Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline thread 16/09/2014 to 26/11/2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Marco

A good solid, Irish, Canadian-French name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Will Joe speakeh ze Francais now, so to speak?

Or will he say "Don't do the accent" to Marco? :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Je suis Quebecois, Joe

Are you sure you want to know your roots ?

5mins around the back of the barn dance.

He wants an Irish passport..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,526 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"I love the country here..................and then i went to Tullamore"

"aboot"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Tullamore 4th world town:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

snubbleste wrote: »
    He wants an Irish passport..

ah I`m not sure...maybe an Irish farm or part of...Canadian passports are pretty good..

Oh there we go again, liam.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

And she gets the name in again!

Liam from Tullamore must have been "THE MAN" back in 1980 for ridin' the foreign bird. Now he'll be ****-ting himself so to speak.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Yearbooks, missus this was Ireland!

She is not from the States Joe :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Big C

if she would tell us if she was blond or red head it would but my mind at ease

'You were Canadian to the person you met'......but magically turned into Chinese for everyone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I'd say everyone in Tullamore has this pretty well narrowed down at this stage........to one.
    I think Liam could be in the dog house shortly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

Big C wrote: »
    if she would tell us if she was blond or red head it would but my mind at ease

Why how many Canadians did you ride in the 1980s in Tullamore?

that was fun

I played hide the salami with more than one American lady student during my college days. I could be on Da Lahv Lahn in 25-30years……………except I'm not a complete moron and heard of this amazing anti-Catholic invention called a condom. So, not very likely then I guess. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

This is Liam. He's just been listening to Liveline.

1356580214_4f8774057c.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I'd say everyone in Tullamore has this pretty well narrowed down at this stage........to one.
    I think Liam could be in the dog house shortly!

true, if it was a town near me with the info given it would not take long to track him down at all !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

vicwatson wrote: »
    Liam the 6'2" farm worker from Tullamore - Are you out there?

Well with a name like Liam, he could be a Willy don't you know..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

She should have danced all night.:eek:

Liam from Tullamore must have been "THE MAN" back in 1980 for ridin' the foreign bird. Now he'll be ****-ting himself so to speak.

I was thinking the same thing...if he was ridin a Canadian bird in the 1980, plenty of others would know about it and who he is...

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

pc7 wrote: »
    Farmers in the midlands currently sweating at the prospect of 35 years maintenance to pay! lol They were fairly frisky to be putting out that quick back then
    Sounds like someone needs a kidney!

Joe could have helped contribute to the Sue-Ih-Coyde numbers in Tullamore tonight if Liam is listening. Still, he'll prob. get a show out of it.

name and shame caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Big C

Meathlass wrote: »
    Why how many Canadians did you ride in the 1980s in Tullamore?

depends which night it was

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭Robert2012

Of course, Offaly lads have a reputation for being fierce womanizers

GARDEN-OF-REMEMBRAN90170938.jpg

curioser wrote: »
    Sounds like someone needs a kidney!

He'll be down at the local IFA office applying for a grant soon enough......

€500!
    Extortion!

Now..
    €1500!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

Final threat I'm ringing Joe Duffy.

Extortion

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

This is extortion

It'd probably be cheaper to take a littering fine

Who dafuk does this guy think he is. Report the guy or leave it be. This is extortion.

Sooooooo....to qualify as a 'detective' you need to be able to read a name and address from an envelope.:confused:

This is odd.

Right kids, I'm out now. Have a good one! I suspect there might be a man named Liam disappear under suspicious circumstances in the Tiullamore-ay region tonight……

Im sure our local rogue traders will despatch of it for the right price as well.......

This guy is a bit of a vigilante.

Just let the Gardaí prosecute him.

"I know ya"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

It was Liam from Tullamore, now rival carpet fitter, who dumped the bags in the skip.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Ah the plot thickness. This lad is joes mate.

2 mins! is he finished at 2.30?

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    It was Liam from Tullamore, now rival carpet fitter, who dumped the bags in the skip.

He should have stuck to muching the carpet at a particluar time back in 1980..

Is this one of the councillors who neglected the water infrastructure for years?

Hamilcar wrote: »
    2 mins! is he finished at 2.30?

Don't build our hopes up....

50000 gallons so that's an allowance of 189000 litres then