Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Purple's Palace of Perverse Pleasures (Lair thread)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

sammyjo90 wrote: »
    I'm making curry for tomorrows lunch :)

You'll have to teach me sometime SJ. All I can do for my lunches are sandwiches. :o
    hi noc peeps:) a family member is in hospital tonight so I apologise if i'm not myself..how's all here?

Sorry to hear that Smiler.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Hope they're doin okay smiler!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

thanks guys x they had an op today and a little bit sick, being kept overnight to be on the safe side. Trying not to worry to much, be grand once I keep myself distracted! youtube and facebook are great for that:)

how's everyone tonight then?:)

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Everything will be grand smiler. :)

All good here. I'm on call til tomorrow morning. Fingers crossed my phone doesn't ring.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

Hope they feel better soon Smiler. Chin up girl, everything will be fine :)

Just had some Cottage pie and it was amazing, if I do say so myself :D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭Doctor Strange

I ****ING PASSED MY EXAMS!!!

Everything will be grand smiler. :)

All good here. I'm on call til tomorrow morning. Fingers crossed my phone doesn't ring.

*crosses fingers for pp* were you surprised you got the new lair?:)
    Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    Hope they feel better soon Smiler. Chin up girl, everything will be fine :)

Just had some Cottage pie and it was amazing, if I do say so myself :D.

ohh, sounds very nice:D

Thanks lads:) I'm sure it will be, brain has a tendency to overthink:o

• Registered Users Posts: 13,164 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

Well done Dr.S! Its an awesome feeling

Woohoo! Well done! :D
    *crosses fingers for pp* were you surprised you got the new lair?

Thank you! I actually was very surprised! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Well done sir! :)

Well done Dr. S :)

And yes Smiler, twas fantabulous :pac:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Fair play Doctor!

no bother pp:) I was very surprised when I got mine, I sort of went 'did I just read that right?' and my hunch about who'd win the new one was right:D

Glad to hear it mozz:pac: just beans and chips for dinner myself

In other news, 'scott and bailey' is back on TV tomorrow night, that's my night of viewing sorted:cool::)

What's Scott and Bailey? I am so out of tune with what's happening with TV.

:eek: you don't know what Scott and bailey is!?

me neither :pac:

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    What's Scott and Bailey? I am so out of tune with what's happening with TV.

it's a detective programme, it's mostly about these two women who work together and are friends, solving crimes and a bit of their personal life is in it too. Season 5 is starting tomorrow on UTV:D

That sounds quite good smiler :)

I still haven't caught up on Under The Dome..

:eek: you don't know what Scott and bailey is!?

me neither :pac:

I didn't know what the hell people were on about when they were praising Orange was the New Black. I kinda smiled and nodded and walked away. Now some randomer wants me to take their hard drive and watch all the episodes..

You should, its a good show :D

yeah it's pretty good pp:) i normally don't go for detective programmes cos of all the gore but this isn't too bad. Whats under the dome?

Never been the programme you're talking about mozz, might try it on netflix someday

You should, its a good show :D

So I am told. But it takes me ages to come around and watch a good programme. I have also to watch It's always sunny in Philadelphia too. Being told it's my kinda humour...
    yeah it's pretty good pp:) i normally don't go for detective programmes cos of all the gore but this isn't too bad. Whats under the dome?

Never been the programme you're talking about mozz, might try it on netflix someday

Not a big fan of detective shows either. CSI is the only one I can barely stand. It's nothing to do with the gore even, I find detective/cop shows overdone.

Yea I've heard good things but i havnt seen IASIP either! The Lack of good internet and tv tends to leave ya out of current trends for a while!

I quite like cop type shows. I watch CSI and Criminal Minds at the moment but I used to watch one called Blue Heelers ages ago. Also used to watch CSI Miami, Criminal Minds: Suspect Behaviour, Unforgettable, half watched Law & Order for a bit...

@ smiler: Under The Dome is set in a town called Chester's Mill. An invisible dome comes down on the town and the show is about how all the residents cope with it and whatnot. It's based on the book by astephen King. I haven't read the book myself but I have been thinking about getting it.

ahh cool:)

I think I may go to bed lads, eyes are dropping here:) G'night folks, talk to ye soon

apologies for the typo... that was meant to be "... the book by Stephen King."

Night night smiler :) x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Is it me or is this place more lilac than purple?:P

Congrats PP;)

Need to head to bed soon myself. I have to be up at stupid o clock in the morning to catch the only morning bus going to Tralee. Really wish my car wasn't a death trap :(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,820 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Is it me or is this place more lilac than purple?:P

Congrats PP;)

That what happens when you use low bid contratcors

Told ya we should have went for the guys that wanted to be paid in fish fingers :pac: