Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Purple's Palace of Perverse Pleasures (Lair thread)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,380 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Links234 wrote: »
    Well anime is evil :mad:

ugfaJUv.png

Ahhhhh for feck sake :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 706 ✭✭✭Caprica6

Yurt sammy still walking around. ....not having a notion in what to do. ...it looks ok just. ...no aim???? This is as interesting as rock simulator :p

I must see them live again both epic. ...just not sure how fast these will sell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

*jaw drops to the floor*

Two tests D: mother of god D:

They reported that joya and grem were up to no good..........is this true :-D ;)?
    yea one is 20 percent of exam so its tough the other is idk aw yes databases which i know partially already

btw yea could be but im not talkin about it :p

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,380 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Joya wrote: »

btw yea could be but im not talkin about it :p

Aw fine so :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Ahhhhh for feck sake :D
    That page is hilarious, there's some other gems on it :D

True story though, there was this girl I was friends with on facebook, dunno from where, but one day she has this almighty rant about anime on one of my statuses, basically says it's all child porn! Like, all of it, ever, every single anime. Makes insane claims about how anime is banned in loads of different countries, and no amount of pulling her on her bull**** has any effect, she's going full on pidgeon kicking over the chess pieces on me. Basically acting like a more insane real life version of that Concerned Moms page, and manages to deeply offend some friends of mine in the process.

I decided to stay friends with her on facebook as a laugh, because she'd share the most insane anti-vaccination, chemtrails nonsense, so it was always funny to see what'd pop up next from her in my feed. Then found her sharing some borderline racist crap which started to get worse, and then she started sharing this anti-transgender hate crap. I'd reported it and blocked her. Wish I had done it sooner, she was seriously nuts.

Cant remember what venue its on in dublin anyway.

Ooooo Hentai!!!

True story though, there was this girl I was friends with on facebook, dunno from where, but one day she has this almighty rant about anime on one of my statuses, basically says it's all child porn! Like, all of it, ever, every single anime. Makes insane claims about how anime is banned in loads of different countries, and no amount of pulling her on her bull**** has any effect, she's going full on pidgeon kicking over the chess pieces on me. Basically acting like a more insane real life version of that Concerned Moms page, and manages to deeply offend some friends of mine in the process.

I decided to stay friends with her on facebook as a laugh, because she'd share the most insane anti-vaccination, chemtrails nonsense, so it was always funny to see what'd pop up next from her in my feed. Then found her sharing some borderline racist crap which started to get worse, and then she started sharing this anti-transgender hate crap. I'd reported it and blocked her. Wish I had done it sooner, she was seriously nuts.

Jaysus....some people ehhh

Caprica6 wrote: »
    Cant remember what venue its on in dublin anyway.

Ooooo Hentai!!!

Sorry its not the point its the 3 arena

I must go :o blah nothing on tv
    Also meh first it was manson, then games, pitbulls and now amine????

People be crazy and you can't argue with crazy...

Caprica6 wrote: »
    I must go :o blah nothing on tv
    Also meh first it was manson, then games, pitbulls and now amine????

People be crazy and you can't argue with crazy...

Indeed :D

Sweet dream o/

Like wise Mr seph. *tips hat you too however is left :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

What a charming sack of crap she seemed to be.

Jaysus....some people ehhh

She was seriously, seriously insane! Still don't have any idea how I knew her, but we had a few friends in common, so *shrug*

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,192 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

That does sound properly bat**** alright. I'm trying hard to make headway through work backlog. Didn't miss this bit!

She was seriously, seriously insane! Still don't have any idea how I knew her, but we had a few friends in common, so *shrug*

What are you watching at the moment links anime wise?

Almost finished Fate/Zero, it's going slow because I've been watching it with herself so we usually just watch an episode before bed. One episode left, 'tis amazing stuff! :D

Got the shiny new steelbook Ghost in the Shell Bluray at the weekend, that was what pretty much got me into anime all those years back, scary to think it'll be 20 years old next year. But yeah, was eagerly anticipating the bluray because it's the original Ghost in the Shell, no retouched scenes or added CGI, just the film as it was but in HD. Watched it almost as soon as I got back from town with it. Then watched GitS2

Then I'm going to get around to finishing Ergo Proxy, I was trying to catch up with all of the Walking Dead so hadn't much time to watch much else.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

2 more Marvel Cinematic Universe Films watched :D. Now I just need to watch Iron Man 3, Captain America: The First Avenger, Captain America: The Winter Soldier, & Guardians Of The Galaxy & i'll be up to speed before Avengers 2: Age Of Ultron is released in May 2015.

Guardians Of The Galaxy is an awesome film.

Oh wow, those are some of the very, VERY best Marvel movies :D You're in for a treat!

Almost finished Fate/Zero, it's going slow because I've been watching it with herself so we usually just watch an episode before bed. One episode left, 'tis amazing stuff! :D

Got the shiny new steelbook Ghost in the Shell Bluray at the weekend, that was what pretty much got me into anime all those years back, scary to think it'll be 20 years old next year. But yeah, was eagerly anticipating the bluray because it's the original Ghost in the Shell, no retouched scenes or added CGI, just the film as it was but in HD. Watched it almost as soon as I got back from town with it. Then watched GitS2

Fecking hell ya, 1995 was when the original manga one was released, I can still remember seeing adverts for it on tv and just thinking wow that's looks soooo cool,of course I wasn't allowed to watch it because I was only 9, I didn't actually get to see it till 2000 :O

Guardians Of The Galaxy is an awesome film.

On a scale of 1 to 100, how awesome, worth paying the price of cinema ticket awesome?

Oh wow, those are some of the very, VERY best Marvel movies :D You're in for a treat!

I heard Iron Man 3 wasn't as good, that it was actually the worst of the trilogy.

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    On a scale of 1 to 100, how awesome, worth paying the price of cinema ticket awesome?

Yes most definitely, I thought it was anyway.

Fecking hell ya, 1995 was when the original manga one was released, I can still remember seeing adverts for it on tv and just thinking wow that's looks soooo cool,of course I wasn't allowed to watch it because I was only 9, I didn't actually get to see it till 2000 :O

I had a copy on VHS way back when! I was seriously happy to get the new Bluray because I hadn't seen it in years and it really was one of the defining movies of my life.

I think next up, I'll be watching either Psycho Pass, Another, From The New World, or Jormungand. It's a coin toss as to which though, but I wanna watch Another with herself.

What about you, what you watching?

Yes most definitely, I thought it was anyway.

Will take your word on it Seph, will get back to ya when i've bought it on dvd & watched it.

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    I heard Iron Man 3 wasn't as good, that it was actually the worst of the trilogy.

Nope, 2 was the worst. 3 was actually really good, and well worth watching just for Ben Kingsley alone

Ben-Kingsley-as-the-Mandarin-in-Iron-Man-3.jpg

I had a copy on VHS way back when! I was seriously happy to get the new Bluray because I hadn't seen it in years and it really was one of the defining movies of my life.

I think next up, I'll be watching either Psycho Pass, Another, From The New World, or Jormungand. It's a coin toss as to which though, but I wanna watch Another with herself.

When I saw It in 2000 It was on the sci-fi channel and I recorded it :D SCI-FI channel was great for showing anime/manga back then,Psycho Pass is awesome, One of the best shows I've seen this year! season 2 showing atm I think.

I'm watching devil part timer atm, its good not brilliant though :-/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Devil_Is_a_Part-Timer!

I actually thought Iron Man 2 wasn't the worst, middle of the road at best. Will have to get Iron Man 3 on dvd soon, kinda knew that when i saw the trailer with Sir Ben Kingsley as The Mandarin, is The Mandarin in the film completely different to the one in the comics?

Yeah, been seriously itching to watch Psycho Pass, especially after becoming aware of Gen Urobutcher :pac: Loved Madoka, loving Fate/Zero, I have Requim for the Phantom here to watch, and I'm hoping someone nice will get Gargantia on the Verdurous Planet for me for Christmas :D

The Devil is a Part-Timer didn't particularly tickle my fancy, it's not really on my rader tbh :o