash as 2?
    I suppose I could answer that myself later by playing it...

I done Blow Up 1 and could only get three stars, was able to get a decent payout though. Around $21k and a lot or RP. Think the RP was around 6,000.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

Did Blow Up 2 with the wall breach, got $19500 and 9500 RP

A Tank is a lot faster than wall breaches.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

PS i have over 4mill, not a cent glitched.

Oooh, la-de-dah, look at me, I'm so angelic and rich. I bet you were one of them little goody-two-shoes that had his shoes shined, homework done, teeth washed and bath taken before Glenroe of a Sunday night, too.

RonanP77 wrote: »
    A Tank is a lot faster than wall breaches.

Gis a lend of it? :P

Anybody that wants a loan of my Tank is welcome to it. Do the mission with me, I'll hide in a wall breach and you can have the tank. You should clock up 350+ kills, my record is 457 in 10 minutes or so.

RonanP77 wrote: »
    Anybody that wants a loan of my Tank is welcome to it. Do the mission with me, I'll hide in a wall breach and you can have the tank. You should clock up 350+ kills, my record is 457 in 10 minutes or so.

Is the payout better? For the more police you kill do you get more cash or even RP?

DubDJ wrote:
    Is the payout better? For the more police you kill do you get more cash or even RP?

Well you should be getting 25 RP for every cop you kill. Money wise I doubt it'll make any difference.

Yes, I kill about 200 cops and I end up getting about 9K RP

Guess it's time to start saving for a tank. It was next on my list anyway, along with a buzzard. $3.25 million seems like so much though, and so far away. Took me days to get up enough for a Zentorno, had to stay away from all battles in freemode which was tough :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

I have a tank, never use it. Too easy blow them up now. I just take a buzzards from the warehouse at the docks if I need one.

Yeah, there isnt any point in buying a Buzzard when you can get it easily at the Merryweather Warehouse or the Airport

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭C0MM0D0RE64

Usually R* do a double payout $/RP event leading up to DLC releases, judging by their previous actions. (hopefully) we could see one before heists, give people the chance to build up their bank balances for all the new content as most (including myself) are fecking broke lol

Would be nice to see some sort of event though, give people with low levels that are starting out a much needed jump up the ladder

I need them digital dollar$ yo!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Hoop66

Yeah, there isnt any point in buying a Buzzard when you can get it easily at the Merryweather Warehouse or the Airport

Yeah, but you can't call it up whenever you need it. No good traipsing down to the airport if you're in Paleto Bay.

And they don't spawn during missions, I've found.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

I wouldn't bother with the tank, but the Buzzard is very handy for some missions like Crystal Clear Out. You can use a Buzzard and launch the mission alone, nice payout too.

I've been doing american Exports o my own to raise cash/RP. I call the Buzzard just as I'm approaching the airport after having got the CargoBob. It usually spawns at the airport helipads; nice and easy to pick up to go to the Merryweather compound and fuck shit up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

TacoMan wrote: »
    I wouldn't bother with the tank, but the Buzzard is very handy for some missions like Crystal Clear Out. You can use a Buzzard and launch the mission alone, nice payout too.
    Yep i use my buzzard loads in missions, base invaders on hard solo is really easy! i own the tank aswell and use the buzzard loads more

Usually R* do a double payout $/RP event leading up to DLC releases, judging by their previous actions. (hopefully) we could see one before heists, give people the chance to build up their bank balances for all the new content as most (including myself) are fecking broke lol

Would be nice to see some sort of event though, give people with low levels that are starting out a much needed jump up the ladder

I need them digital dollar$ yo!

I'll be up for missions if they do. I'll try not to be drunk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

The Buzzard is the best pegasus vehicle imo.

The tank is too weak, 3 rockets and yer dead.

Yeah mainly for missions and causing as much damage as possible. It's really hard to steal a tank and the buzzard doesn't always spawn, and never spawns in missions. So for those situations it's needed. I'd still like to have them either way. A bit of war stock is always great to have.

At the start you really want everything right away but I suppose if you buy everything from the start things will get boring very quickly. Always good having something to work towards.

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

The Tank worst million I ever spent but cud come in handy heists wise who knows at the time myself and danny b thought it was a wise investment but between us we never rarely use it so imo I reakon hold on to your money that you earned believe me iv spent nearly all my dollars on sh1te (bad bets stupid cars apartment I don't need etc) so eventually when the casino dlc arrives in 2016 my lad will be broke out of all ammo homeless depressed mentally unstable and living in a million dollars tank he can't sell :(:(:(
    On the bright side roll on heists :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Farty88 wrote: »
    so eventually when the casino dlc arrives in 2047

Fixed for you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Scotty #

Hoop66 wrote: »
    Yeah, but you can't call it up whenever you need it. No good traipsing down to the airport if you're in Paleto Bay.

And they don't spawn during missions, I've found.

Buzzards spawn in Paleto Bay behind the Garda Station, as do armoured trucks. But not during missions.

Scotty # wrote: »
    Buzzards spawn in Paleto Bay behind the Garda Station, as do armoured trucks. But not during missions.

LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

There should be Garda mods though

G'wan ta fcuk autt a dat, I'll give ye a shlap in the face of a brick

IvySlayer wrote: »
    There should be Garda mods though

G'wan ta fcuk autt a dat, I'll give ye a shlap in the face of a brick

Sure they'd never chase you in the game they'd all be up protecting the water meter installers :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

I debuted a new playlist last night, one I put together myself called "TOTAL CHAOS!!!". It does exactly what it says on the tin. I didn't want to call it Whacky Races 5, cos there's a mix of jobs - races, team deathmatches and LTS. There are some whacky races in there, but not the traditional torturous type, they're all very well made. NiallFitz described one race as almost like Sonic the Hedgehog, with it's spinning ramp :pac:

About 6 or 7 of us played it through and the reception was mostly positive (bar one race, and a very confusing deathmatch). I'm going to drop that Lamar Police Chase race, as it was a right pain in the face, but I will add more from the same creator. I think I'll keep the confusing deathmatch, mainly because it's very inventive....even if no one had a clue what to do. Might set the time limit to 5mins next time instead of 10.

Should be on from around 8 if anyone fancies giving it a spin.