Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 4 Matchday Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,880 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Lucas Hood wrote: »
    Never trusting apps again for FPL. Stuck captaincy on Costa this morning and now it's not showing up.
    Lesson learned :(

What app? I have never had an issue with them.

so frustrating to see Hazard playing better than Fab and Costa and having nothing to show for it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

Unearthly wrote: »
    What a man Costa is. And what a man Fab is. Hoovering up the points

Same here lad.. Have Costa as skipper.. Fab playing well?? Just out of bed and haven't checked

Nice one, currently on 52 with Manquillo and Sterling to play before bonuses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,074 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

ulloa goal stoke cs gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,880 ✭✭✭✭dahat

ulloa goal stoke cs gone

Feck sake...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Feck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭HighClass

Costa! Hattrick hero :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Dang

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

ulloa goal stoke cs gone

The sooner I get rid of Bardsley the better for my sanity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,336 ✭✭✭✭km79

Costa hat trick I'm depressed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,512 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Right. I need to find a cliff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Captain Costa more then justifying my 8 point hit this week! Was appalled at myself doing it the week after wilcarding but if i finish over 50 for the week after baps are added and all games are over ill feel this week was a success and i'm back on track! currently on 52 (-8) with Taylor to come in and Sterling tomorrow :cool:

It's hilarious that a hat-trick for a player feels so underwhelming :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

km79 wrote: »
    Costa hat trick I'm depressed

Same here, sterling has to get four now

Thank God for Costa. He's really the only brightspot in this week.

Think I might make I 'should I captain Costa' website like the one Suarez had last year. :pac:

Costa would be better off keeping himself slightly injured for the season. Seems to play better when he is :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Stoke cleanie gone but Cap'n Costa and Fab deliver <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭Shorty11857

Didn't captain Costa because of the injury thing, yup solid decision there all right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭G1032

Captain working out nicely. Nobody else doing much for me besides Costa though. Aguero goal I suppose was nice.

Edit. Just saw that Cesc has two assists. Happy out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,693 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Just the 83 BPS for Costa :pac:

Now would be a wonderful time for Ivanovic to score. Assisted by Costa--because why not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,074 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

sterling on the bench

jamesbere wrote: »
    Same here, sterling has to get four now

currently 18 from 6 starters
    13 from the lads on the bench
    selling Costa has been a disaster
    have kept money to upgrade balotelli but not much use to me now
    unless of course Mario goes mad......in the right way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,693 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

sterling on the bench

Sigh

sterling on the bench

Balls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,998 ✭✭✭Shane732

I took the risk and captained Falcao because of the Costa injury... :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

sterling on the bench

Roll on next week!

sterling on the bench

ah stop .
    it gets worse. and worse . and worse

Feck off...Sterling is on the bench afterall. That's annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,895 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Captain Costa more then justifying my 8 point hit this week! Was appalled at myself doing it the week after wilcarding but if i finish over 50 for the week after baps are added and all games are over ill feel this week was a success and i'm back on track! currently on 52 (-8) with Taylor to come in and Sterling tomorrow :cool:

Sterling is in an hour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,724 ✭✭✭kennyb3

51 points so far and nearly all from Costa and fab. Capt Costa the hero. Everyone in my mini leagues captained Rooney or di Maria. Could kiss that ugly man:)

sterling on the bench

He could do a lot of damage in 20 minutes though still

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,956 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

At least costa is off the pitch now

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Surely many of you have not captained Costa right? Fair enough, you chance him to start but massive gamble as captain surely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Really need Sterling(C) to stay on bench so Costa(VC) gets the points

That'll do horse, that'll do.

Fab goal to round it off would be nice :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,221 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Costa can do no more damage thank christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Cmon captain Balo now:o

Still time for Fabregas to grab a goal and Pelle to get his hat-trick. Come on the lads be sound :)

46 so far, Rooney, Lovren and Sterling (he'll get 25-30) to play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭q2ice

Shane732 wrote: »
    I took the risk and captained Falcao because of the Costa injury... :eek::eek::eek:

Same here :(

Still time for Fabregas to grab a goal and Pelle to get his hat-trick. Come on the lads be sound :)

You're off to a great start. Good call on Pelle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Surely many of you have not captained Costa right? Fair enough, you chance him to start but massive gamble as captain surely?

That was exactly my thinking. I really hope Rooney does something positive tomorrow now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭ASOT

a1c6a7907017bf2401355e2bfdb9e201.png

Krul and Janmaat are killing me but im happy enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,058 ✭✭✭Unearthly

FutureGuy wrote: »

As previously posted, rule number 1 in Costa club, if he's a doubt, captain him

Paully D wrote: »
    That was exactly my thinking. I really hope Rooney does something positive tomorrow now!

I hope lots of people didn't captain him, but he was the majority favourite in most polls I saw.

The less people who captained Costa, the better for me. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,221 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

ASOT wrote: »

RoryC would kill you for saying that.

Remy goal Oscar assist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭hurlingman97

Sorry for going off topic but former forum hero Micky Turner just scored for Norwich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

ASOT wrote: »

3 Newcastle players? Madness!