Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What kind of posters annoy you the most?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

People who call every open-minded person a liberal...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

Hootanany wrote: »
    Liberals.
    Yes, damn them and their live and let live ways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,565 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

Re-posters!!
    Especially people on "You Laugh You Lose" who can't bother their Ar$e to check back a page or two, or in some cases only a few posts back, to see if someone else has posted the same joke or funny picture.
    The joke ain't gonna be any funnier ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Notorious97

The anti irish brigade on boards, no not the anti republicans as everyone is entitled to their opinion on things, just the ones who contstantly moan about how crap they think ireland is, even over the smallest things, i just dont get that at all as it really isnt as bad as people make out, plenty of worse places on this rock we call earth to have been born and live in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Bafucin

There are posters who can go on and on about the same ****e for pages...they tend to be the ones that say 'oh you walk of for ages after your last post' yeah because you are boring my balls. Extremists racists or sexists or extreme feminists or nazis I dunno Christians too or atheists..it's like they all have the same personality..I can't post on a topic for ages ....some posters post on those topics for a page or two and then move on. Some who get in at the start are there five yrs later.

Actually do you ever notice that those extreme types even though they are arguing two totally different views could be the same brain?

I can't take it...they would win every argument with me ...I have a low pain threshold unless it's sexy pain.

The "tough love" brigade, like on the thread about the teenage girl in the make-up section of a store. I feel so bad for that girl, grinds my gears how horrible people are being just to look tough. :-/

She was even crying and yet they're throwing out "stop looking for offence" shyte.

None.

The day that something on the internet annoys you is the day to turn off the internet.
    The internet and real life often blur. The internet *is* real life in some ways.

None.

The day that something on the internet annoys you is the day to turn off the internet.

Now don't claim THAT one. Something on the net gets at everyone eventually.

The whole "how dare you blame the victim!" thing.

I'm sorry, but in certain situations you should take steps to ensure that you don't end up being harmed. If you don't do that then it's partially your fault you were hurt (or whatever the case may be), no matter what way you look at it.

The "tough love" brigade, like on the thread about the teenage girl in the make-up section of a store. I feel so bad for that girl, grinds my gears how horrible people are being just to look tough. :-/

She was even crying and yet they're throwing out "stop looking for offence" shyte.
    They'll also rip the piss out of sympathizers. I am not always the milk of human kindness either. My reply while not mean was hardly empathetic. I think we all need to take a step back sometimes and really think 'Would I say this in real life ?'.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Anything by that obnoxious bastard, whatshisname?

Yer man with the username that means rabbit in French.

Galway fucker. Loves stirring the shít. You know who I mean. :rolleyes:

Can't think of the bollox's name now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

Lapin wrote: »

i would never have known your username meant rabbit in french but for this post :D

Post reported for self offensive behaviour. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Sanctimonious thanks whores that fall over themselves to be the first to say stuff like And What Do You Think if somebody simply posts a link to an article that almost invariably leads to a discussion despite the lack of 'opinion' in the OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

The OP is supposed to provide an opinion. Dems the rules.
    Back seat modding is also against the rules.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭Trebor176

The ones that open a new thread on a topic that already has a thread, usually active.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭Miss Lizzie Jones

What kind of posters annoy you the most?

The ones that tend to fall off the wall more then once after you've taped them up. :)

When people say "I hope no one is low enough to troll this thread" in a thread about something terrible happening,

For f*ck sake, stop begging for thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭debabyjesus

Op's. I hate op's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭siblers

When a mod has acted a bit severe/shown signs of being power mad for no reason and when they make a post saying that "such and such is banned" or "i'll ban whoever goes off topic next, blah blah" and then posters will thank that mod's post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭groucho marx

Those pri!ks that comment on spelling and grammar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Aphex wrote: »
    Wazky's material has been top notch recently to be fair. :p

You'd want to see the scutter he posts in the Thunderdome. Woeful altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

I don't mind the majority of thanks whores. It's the ones who are BAD at thanks whoring that really get me :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,567 ✭✭✭Red Pepper

Posters that think their large post count makes them better somehow. Better at wasting their lives maybe...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

People who title their posts.

Like so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Dr. Zaius Dr. Zaius!

People who nit pick one tiny point in somebody elses reply, and derail a whole thread , starting an argument between the two, about that one little point that had nothing to do with the OP in the first place*!

Take it to PM and argue amongst yourselves FFS!

*See "Worst Complaint You've Ever Heard" thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Red Pepper wrote: »
    Posters that think their large post count makes them better somehow. Better at wasting their lives maybe...

Check out the n00b, everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Dr. Zaius Dr. Zaius!

Double post, whoopsie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

There should be rules against insulturbating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

<Insert random news story here>

Sorry can't post link. On mobile.

:mad:

Why bother mentioning it if you can't post a link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭The Humble Sausage

The ones that say..... 'Gets popcorn. This is gonna be good'. Never, ever, even remotely funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

Also, bits of popcorn can sometimes get stuck between one's teeth.

Bloody popcorn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭ireland.man

People who post contrary posts simply because they believe it makes them stand out from the crowd.

I don't know, I think it's a sign of healthy debate and maybe you're just annoyed by being corrected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭Lyrical

I haven't seen it in a while,but I hate reading threads and two posters will get into an argument and after a while when one poster can't change the others opinion or whatnot will announce on the thread "On to the ignore list with you" and I've even seen "Dunno why I took you off ignore back you go". It's just a childish response,put someone on ignore if they're annoying you but no need to announce it on a thread as a way of point scoring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Aongus Von Bismarck

Begrudgers who incessantly snipe at a poster who is doing well for themselves.

People who immediately brand dissenting opinions as trolls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Posters who say "I haven't read the thread but" and then proceed to give an answer/advice or make a point that has already been done pages ago or proven wrong earlier in the thread.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

Begrudgers who incessantly snipe at a poster who is doing well for themselves.

You mean posters who can't afford to eat in Michelin star restaurants :p:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭ireland.man

whupdedo wrote: »
    You mean posters who can't afford to eat in Michelin star restaurants :p:cool:

Posters who insist on having onions removed from the thread.

RayM wrote: »
    There should be rules against insulturbating.

There probably are.

But sure fuck them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

Imagine you knew someone who upon hearing the word Chinese had some weird compulsion to say 'great bunch of lads' every single time in the hope that they'll be thanked by some stranger. That person would be the most irritating cünt in the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

Chinese? Great bunch of lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

People who insult each other day in day out for no good reason. Just to be bastárds.

Hilarious bàstards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭beano345

The PC brigade or as I call them the right brigade,unfortunately real life doesn't always work the way it does on planet cotton wool but sure I'll leave them on their higher plain of existence or wait for an ideal world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Sometimes people post, and I can't find the father ted quote in it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

The Romans. They've bled us white, the bastards. They've taken everything we had, and not just from us, from our fathers, and from our fathers' fathers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Ones that were frozen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

For f*ck sake, stop begging for thanks.

You know nothing of my ways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

You'd want to see the scutter he posts in the Thunderdome. Woeful altogether.

I find the audience has a direct correlation to the material posted.

And Mr.Park Bench over there is an authority on scutter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,116 ✭✭✭RDM_83 again

People who close they're account (and most likely re-reg), when they loose an argument or the mask slips and they come out with an opinion thats a bit unacceptable. There isn't any prizes given here for being the most right on poster and closing your account because of things like this just me think the rest of their opinions were always being filtered.

Lick ass posters who come out with the "coke and hookers" line every single fcuking thread thats in anyway related to moderation.

Addition: Also the either your with us or your against us crowd, life is full of shades of grey

Its probably good boards exists because it allows me to be a cantankerous boll-cks without annoying people I actually care about :-/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

The dry shite posters. No craic out of them at all. Just spend all their time ranting and taking it all very seriously.