Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 16/09/2014 to 26/11/2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Love Thlemas accent , especially when she's angry.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

"God forgive her." "God forgive her." "God forgive her."

Is this the same God that all this communion crap is all about to begin with?

Between being eaten for the first time by one woman's daughter and dishing out forgiveness for the other trollop, these women are keeping the poor ould bollox busy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

There's only one way to find out who's telling the truth here....... a lie detector test.

jeremykyle-us-appproved.gif

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Lapin wrote: »
    "God forgive her." "God forgive her." "God forgive her."
    No, it's Mammon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

What is this bull****.

There's only one way to find out who's telling the truth here....... a lie detector test.
    Eh, I think you mean a text poll

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

More convinced by what Carla is saying. This dress maker woman has already been in jail for fraud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oops69 wrote: »
    Love Thlemas accent , especially when she's angry.

Would-be Posh Scouse losing it?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Is your one Carla just trying to discredit her? She seems to have a good rep.
    Annoying accent though "I'm not having any of that" :D

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Is your one Carla just trying to discredit her? She seems to have a good rep.
    Annoying accent though "I'm not having any of that" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Do Pavee Point offer a communion dress mediation service?

A half hour to get a dress into the car ? WTF am I listening to ?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

How big was the fecking dress??

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Meathlass wrote: »
    Why isn't Carla sueing her for contravening the Sales of Goods and supply of services Act instead of fighting this out on radio if the dress was that poor quality.

Presume Carla got a receipt when she paid?

Good point. Carla sounds like she would get a receipt for everything and given the to-ing and fro-ing with Thelma up to this, you would think

Thelma doesn't do small.

Joe really doesn't like Thelma

I doubt Thelma is the type to go running to the guards.

Brothers, cousins, uncles, second cousins, nephews, third cousins, sons..... on the other hand.

375740-wedding-dresses-huge-wedding-dress.jpg

Oh they use real diamonds?

Everything is real........except the people!

Always presumed they used swarski crystals

"Where can we see the dress?"
    "Sugar Loaf Mountain, Joe."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Carla should have organized a back up dress. Dragging a child across the country on the middle of the night is mental.

Ask not for whom the clock ticks......

Thelma sounds like an utterly despicable individual.

Carla sounds like a feckin eejit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

This is bizarre.

Someone is lying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

1350 euro for a kids dress.
    WTF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

WTF

Wrong 2100.00 !!!:eek:

WTF

No. €2100

This is the best showdown since the Joan and Mary Lou show.

WTF

Nope.....€2100 for a kids dress.
    WTF.

eviltwin wrote: »
    Carla should have organized a back up dress. Dragging a child across the country on the middle of the night is mental.

Good point. Why did she even take the dress if it didn't fit. Why not cut your losses and persue her through the courts for the deposit she'd paid?

It's a shake down, enabled by Duffy the tool.

Why isn't Joe calling a halt to the caller saying the dressmaker is a liar and you cant trust her, he shuts ordinary folk up very quickly when they want to mention even a first name of someone !!

I'd say the dress was in ribbons anyway after an hour or two on the bouncy castle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

2100?!

*faints*

30 minutes of this :pac:

vicwatson wrote: »
    Why isn't Joe calling a halt to the caller saying the dressmaker is a liar and you cant trust her, he shuts ordinary folk up very quickly when they want to mention even a first name of someone !!

Absolutely, no REDACT ! REDACT !

Thelma should just hang up.

The Joe Duffy Consumer Show

She was a woman in this dress.

This is just going around in circles.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Carla doesn't seem to keen on getting her money back, I'm starting to think she didn't pay all she said she had.

2100?!
    *faints*
    smelling salts, Now!

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Absolutely, no REDACT ! REDACT !

Thelma should just hang up.

Duffy thinks he Kofi Anan

I'd say the dress was in ribbons anyway after an hour or two on the bouncy castle

The dress WAS the bouncy castle.:D

I can't imagine anyone handing over such a significant sum of cash without asking for a receipt (particularly if there'd been some trust/communication problems before that)

Joe: "I can't resolve it"
    Oh joe, say it ain't so

Surely Thelma's books will show the correct figures involved.

Why don't Joe's researchers simply get in touch with her accountants to verify the amounts ?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Why is she telling her business to Joe, Feck off Joe!

Duffy nosing about how much money she made on dresses last year