Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs Manchester City (KO 12:45 13/09)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Typical.......:(

**** it anyway. Go for a third.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Blow the bloody whistle ref!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Dreadful defending... again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Hey let's all not mark up on set pieces. There's like FOUR of them in our box. No WAY we could , like, mark them all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

that was a disgrace from Arsenal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Take the point now.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

We were never gonna hang on, if we're being honest. Still not able to close out the big games. Will take the point now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Six minutes of added time incoming...

Bloody woodwork!

keano_afc wrote: »
    We were never gonna hang on, if we're being honest. Still not able to close out the big games. Will take the point now

F*ck that. Go for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

That_Guy wrote: »
    Six minutes of added time incoming...

Well be interesting if there's a winner, will it become Wenger Time or Pellegrini Time? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Good game for the neutral.

Ozil has been anonymous again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Post again saves Arsenal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Post again.

City are going to win this yet,aren't they?

Nearly Pellegrini Time! Dzeko off the post.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,408 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Great save.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Another let off there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

What a save

How many times have we hit the woodwork today? 3?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

jaysus how have City not scored again, Arsenal hanging on big time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

If Arsenal get anything out of this they can count themselves insanely lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

jaysus

blow it up!!

Arsenal are hangin on here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Arsenal falling apart....watch them nick it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

That save is right out of the top drawer amazing stop

Correct decision, Arsenal barely clinging on.

Lucky lucky lucky. Conceding when going for it is one thing but Jesus that was a collective brainfart there.

How are we not winning this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Great game.

Great result.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,408 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

GavRedKing wrote: »
    2-2 is my guess.

Should be a cracker too.

Well played.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,987 ✭✭✭Noo

Handshakes all round

Should have won that game. 2 points dropped. The likes of Chelsea and Liverpool will go there and turn over Arsenal fairly comfortably. Just as we should have done today. Disappointed.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Always tough vs city. Draw is fair enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

blueser wrote: »
    Should have won that game. 2 points dropped. The likes of Chelsea and Liverpool will go there and turn over Arsenal fairly comfortably. Just as we should have done today. Disappointed.

OK yeah.

Just like Liverpool and Chelsea did last season with n rge emirates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Liverpool lost at the emirates twice last season (once in the cup) and Chelsea only drew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,293 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Great game really enjoyed that after the international break. Arsenal were lucky city totally sat back and invited been hit on the break. City should have won it with there chances but I'm a pool fan so ye both drop points so I'm happy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Thought Arsenal could have gotten the 3 points today but they done well to get the one

Very happy with Alexis, Welbeck performed as expected.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,727 ✭✭✭✭Godge

If Jack Wheelchair wasn't English he'd be in the LOI
    Lukker- wrote: »
    Wilshere spends more time on his arse than he does upright, why does he fall over so much?
    Not sure how he hasn't been booked yet. Constantly throwing himself to the ground, and also having a kick out at a City player. Yet Zabba gets a card for a routine foul.
    Jack Wilshire really needs to stop believing he is a hard man and just play the game.

Some of the comments on here today look very silly, Wilshere man of the match.

OK yeah.

Just like Liverpool and Chelsea did last season with n rge emirates.
    Not sure what last season has to do with this season, but anyway. Arsenal were very ordinary today. Chelsea have been the best side so far, and Liverpool have bought well to replace Suarez. On Arsenal's showing today, coupled with both of those sides playing close to top form, they would win.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

Jake Lankybastard on Bt is so smarmy and smug... Quite patronising towards Arsenal also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Hi, can you offer me a discount on some of the bull**** you're offering, thanks!

Not sure what last season has to do with this season, but anyway. Arsenal were very ordinary today. Chelsea have been the best side so far, and Liverpool have bought well to replace Suarez. On Arsenal's showing today, coupled with both of those sides playing close to top form, they would win.

Arsenal could have been three up after twenty minutes, scored outstanding goals. The goals they conceded were down to Arsenal bad play rather than City good play, the mistakes can be eliminated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Silva would have got motm if he was English.

Hi, can you offer me a discount on some of the bull**** you're offering, thanks!
    No bull****.Three times hitting the woodwork today, and Arsenal hanging on at the end. Even the Arsenal fans on here were saying so (check a few pages back if you don't believe me).

Silva would have got motm if he was English.

Nah, Wilshere was a better player today, absolutely outstanding, it is just some people had their media-imposed blinkers on looking at him and expected him to fail.

Godge wrote: »
    Arsenal could have been three up after twenty minutes, scored outstanding goals. The goals they conceded were down to Arsenal bad play rather than City good play, the mistakes can be eliminated.

:o

• Registered Users Posts: 438 ✭✭Omeceron

No bull****.Three times hitting the woodwork today, and Arsenal hanging on at the end. Even the Arsenal fans on here were saying so (check a few pages back if you don't believe me).

What good is hitting the woodwork? You have to hit the target to score.

Hitting the woodwork 3 times in a game wont win you anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Pressurized yes, but City didn't exactly look like great shakes either. To claim that Liverpool and Chelsea should easily push us over is patronizing bull****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Great little push by Welbeck on Kompany. Hartson-esqe!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Lucky to scrape out a point there.

Squad management an issue now. Debuchy probably gone for a while, no back up. All 3 available centre backs are going to have to play against Dortmund. Shambolic.

Pat on the back to Wilshere. Answered some of the clowns today.