Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Signs that your boyfriend, girlfriend, husband or wife are crazy in the head

• 12-09-2014 4:37pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

For me it was a certain laugh she did when drunk. It wasnt quite normal and was a bit like this scene

Now a little bit of crazy is grand. I prefer girls that way to be be honest, beats boring every day.

But! When has that "haha" crazy turned into "run away" crazy for you?

In your experience, what have been some of the signs that your boyfriend, girlfriend, husband or wife are crazy in the head?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,709 ✭✭✭Tombo2001

Spending half the day on online forums......?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,656 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Once had a GF who told me i couldn't go out with the lads because i was with her now. Went out on the Friday came home on the Wednesday and she had moved out :eek:

Bitches be crazy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

When they rave on about 9/11 conspiracies.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

Tombo2001 wrote: »
    Spending half the day on online forums......?

With over 2,000 posts in a mere two years you'll have to tell us how this is achieved ;)

Went out on the Friday came home on the Wednesday

Ah.

There ya go so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Nichololas

IvaBigWun wrote: »
    With over 2,000 posts in a mere two years you'll have to tell us how this is achieved ;)

With just three carefully planned and meticulously crafted posts a day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Prolly by posting 3 times a day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 greilly123

Once had a gf that asked would get her a crunchie bar in the shop they had not got it. I came back with a few other bars so then she went over to the press and got a bag of potatoes and thrown them at me and called me a ugly bastard :)

I was gone within 5 min :)

Nichololas wrote: »
    With just three carefully planned and meticulously crafted posts a day.
    Prolly by posting 3 times a day.

Just as well Im only at 1.33 posts a day then.

Phew!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

In before someone says 'never stick your d*ck in crazy'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

If they're still going out with me.

Mad eejit!

When you get texts asking what time you'll be home, and texts every 3 mins after your estimated ETA asking whats keeping you.

Or when they want to get married after 2 weeks and 3 dates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,822 ✭✭✭stimpson

Red hair.

Candie wrote: »
    When you get texts asking what time you'll be home, and texts every 3 mins after your estimated ETA asking whats keeping you.

Or when they want to get married after 2 weeks and 3 dates.

I once got an "I love you" after 2 weeks.

Did I leg it? Did I f*ck. Not with the kinda figure she had. Stuck around for a year. ;)

Did I leg it? Did I f*ck. Not with the kinda figure she had. Stuck around for a year.

Bit chancey, the sooner they spout the 3 little words is usually in inverse proportion to the potential for absolute crazy. He could be Channing Tatum crossed with Erik Skarsgad and I'd still run for my life. Better sooner than restraining order.

Even if those 3 words are said after 6 months?

6 months is the "safe" period for phrase I think.

Even if those 3 words are said after 6 months?

6 months is the "safe" period for phrase I think.

4 -6 months is the 'safe' zone.

2 weeks is the rabbit stew zone.

I know. But she had amazing bewbs and I was younger.

Thats my excuse and Im sticking to it ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Mr Lexie could write a book I'm sure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

That they'd go out with me in the first place?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

When there's visiting hours and only you get to go through the big doors afterwards..and there's no sharp objects or loud noises allowed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

I suppose the sudden racist comments then the auld throwing my shoes in the Grand Canal in Dublin during an argument and trying to poison my friend/his housemate and set her bedroom on fire were a few of the signs.

But maybe I was just paranoid?

and trying to poison my friend/his housemate
    Please say she used hemlock. Not enough people are using hemlock these days. It's going the way of the pipe. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

the 'did you get my text' text, and the follow up phonecall to confirm said text.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

Please say she used hemlock. Not enough people are using hemlock these days. It's going the way of the pipe. :(

She is a he. He used Dettol. Idiot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

I suppose the sudden racist comments then the auld throwing my shoes in the Grand Canal in Dublin during an argument and trying to poison my friend/his housemate and set her bedroom on fire were a few of the signs.

But maybe I was just paranoid?

Mmm I think you need to be more understanding

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Did I leg it? Did I f*ck. Not with the kinda figure she had. Stuck around for a year. ;)

Was this remark delivered during or just after "The Act Of Love"?

Nodin wrote: »
    Was this remark delivered during or just after "The Act Of Love"?

On our second or third date in a bar

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭madmaxi

Better sooner than restraining order.

As if that's going to stop pure crazy!! :pac:

But why won't you give me your phone and email password? What are you hiding?

You're cheating on me, aren't you? :(

No, you're just a paranoid clingy nutjob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

My pet animal told me your future after I got it to read the angel cards I laid out in front of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

her slapping the shiite out of me and not remembering the next day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,357 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Asked me to get her Barista made coffee, in the fecking rain.

Made instant and spat in it, but at least I put it in her favourite mug.

Birneybau wrote: »
    spat in it

Classy guy. Are you sure she was the crazy one?

he's making fun of the ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

I remember when, I remember when, I Remember when I lost my mind, Was I craaazy.. Crazy in love right now, crazy in love right, boy you driving me crazy in love.. You drive me crazy, you keep me up all night, Crazy, but it feels alright.

I blame music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

This one time years ago, I got that after 2 dates. Complete batsh*t crazy

To say I saw myself out was an understatement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,357 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Whoosh!

Birneybau wrote: »
    Whoosh!

Ah!

I havent seen a TV ad in over a year which would explain that

She is a he.
    Crossdressing is often the first sign

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,161 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

dgt wrote: »
    This one time years ago, I got that after 2 dates. Complete batsh*t crazy

To say I saw myself out was an understatement

Never enough Sledge Hammer clips - Kudos!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

4 -6 months is the 'safe' zone.

Really?!

Ive just had 2 relationships in my life including the one Im in now :), and the 3 little words was said after about 3weeks/1 month, and neither time wasnt said by me first (although was felt by me for definite so was a relief to be able to say it back :D)
    And, before anyone says it, i dont think either time it was said was to get me into bed ;):):), only one relationship was started with sex on the first meeting, :D

candy-gal1 wrote: »
    Really?!

Ive just had 2 relationships in my life

only one relationship was started with sex on the first meeting, :D

I like those odds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭guest2014

she was female.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 874 ✭✭✭somuj

One time my wife fisted me to her elbows then licked her own arms clean :( knew she had lost it. That was always my favourite part. Broke up soon after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

I like those odds

:p Well it was never planned the 2nd relationship (current one) to wait, just worked out that way - was after about 2weeks!

candy-gal1 wrote: »
    only one relationship was started with sex on the first meeting, :D

/tries to remember what Candy Gal looks like

Picturing hot, with one eye saying come to bed and t'other saying wait a couple of weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

They tell you they're mental.