Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 16/09/2014 to 26/11/2014

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

Joe just tell them to kiss and make up and not to be annoying you anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Can she not just take a civil case against him for her foot injury?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Pity none of this was captured on a phone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

She's getting fair quiet now!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Meathlass wrote: »
    Sounds like there was a pair of them in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Ciara was not expecting this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Gave himself up, because of the wanted posters all over town, no doubt.
    Sounds like a load of hooey to me.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

If his daughter was that sick why was he bothered with Aldi?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

A bit of back tracking from her there me thinks!

If I was sitting in a car and an irate woman came over shouting I'd lock myself into it as well. Still doesn't excuse him parking there in the first place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Doesn't she know that the motor tax and VRT that BMW owners pay allows them to park where they like? Sure everyone knows that...

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

That was hilarious, she was completely pissed off at being called out! Two feckin' eejits by the sounds of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"I'm one of the ugly sisters. and guess who's me sister.... "
    "It's me, Rory Cowan"...

*shoots one's self in the head*

Yakuza wrote: »
    Doesn't she know that the motor tax and VRT that BMW owners pay allows them to park where they like? Sure everyone knows that...

"I have a BMW motor car that is worth more than you earn in a decade, now go away and don't bother me, peasant woman."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

We're abrupt ending there

I knew they'd find her!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

He did take up two disabled parking spaces. Bet he will think twice about
    ever doing that again!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

back to the flying baby...

..kinda.

found ANOTHER one thats 50 now !

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

Tanks a thousand...
    WTF

what's a winda?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Joe, I'm pretty sure there's an E at the start of the name. You should know this by now as you've had loads of them on your program.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

I knew they'd find her!!
    Howya says she in a smoker's voice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

:mad:
    lulu walsh will be on Mooney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

The 'winda',

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭endas donkey

Duffy is turning into judge July now. Or maybe he's been reading judge dredd again. Has Duffy been told to layoff the water charges this week as this is banal stuff. Probably looking for a 'cause' to hijack for Xmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

back to the flying baby...

..kinda.

found ANOTHER one thats 50 now !

flying baby out de winda...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Probably the editor is holed up in the jacks with their fingers in their ears, softy moaning, "Tell me it ain't happening to me"

"Say it aint so, Joe!"

Incidentally the guy from the Wolfe Tones was wrong when he says we were on our own up the North. The Hunger Strikers got huge support from abroad, maybe not at government level, but ordinary people were shocked at what went on up there with internment, dirty protests, trewatment of Catholics etc.

Maggie Thatcher is almost universally hated, parly as a reult of the Hunger Strikes as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

If I was sitting in a car and an irate woman came over shouting I'd lock myself into it as well. Still doesn't excuse him parking there in the first place.

joan burton feels his pain.

Hey Joe ask her does she remember the flight!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Louis Walsh on Mooney .....

oh gooody let me just ...

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS8WxIa2KpB90o5ECNYFanxjzpylgVBCeAqVBt9Ltx0RHy7cOzF

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

lucylu wrote: »
    :mad:
    lulu walsh will be on Mooney
    Eewwwwwwwwwwwww

Fifteen seconds of fame for the Flying Baby of 1964.

snubbleste wrote: »
    Howya says she in a smoker's voice

Could be as a result of smoke inhalation (during the fire, and not the Woodbines)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

http://safra-vesaifa.blogspot.ie/2007/05/orange-order-sights-and-sounds.html

Doesn't Joe have some funny friends?

Here`s his expert. Someone so concerned about violence?

So the woman who sat beside the previous commissioner as he called the actions of the whistleblowers as "disgraceful", is now the new commissioner after a public competition.... That's really absolutely ridiculous if the people expect to have any expectation of change in the Gardaí

FFS he is a loyalist terror sympathiser and he`s on the radio "impartially" commenting on terror by Joe Sticky. Disgraceful. (I don't listen to the Wolfe tones before you accuse me!).

So the woman who sat beside the previous commissioner as he called the actions of the whistleblowers as "disgraceful" and disgusting , is now the new commissioner after a public competition.... That's really absolutely ridiculous if the people expect to have any expectation of change in the Gardaí

Sorry FYP

So the woman who sat beside the previous commissioner as he called the actions of the whistleblowers as "disgraceful", is now the new commissioner after a public competition.... That's really absolutely ridiculous if the people expect to have any expectation of change in the Gardaí

And she was smiling. I wonder what she got all those badges for?

I dont mean to be critical of the woman, but how they can stand over saying it was a "public competition" when they appoint the same person... The whole process has no credibility at all..

Presumably it was advertised in the national press, applications were shortlisted and suitable candidates interviewed.

It's not unusual for someone who is acting in a position to be successful at interview for the role.

I haven't been following the story closely but she seems to have made the right moves since the 'retirement' of the previous commissioner.

It's not unusual for someone who is acting in a position to be successful at interview for the role.

It's meant be an era of change, and they give the job to somebody who got to her position by following all of the old ideals... It doesnt bode well in my opinion...

Presumably it was advertised in the national press, applications were shortlisted and suitable candidates interviewed.

It was, but unfortunately I didnt even get called for an interview. :(

I notice the Wolfe Tones aren't on his favourites list.

As Brian Warfield so eloquently pointed out to us today,"they're not gone away you know".:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Greetings from Orlando boardsies......looks like I missed another great show (lol).

I'm not back for another 2 weeks but I'll be watching you all carefully from USAland......well, maybe I'll dip in and out while I'm waiting for herself to get ready.....

Oh, and I hope ye get a Funny Friday when I'm away! :D:D

Thanks for that. Really. He's not been plugging it so far, methinks the FF crowd might be doing panto or something similar to captive audiences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Has he written a song about the HSE, the speculators or the bankers?

Inflation once again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

sligojoek wrote: »
    Inflation once again.
    Post of the week, genius!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Enjoy sunny Florida Butters,and do yourself a favour and stay the fook away from here and LL. This s++te would depress an undertaker,and you don't want to be the only grumpy lookin person in Florida......do you?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Thanks for that Fryup.

I think Dermo might have come up with the "Inflation once again" line too. I remember hearing it somewhere years ago.