Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool vs Ludogorets Match Thread 7.45pm 16/9/14 on ITV or TV 3.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

murpho999 wrote: »
    Seriously, that's an over reaction and opponents are better than expected.

How many times will that be used as an excuse this season?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

This is bloody atrocious fare.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

we are wide open here, Ludogrets could nick this if they play it smart in the final 20 minutes. Big gaping hole in the middle of the field, if we want to be taken seriously in this competition we cant afford passengers and thats what Gerrard is at the minute in that position. Strolling around, and turned far too easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Liverpool players getting frustrated now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,591 ✭✭✭baldbear

We are looking a bit lost. Ballotelli is very isolated. Another striker on quick Brendan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Borini and Lucas? Good lord.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Change of shape with Lucas on. About time, bring Gerrard up the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Manquillo isn't the answer anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Lucas?
    Rodgers out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Borini and Lucas must mean 4-4-2 diamond with Coutinho and Lallana off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,538 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Cannot believe its 66m til the first subs...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭Kunkka

Lallana is zzzzzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

How many times will that be used as an excuse this season?

It's not an excuse but people often seem to forget that opponents want to win as well!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Hmm Borini again???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Liverpool will surely win, you can't spend over 100 million and not beat Ludogorets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Lucas and Borini.

0-0.

He totally did that on purpose. Time wasting of the very highest calibre there.
    Someone give Jose a ring...

Borini and Lucas must mean 4-4-2 diamond with Coutinho and Lallana off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Lucas? For reals?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,951 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

This is dire... like the weekend, it started brightly and got bogged down after that

There just doesn't seem to be any fire in the team this year.

I just ate a whole pack of toffee pops.

Liverpool will surely win, you can't spend over 100 million and not beat Ludogorets

I know, it's almost as bad as spending 150 million and have no mid week games

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Look more dangerous already.

Utd have spent €150m. When was the last time they beat ludogrets? :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Great cross Manquillo.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Great effort...getting closer now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Slattsy wrote: »
    I just ate a whole pack of toffee pops.

Original or Flake?

• Good save. In fairness sterling is much more effective as a #10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,318 ✭✭✭ratracer

Lucas + Gerard = loads of room for opposition attackers :(

Original or Flake?

Flake??.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Slattsy wrote: »
    Flake??.

Good choice.

Think I'll have some pasta for dinner.

Bloody hell! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

Ffs....

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭microsim

Great effort...getting closer now

Yeah hit the post!

• Omg and I have them at 20/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

Woah!! that could have been the chance

You all gave out about post the last few seasons. Fair play to him, he stood up there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Ah we'll be grand in the Bernabeau sure!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭spiritcrusher

This is the worst thing I've seen in my life.

Wish we could play a team of Morenos...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

HAS to ****ing score there.

Closer, closer. Looks better (and slightly worse!) since the switch

Just backed Gerrard to score the winner.

Love Moreno. Like Manquillo. Balotelli doing OK.
    Everyone else ****ing pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Ludogrets keeper is shocking at kicking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,318 ✭✭✭ratracer

Much as it pains me to say it, Liverpool are playing like a shower of headless chickens, and I hope it doesn't bite us in the ass late in the game.

Original or Flake?

Never had the flake ones. Any use?

ratracer wrote: »
    Much as it pains me to say it, Liverpool are playing like a shower of headless chickens, and I hope it doesn't bite us in the ass late in the game.

How can a headless chicken bite someone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭breghall

i think i just saw Mario run there now?