Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 16/09/2014 to 26/11/2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Is Joe filling out his tax forms while listening to this woman?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

The "I" word not the "T" word...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Could he speak proper?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

poor aul one:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Slovakian accent?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

lucylu wrote: »
    Why didn't they give out a description of the Van or the phone numbers written on the Van if they didn't have the reg numbers?

And a F88king posse give them a hiding when found. :mad:

"We'll clean your gutters"

The oldest trick in the book.

she made a verbal contract... the first thing any one should ask these scum if they have insurance otherwise no entry...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

f*cking scumbags ... dunno how they sleep at night ..

the_monkey wrote: »
    f*cking scumbags ... dunno how they sleep at night ..

very easily I`d say, confident in the knowledge they won`t be caught

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

Joe Joe Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Maria cut the grass? Must have been nice to stand watching her, cup of tea in hand.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"We'll clean your gutters" The oldest trick in the book.

Apparently they called around to Duffy Towers and tried to swindle him out of a his money by offering to "Clean out his moat"...

Who looks forward to answering the door??

It's usually somebody from the gas crowd trying to sell you electricity, or the electricity crowd trying to sell you gas, or else it's a chugger, Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Broad daylight, says Joe.

Well they're hardly going to fix a roof or cut a lawn in the middle of the night.

I reckon this fella was big into the amateur dramatics in his day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

"My husbands in Hospital....." jasus of all the things to say.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Gardai involved???, you must be joking

You lost me caller. I started day dreaming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I reckon this fella was big into the amateur dramatics in his day.

Joe or the caller? ;):D

Just in, have I missed anything? Stupid question I know…….so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

....and to make a long story even longer........?

US Special Forces me hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Darragh Who? thinks Joe.

He was a Special Forces Unit? Driveway Seal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

There is the makings of a Steven Seagal movie in this.

Nuck Chorris on the line

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

It's not a civil matter. It's extortion, menacing behaviour and kidnapping.........................The Gardai couldn't be arsed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Boss....?

Boss...................................... surely not our traveller friends

They called to this lad but left after 20 minutes of his story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

Padraig Nally?

Johnny, Francis and frequent use of the word "boss". I wonder what ethnic minority group these lads could belong to? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

He thinks he's Charles Bronson now!!!

I think it's Van Damme himself on the line..

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Fair F**ks to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Hamilcar wrote: »
    Boss...................................... surely not our traveller friends

Don't you mean our ethnic minority?? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

Where's Pavee Point now ?

swingking wrote: »

Paving? Paving Point? ;)

Getting tarmacced.

Out roofing

They should dig a big hole.. Bury them all in it.. and tar it over...

Hamilcar wrote: »
    It's not a civil matter. It's extortion, menacing behaviour and kidnapping.........................The Gardai couldn't be arsed

Attempted fraud, but that's a bugger to prove.

Next thing they'll be calling saying Joe Duffy sent them.........................

Negative equity coffin style

You can also pay your TV licence through the post office............................

Massey Bros. on Lahn 2 with free funeral for Kathleen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

Towns and cities need to get Text alert groups setup..
    In the Sticks, we get text messages from our Neighbourhood watch regularly saying there are people from minority groups looking to paint shed roofs, tarmac and selling pillows. Giving their reg numbers and their descriptions.. there are over 900 members in the text alert group

Listen our ethnic minority that killed the lady in the car in Kildare two weeks ago had 30 previous convictions, others of his group in the car were out on bail. Even if they went to court nothing would be done. Its a f**king hiding they need. I'm getting more and more annoyed listening to this, they are abusers of the welfare system, abusers of elderly and vulnerable and any bleeding heart reading this and saying I'm being racist or anything else I actually don't care. There is a section of this 'ethnic' community that are scum end of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

well this is one joe duffy crusade that i would be happy about.