Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭crunchie44

My daily objectives were 1.take part in deathmatch. 2. Steal 5 cars and 3.rob a plane. Got 25k on completion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,875 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

gkvBNQ.jpg

j4roEg.jpg

1YaX91.jpg

6Zpd7N.jpg

22WBm0.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Havent seen any server issues! Bloody boiler suits are 45 grand!

Onlie, if you go start, Settings, Options -> There is a Joint Celebration - Handshake option. Anyone try this or know how to do it yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭Hoop66

Love the look of that Dinka Enduro.

750 grand for a Lectro? It better come with two hookers and an eighth of coke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

Joint celebrations have been there for a looooong time, only works with missions/games that are like teams of 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Gerald and Leister both called to say they had stuff like distractions and destroying stash cars to do but don't see where they can be done :confused:

calex71 wrote: »
    Gerald and Leister both called to say they had stuff like distractions and destroying stash cars to do but don't see where they can be done :confused:

Me neither, was wondering the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Just remembered my 3 objctives were:

Take part in a LTS
    Start an impromptu race
    Steal a military vehicle

Seeing some good variation from others though :)

Hoop66 wrote: »

Better, it comes with NOS.....okay, not really better but still class. (NOS not confirmed but I'm not spending nearly a mil to find out.
    Joint celebrations have been there for a looooong time, only works with missions/games that are like teams of 2

Ah crap, spose it's rare playing missions with just 2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭C0MM0D0RE64

They show up on the map randomly as purple circles ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Hoop66 wrote: »

It'd want to be Streethawk for that price (youngsters won't remember this one).

You get a call or notification from Lester when a distraction is needed, go to the purple area and create havoc for a set amount of time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭keano25

5k for the first job? how many times can we do these heists? I'm with some useless clown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Connection seems fine,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Just sold a Ballas car for 33k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭keano25

I'm with some tit who died on purpose because I got the car.. oh jesus

Full list of official updates with the patch today:

https://support.rockstargames.com/hc/en-us/articles/204997567

They added the option for any player to send invites from a mission/race/etc/ lobby, not just the host.

Ton of new stuff, worth the read.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭bluemachaveli

Had some fun this morning trolling Lesters warehouse with some proximity mines! Played through the first one handy enough! Hopefully the servers don't give any issues tonight.

Lads in the new update, one of my Daily Objectives is to "Go for a round at the Shooting Range" , ive done 2 rounds at the Shooting range but its still saying I havent done it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,419 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

If anyone's looking for a fourth for the prison break later tonight, give us a shout. I absolutley despise playing these heists with randomners, there's no teamwork or communication.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Ah, I see you can now buy the Nemesis bike. Suddenly I feel like a right eejit spending an hour trying to find one the other morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

Downloading the update now.

I am excite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

did ye see drugs are legal now too, between this and heists I'll get no work or sleep done this week.

http://www.thejournal.ie/tds-emergency-laws-drugs-1983239-Mar2015/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,496 ✭✭✭✭guil

guil wrote: »
    What does the sanding sell for without the sad trombone? It was about 23k I think.

In case anyone is wondering, the yellow one sells for 48k stock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭monkeynuz

I'll be on soonish, just downloading now.

Would an old Bluetooth phone headset work with ps3?

monkeynuz wrote: »
    I'll be on soonish, just downloading now.

Would an old Bluetooth phone headset work with ps3?

My PS3 headset is a bluetooth one and it works fine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭monkeynuz

My PS3 headset is a bluetooth one and it works fine

I'll give it a go, thanks max.

If I set another crew as active, then later set BRDS as the active crew, do I lose my crew ranking?

Yes you do

Bear in mind I'm not leaving the crew, just changing the active one. I'd be inclined to think you do too, but I want to be sure before I do. R* are recommending this as a fix to my crew ranking not being applicable during the game, thought it was a bit weird.