Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline thread 16/09/2014 to 26/11/2014

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Malicious damage, interesting.

Jaysus Joe, they'll just send an assessor out ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

As well as fuel delivery, the provos also offer a handy burn your car for you service as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe will need to have a word with his driver about this.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Hamilcar wrote: »
    As well as fuel delivery, the provos also offer a handy burn your car for you service as well

.....not to mention 'advice' if you've been sexually molested.:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 739 ✭✭✭flynnlives

Meathlass wrote: »
    If you reported the petrol station to the Gardaí would they do anything?

nope. Its customs who are tasked with checking the quality of petrol and diesel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

If you reported the petrol station to the Gardaí would they do anything?

The Customs & Excise have the job of checking that.
    Why don't they just inspect garages and detect the problem at source? Something fishy going on that this is not being done already for both dodgy diesel and petrol.

Manpower and resources, as usual. They can't be everywhere at once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

flynnlives wrote: »
    nope. Its customs who are tasked with checking the quality of petrol and diesel

I know customs have that responsibility but just wondering who people should complain to? Surely it's the Gardaí who would then pass the info on to Customs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

Conserve - eh.......... what's that?

The e-voting machines are gone Joe............. Try to keep up

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Manpower and resources, as usual. They can't be everywhere at once.

I live in the border area and they don't seem to be anywhere.

"Four points to mention quickly..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

Brendan ogle a man who thinks the high earners and workers should support the lifestyle of those who want an easy social welfare supported lifestyle

I live in the border area and they don't seem to be anywhere.

Not many doughnut shops there, though. Oops, that's another body I'm thinking of.
    There's not all that many of them, and I'd think their numbers have reduced in recent years.

off-balance.................... bit like Liveline then

Let them drink milk?

I know customs have that responsibility but just wondering who people should complain to? Surely it's the Gardaí who would then pass the info on to Customs.

They can report it to whoever they like there is nothing being done about it.

Does anyone know of any garages that have been shut down for selling illegal diesel or petrol?

• Registered Users Posts: 739 ✭✭✭flynnlives

The Gards will probably tell you to just ring customs. Its a civil matter not a criminal.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,526 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

All I'm waiting for is the "magic beans" theory from this bloke.........

neris wrote: »
    Brendan ogle a man who thinks the high earners and workers should support the lifestyle of those who want an easy social welfare supported lifestyle

Brendan Ogle is one of those Union bosses who are paid mega bucks deducted from the 'poor' workers they purport to represent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,556 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

WOI WOI WOI

Joe going off on 10-minute summations again - confusing himself, the caller and everyone listening. Wish he'd stop doing that.

Is everyone following this argument?

Include the citizens. The dáil only holds 166

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

They can report it to whoever they like there is nothing being done about it.

Does anyone know of any garages that have been shut down for selling illegal diesel or petrol?

Our local garage had customs out (on foot of complaints I'd wager as they were notorious for dodgy fuel). The fuel section was closed for 2 weeks while they 'tested' the system according to a sign in the shop.

That was a year ago and it's trading away as usual now but definitely seems to have cleaned its act up. Maybe it'll come to court or maybe nothing was found.

I think I'll buy a new car for myself "off balance sheet".

"Nobody complains about paying for water in Spain."
    I know that's a load of rubbish.

Wheres yer one in Toulouse, that normally rings in to our Joe and makes us feel miserable, see what her opinion on waaaatttteerrrr is...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

A mention of De Lunacy

Wheres yer one in Toulouse, that normally rings in to our Joe and makes us feel miserable, see what her opinion on waaaatttteerrrr is...

She'll be getting a demand for water for her Bloakroak aportment.

I only use Perrier, glass bottles of course.

I thought it was only Property Tax that bothered her?

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    I thought it was only Property Tax that bothered her?

Everything bothers her, i tell ya, she'll be on the show soon enough preaching!!!!

snubbleste wrote: »
    I only use Perrier, glass bottles of course.

Mercury filtered of course :P

An Australian water auditor..

snubbleste wrote: »
    A mention of De Lunacy

It's like "The Emergency". If there's another world war it'll probably be called The Inconvenience.

25 minutes in the shower?

I wash me spuds every morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Everything bothers her, i tell ya, she'll be on the show soon enough preaching!!!!

Joe probably has her on speed-dial. John O'Donovan is number one, herself is number two. Aubrey used to be number three until he defected to Newstalk.

Sleeping with your pets on Mooney, Derek please, no :eek:

Once again, Mooney tackles the burning issues of the day :rolleyes:

Joe probably has her on speed-dial. John O'Donovan is number one, herself is number two. Aubrey used to be number three until he defected to Newstalk.

Thats true, i bet Renee is itching for a call as well.

Was it Renee who was going somewhere exotic for a new hip :confused:

Did we ever heard how that panned out?

She's too busy most of the time, I'd say, what with her fetish for travelling to Eastern European hospitals.

Did you get a receipt?................... Did I F**k

I'd love to have heard the conversation between Alan Kelly and Tierney this morning. Probably something along the lines of Kelly telling him to get up off his arse and say something contrite to the public.

Was it Renee who was going somewhere exotic for a new hip :confused:

Did we ever heard how that panned out?

I got the impression from Renee, that it wasnt just the hip she was getting done, i think there was a little bit of pulling, stretching and stapling thrown in for good measure too..,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Was there any mention of what Ronan Mullen said about Mooney on Saturday... I didnt think Derek would be able to resist having his right of reply?

Derek isn't on today, Shay Byrne (I think) is in for him.

What did Ronán Mullen say about him :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

Derek isn't on today, Shay Byrne (I think) is in for him.

What did Ronán Mullen say about him :confused:

I'm not sure if boards.ie would approve of repeating same - let's just say, they were discussing the upcoming referendum on marriage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

heard some aul fella on about 2:45 on the water charges. cant remember his point but joe asked him was he on the marches on Saturday and the aul bloke says no, joe proceeds to nearly tear him apart to as to why he wasnt on the marches to which the aul fella replies "i had a domestic issue which i attend to" and got a grumbling "i didnt mean it like that" from joe. Hs rudeness and crudeness towards his listeners is getting out of hand. And this is the man who whines that the HSE & Irish water wont give him spokespeople when issues arise