Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Purple's Palace of Perverse Pleasures (Lair thread)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

It generally tends to happen when you least expect it......:)

If only! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

It generally tends to happen when you least expect it......
    That'd be nice tbh :/

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Everybody's on about love & whatnot, i'm just sat here eating cereal.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Joya wrote: »
    ah how much would i love to feel that again :):o

If only! :)

Well yer three of the coolest people I know on boards and I know it will happen for ye ;)

Well yer two of the coolest people I know on boards and I know it will happen for ye 
    Awh shucks... :D:o

Well yer two of the coolest people I know on boards and I know it will happen for ye ;)

*decides not to make a joke about a devil's threesome*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

Well yer two of the coolest people I know on boards and I know it will happen for ye ;)

do you know about me seph unsure.gif

even i'm not the coolest :D

Lithium93_ wrote:
    What kinda cereal? :p

Cookie Crisp :cool:

Lithium93_ wrote: »

eating cereal IS love :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Everyones going on about relationships and I'm listening to songs about heroin :pac:

You're way better than just "cool" Joya :)

Lithium93_ wrote:
    Cookie Crisp 
    Nice choice. I prefer coco pops myself. :cool:

Joya you are cool :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

i agree:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

ah how much would i love to feel that again :):o
    *decides not to make a joke about a devil's threesome*

I'm listening......................... :pac:

Sure I mentioned you in there too joya :p

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

It hit me like a truck tbh. I only came down here for a weekend of drinking and partying. Wanted to get over my ex who cheated on me with my best friend.

Himself was best friends with a good friend of mine and we were introduced and before I knew it we were a couple just like that.

Only thing is, I had to sacrifice an awful lot for love. I moved down away from my family and friend. I stay in constant contact with the family though and the friends that are bothered to stay in contact do. I am only a two hour car journey away but still, tis far enough and I do miss home.

But if a troll like me can find love, so can a lovely lady like you xPPx. And of course a wonderful gent like Hugo too :D

I'm listening......................... 
    On ye go.. I'll watch. :p

Everyones going on about relationships and I'm listening to songs about heroin :pac:
    now thats a thought pickles.. but perhaps i wouldnt go THAT far though :d
    i agree:D
    I'm listening......................... :pac:
    Sure I mentioned you in there too joya :p

hahahah you people are the BEST!

i wont be even thinking what if there'd be no Lair :D

Let's open it up here, start with the ladies first - What would you look for in a man

*Quickly retreats*

On ye go.. I'll watch. :p

D:

*runs out of the lair screaming*

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    But if a troll like me can find love, so can a lovely lady like you xPPx. And of course a wonderful gent like Hugo too :D

Goooooo away outta you..........your no troll :-D

now thats a thought pickles.. but perhaps i wouldnt go THAT far though :d/QUOTE]

How far? :P

I'm making an ol see dee for the drive to college so I'm firing in this and that :)

Mozzeltoff wrote:
    It hit me like a truck tbh. I only came down here for a weekend of drinking and partying. Wanted to get over my ex who cheated on me with my best friend.

Himself was best friends with a good friend of mine and we were introduced and before I knew it we were a couple just like that.

Only thing is, I had to sacrifice an awful lot for love. I moved down away from my family and friend. I stay in constant contact with the family though and the friends that are bothered to stay in contact do. I am only a two hour car journey away but still, tis far enough and I do miss home.

But if a troll like me can find love, so can a lovely lady like you xPPx. And of course a wonderful gent like Hugo too 

Your best friend? Jesus... What a nice guy. :rolleyes:

See, when you're in love you don't mind having to sacrifice. I didn't anyway. If we had stayed together I would have been in a very similar situation to you Mozz. I would have moved away, but only because I really don't think he would have moved anywhere, let alone down here. My family could see I was being treated badly and I could have damaged my relationship with them.

Awh stop Mozz, you're not a troll! You're awesome! :D

now thats a thought pickles.. but perhaps i wouldnt go THAT far though :d/QUOTE]

How far? :P

I'm making an ol see dee for the drive to college so I'm firing in this and that :)
    no needles i presume :eek:

Oh god no :P Hate needles, apart from tattoo ones, love those oddly enough

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,178 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Ah here the potato here would like if all y'all would set up a noc dating thread and keep this pesky love nonsense outta here!.

Lithium93_ wrote:
    Let's open it up here, start with the ladies first - What would you look for in a man
    Looks-wise or personality-wise?

Your best friend? Jesus... What a nice guy. :rolleyes:

when u mentioned it.. my ex ex ex did that with my best friend at the time..
    they even invited me to the wedding (asked me first to be a godmother lol)
    i went to after party.. and he hugged me and told me in my ear..
    "to you i gave my best"...

thats last time i saw him....

Looks-wise or personality-wise?

Both