Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs Manchester City (KO 12:45 13/09)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Damn. Pity that fell to Gael and not to one of our midfield/forwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

ozil off and ox on, just do it now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Can we not just have a team of Alexis's , He has been superb again , pity about the dross playing around him though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Play on ref ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

JACK IS BACK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

What a finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Wilshere has been outstanding today.

Boooooooom get in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Yeah jack has been poor.

Take that haters!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

yessssssssssssss

Great way to silence his critics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭ironkiwi

That a boy Jack he is having a stormer!

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,408 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

That is the stuff. Push on and get a win now ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

There's Wilshere for yis now lads. Haters will hate :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Super goal.

BOOOOOM

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Oh saucy jack

Bit of pace lads, bit of pace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Yes !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Great finish by Wilshere. Deserved equaliser for Arsenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Not bad for a defensive midfielder. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

Who got the assist?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Great finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Sh1te. It was coming, to be fair.

Who got the assist?

Ramsey

Ugh. Good finish in fairness, game on.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Who got the assist?

Rambo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Great finish but fúck me, the commentator on my stream is wetting himself over "ENGLAND'S JACK WILSHERE". Really cringey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Great pressure from Arsenal in the build up to the goal.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Joe Hart shouldn't have rushed out, made his mind up for him. Poor goalkeeping, good finish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Hope it stays like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,658 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Score ???

Good to see Dzeko on, stupid to take Kun off.

1-1 68 mins

Wow, Danny Mills really sticking the boot into Ozil on my stream. "He should have driven it into the box"

He was surrounded with no room to move so slipping Debuchy was the only thing he could do.

For the goal and for the lead-up to the Debuchy shot there City are defending as though Welbeck isn't there. I know, I know, I'm attacking him. Such a waste to have him play in that role.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

City can feel a bit aggrieved there. There was about 6 fouls by Arsenal in the build up to that.

They were all the sorts of decisions you don't get away from home.

Gbear wrote: »
    City can feel a bit aggrieved there. There was about 6 fouls by Arsenal in the build up to that.

They were all the sorts of decisions you don't get away from home.

City should be delighted to have 11 men on the pitch

That_Guy wrote: »
    Wow, Danny Mills really sticking the boot into Ozil on my stream. "He should have driven it into the box"

He was surrounded with no room to move so slipping Debuchy was the only thing he could do.

Same ahem channel as me. He's the worst commentator ive heard in a long time.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

That_Guy wrote: »

They're all at it on the premier league feed. Himself, Townsend and Sherwood.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Demichelis all over Wele there.

as an arsenal fan i feel much more comfortable with aguero off the pitch

p.s i love shanchez

They're all at it on the premier league feed. Himself, Townsend and Sherwood.

Don't get me wrong, he's not been great but I don't think he's completely to blame. A combo of tactics/role he's asked to play and his own personal attitude are two things that need to be considered.

Fernandinho should be gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

****ing goallllllllllllll!!!! :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

What a finish by Sanchez!

That is sensational .

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭fearrua

YEEEEESSSSS!!!!!

Get the **** in there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Oof. Nice finish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Great technique from Sanchez

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Jack immense.