Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 16/09/2014 to 26/11/2014

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Joe is going to form a vigilante group now and round them up,!!!!, "Death Wish 7"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

BPKS wrote: »
    She must have been listening to Moncrieff:D

She should've been listening to Joe, instead of listening to all those crazy alien abduction stories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

They couldn't talk proper

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

"Find a thief Friday"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

foreigners who couldn't talk proper.. bless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

I thought the Post Office had protocols in place now for elderly people making large withdrawals.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

They haven't a notion of getting them Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

they wont get them Joe

Ah Joe, reach into your pocket and give her the 3 grand. It's only five minutes' salary for you.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Ah Joe, reach into your pocket and give her the 3 grand. It's only five minutes' salary for you

I was just thinking I hope someone (Brendan O'Carroll) rings in and gives her the few bob.

Open the Liveline wallet Joe you tight git................... This wan deserves a break unlike most of the whingers you usually have on

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

MrsD007 wrote: »
    "They're bad, bad, bad b@stards".

What is up with Joe today? he sounds like a panto character...

Think he's just reacting the way most rational people would listening to this.
    It's no pantomime.

Mind you, the scumbags will probably come back for seconds if you announce it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Hey, the Guards could flog the van and give Kathleen the money.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Hamilcar wrote: »
    Open the Liveline wallet Joe you tight git................... This wan deserves a break unlike most of the whingers you usually have on

Well said, if he can set up a fund for that thick one in Limerick who didnt have home insurance , when her place went up in fire, surely to god, he can help this poor woman out!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭bigroad

They didnt get the 14 reg van.Because its neeed to collect the social welfare payment.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Call me Al

I've no sympathy .

FFS in this day n age what fool does ANY of this

Fn idiot

I have to ask if you know many elderly people? They are often easily intimidated, manipulated and frightened. She's an old woman living alone by the sounds of it.
    Cut her some slack, and redirect your annoyance at the bad bad b's who did this.

Tears. Good man Joe.

Oh, unexpected tears there, Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Think he's just reacting the way most rational people would listening to this.
    It's no pantomime.
    Extremely unprofessional though.

I can't see Gráinne Seoighe and Philip Boucher Hayes reacting like that when they're presenting Crimeline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,603 ✭✭✭baldbear

How much did they get?

Well said, if he can set up a fund for that thick one in Limerick who didnt have home insurance , when her place went up in fire, surely to god, he can help this poor woman out!!!!

Sounds like they already helped her when she had a fire in 2008.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

baldbear wrote: »
    How much did they get?

Think it was €3,000

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I feel a bit weird listening to this guy crying, who is he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

I can't see Gráinne Seoighe and Philip Boucher Hayes reacting like that when they're presenting Crimeline.

it might not be professional but it was honest

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

pc7 wrote: »
    I feel a bit weird listening to this guy crying, who is he?

The guard

Meathlass wrote: »
    Think it was €3,000

Sad. Say it Joe it was for a good funeral that 3 k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Call me Al wrote: »
    I have to ask if you know many elderly people? They are often easily intimidated, manipulated and frightened. She's an old woman living alone by the sounds of it.
    Cut her some slack, and redirect your annoyance at the bad bad b's who did this.

Any age would get intimidated when surrounded by a gang of these animals

yop wrote: »
    The guard

No the 52" TVs are in the homes of the people marching last Saturday Joe.

baldbear wrote: »
    Sad. Say it Joe it was for a good funeral that 3 k

Ah sure Joe can have you buried for nothing,dont you know!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

yop wrote: »
    The guard

Thought he said he was her neighbour?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

Kathleen comes across as being a fairly strong and resilient character, not quite sure that Joe should be projecting this image of her situation. She might be better off with a bit of help from local community?

If the post office staff were so "brilliant", they might have asked Kathleen why she was drawing out so much money in one go, Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

A perfect way to describe any group that travel in packs, preying on the weak.

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

Sometimes you have to call it as it is.
    He was right.
    They were bad bad bad Bastards.
    Nuff said.

louisville-slugger-bat.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

It's a bit of a double whammy for you Joe, cos she was saving up to pay the TV license....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Joe going to milk this cow til it dries uppp. Joes crusade....what about the funddddddddd. Time to break it open.

Jaysus Lidl seems to be the nepicentre of unlawful activity, wasnt it a Lidl carpark, that that Polish fellas Volkswagen went AWOL a few weeks back, go LIDL

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

If the post office staff were so "brilliant", they might have asked Kathleen why she was drawing out so much money in one go, Joe.

As I said earlier this is supposed to be in place :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Will you stop describing the house ffs, she'll get hit again..

Well done Joe............. You've now told every skanger where this poor old woman lives

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Someone in the Liveline office is reading this thread ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    As I said earlier this is supposed to be in place :mad:

They did ask her though.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Someone in the Liveline office is reading this thread ;)

Big wave to the Researchers ........... :pac::pac:

All these inheritances been robbed is shocking.

Very true Seamus, we'll all be old one day. As often as we'd talk to my grandparents and they listen to Joe, I know they'd still fall for something like this.

That's it Let someone do something..............................................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭The Royal Scam

I've no sympathy .

FFS in this day n age what fool does ANY of this

Fn idiot
    You know what, you couldn't have stooped any lower with that comment. This aint after hours. The woman said she is not right herself. They intimidated her drove her to the post office for over a half hour and stole her life savings of 3k.
    You obviously do not have any elderly or vulnerable people attached to you. Shame on you.